We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Monroe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Monroe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

I needed a place to lay my head and this place was adequate for that. They installed a fridge to accommodate me for my 2 weeks stay. It was cheap and the place reflected such. Many people appear to live here permanently. Cats and dogs welcomed, as well as, rusty cars with no mufflers. They state that they change your... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fred D
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

Some of the reviews are dated and as such, do not reflect the current state of the hotel. If you are booking at room here and expecting the Hilton, then of course it will not live up to your expectations. We stayed at a higher-priced hotel a 1/2 mile away and while they had a hot breakfast, not sure that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SCTHer
ABVI1885, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we strive to ensure all our guests have a wonderful stay. Again thank you for your time and feedback!!!! Michelle More 

Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

My Wife and I stayed at this motel on May 2/16. We came in late and did not have the option to stay anywhere else. The cost of the room was $97 Canadian, which is pricey for a place that says it's "Americas Best Value". We entered the room and the ceiling had large water stains on the ceiling, worn... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Phil C
ABVI1885, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. On behalf of our team we deeply regret that everything was not to your satisfaction. We are currently undergoing some renovations to the property and would love for you to come back and stay with us in the future. Michelle R Brehm More 

Travelers are raving about these Monroe hotels

Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
562 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

Not really cheap after they add the taxes ($72), but that's the nature of motels these days. We found this place by a internet search and GPS, but we were really looking for the Days Inn. The two are side by side and share the same large sign. So we entered this ABVI actually by mistake. The clerk on duty... More 

Helpful?
Thank traveltheworld012
ABVI1885, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this review

I do apologize, that your stay was not 100%. I just took over this location and do appreciate you letting me know the things that I will have to improve on. I hope that in the future that you will give us another chance. More 

American Fork, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

I have stayed in America's Best Value Inn and Suites prior to my booking this via getaroom.com and have always had a good experience. But, this was horrible! My husband and I arrived one hour past the cut off time for cancelling and I was afraid that I was going to be stuck with this crappy place. From the moment... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine T
ABVI1885, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had that experience, I will be looking into this matter. I just recently took over this location and appreciate you letting me know the things that I need to work on and fix. Yes currently both the Nuclear and the Coal Plant's are shut down and we do have a lot of workers. Smoking in... More 

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

We were traveling through the area and wanted to stop to see some local sites the next day. Apparently it was a busy night and all hotels were booked. When we made a reservation through TripAdvisor that was then unavailable, bookings.com worked hard to find a substitute for us. After 30 mins of trying, she sent us to this hotel,... More 

Helpful?
Thank MMsFromDayton
Blind River, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

Called when we were about an hour away, and was quoted one price. Got here and the price was higher, but finally the night clerk honoured the price. The room was beyond disappointing. The carpet is stained and stretched out. The smell is atrocious, you can certainly tell that it pet and pot friendly... The mattress is awful, and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank oldrezgurl
Cleveland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

nothing special, cheap and just a place to rest your head. They need to have more parking for semi's. The breakfast was horrible. Like I said its a cheap place to rest your neck! I would stay again but i would make sure I brought breakfast from burger king on the corner, cause their BREAKFAST SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Boyne City, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

Great price - Terrible room. The Monroe, MI hotel was the worst America's Best Value Inn I've ever stayed in. The "non-smoking room" smelled like an old ashtray, the smoke detector was hanging by a wire (looks like someone disabled it), the sink drain stop didn't work and was stuck in the shut position, and the drapes were hanging from... More 

Helpful?
Thank BARRY H
Jennifer H, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this review

I apologize that you were unsatisfied with your stay. We do have a strict no smoking policy in place that we do enforce, and as soon as my maintenance man came in for work in the morning he fixed the drain stopper. I hope next time your in the area you will allow us another opportunity to show you we... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

if you want to sleep with bugs, dirty everything, and get attitude from staff this is your place. Value - verb 1.estimate the monetary worth of (something). This place is cheap but hardly a "value" considering what you get.

Helpful?
Thank travelingwillberries
Jennifer H, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this review

Im sorry your stay with us was unsatisfactory . We strive to maintain a clean affordable product. Since all of are rooms are outside access it is possible for a bug to get in your room when you are entering in and out. I hope we have an opportunity in the future to better serve you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Monroe
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Monroe
Hampton Inn Monroe
#1 of 10 in Monroe
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Monroe
4.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites MONROE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Monroe

Address: 1885 Welcome Way, Monroe, MI 48162-9300
Location: United States > Michigan > Monroe
Price Range: $45 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Monroe 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay