We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Valley Plaza Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Valley Plaza Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 262: English reviews
Warren, Michigan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It was easy access off the freeway. The staff was quite friendly and very helpful. They even made it where we could have early check-in so that we would not be late to the family gathering that we were going to. The place was nice and clean inside and out. The breakfast that was offered was very good and with... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
Taylor, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Customer service at front desk was very professional. Room was clean. Did need more coffee and the desk clerk (Lana) brought more coffee to my room. Like the fact that there is a bowling alley and bar adjacent to the parking lot fun and relaxation. Also the hotel has a nice size pool. Breakfast is a standard continental.

Helpful?
Thank haik6909
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is definitely an older motel, but the rooms are spacious, the front desk clerk was quick and pleasant. Since it was the week after Labor day, I was pleasantly surprised at how clean the room was. The breakfast had multiple selections and the fresh fruit was, fresh.

Helpful?
Thank Vangogh61
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was in Midland for 2 weeks and my stay was phenomenal. The staff is very friendly and the girl that checked us in, Lana, was welcoming and friendly. Breakfast had a large variety and the rooms are spotless.

Helpful?
Thank Daniel J
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice big room. Facility not equal to other Best Western Hotels. Broken Hairdryer, scary looking half-repaired outlet in the bathroom. Dirty bathroom floor. Front desk needs lessons in customer service. Breakfast uncommonly wonderful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen J
Bethany B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Valley Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your resent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. we hope that you... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well the plumbing is terrible bathtub overflowed with black stuff coming out of it. The TV was terrible. We were told that they would fix it they didn't. They did adjust the price with them whenever I want to get my points for Best Western Rewards they didn't give them to me because they said I got it cheaper price.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael C

Travelers are raving about these Midland hotels

Houghton Lake, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a very pleasant stay! The rooms were very clean. The internet worked very well. We liked the proximity to the event we attended (at the convention center across the parking lot.) The hotel was very clean and comfortable. We liked the checkout time being 12. We did not use the breakfast or the pool while we were there.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank scotttF6011EG
Bethany B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Valley Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the great review! I'm so glad we could were able to meet your expectations! We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Bethany B. More 

Greater Detroit Area, MI
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is okay if you just want a place to sleep. It is nice and clean, but nothing special. They have a breakfast that is hardly worth going in for. The room is so dimly lit that it was impossible to read. The flat screen TV is good quality and has the connections if you bring a computer and want... More 

Helpful?
Thank Retired_Boater
Clare, Michigan, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Random cold showers, promises to fix but never did. Biscuits and gravy every morning and they hide the yogurt because it is too expensive (this is what I was told). Dirty carpets that are not lying flat (bunched up in places).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ronn B
Brooklyn, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is awesome. It's huge. We lived the pool and hot tub. The Mongolian buffet across the street is cheap and delishous. The staff was amazing. It was fun to walk around the hotel and check it out. Also has some cool banquet rooms for parties.. The hot breakfast was delish :)

Helpful?
Thank Ashley R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midland hotels
5.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland
5.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 12 in Midland
4.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Midland
Days Inn Midland
#9 of 12 in Midland
3.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Midland
Hampton Inn Midland
#2 of 12 in Midland
4.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Midland
Holiday Inn Midland
#4 of 12 in Midland
4.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
4.2 mi away
The H Hotel
The H Hotel
#1 of 12 in Midland
5.0 of 5 stars 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Valley Plaza Inn

Address: 5221 Bay City Rd, Midland, MI 48642-6351
Location: United States > Michigan > Midland
Price Range: $80 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Valley Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN Valley Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Valley Plaza Hotel Midland
Best Western Midland
Midland Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay