We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn & Suites Midland

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 309: English reviews
Waterford, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Clean, nice staff, friendly. the breakfast was a bit disappointing, but not a big deal. The coffee was hot. The breakfast room was clean and everyone was friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank 833shellyw
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Since it was my birthday I booked the suite with a Jacuzzi. When we tried to use the Jacuzzi the water ran yellow/orange so we let it run for quite awhile trying to get rid of the awful color. It seemed to have cleared up some so we plugged the tub and put bubble bath in it. It appears the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Baymont Inn was nice. The desk personnel were friendly and helpful. It would be nice if they put the people with dogs at the end where there is a grassy area instead of the other end of the building.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank nancygB9858CX
BaymontMidland, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Midland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience here at The Baymont Inn Midland. We are glad you liked us! I am sorry about the pet rooms being at the opposite end of the building from the grassy area, however the pool is at the west end and we need to keep that area pet free. More 

Pellston, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place recently became a Baymont, I believe, so that might be a slight excuse for the situation. The staff was nice, but the place smelled so strongly of air fresheners that it was clear they were covering something up. The a/c unit reeked too, and the beds were awful, saggy and lumpy. Lastly, I can't imagine a hotel room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bryan G
BaymontMidland, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Midland, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you feel that way about your stay. Our cleaning solution does have a strong scent that most people compliment us on, maybe it was that you were smelling? Please call the hotel, I would like to talk to you about your experience. The specific points you have made about the a/c unit and the water... More 

Traverse City, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Could not take shower either night or next day due to water unable to get warm? Called girl at front desk Saturday morning was short and not real kind. No help. Called and spoke with manager.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank F3753FDjenniferm
BaymontMidland, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Midland, responded to this review

Jennifer, I apologize again, we have never had hot water problems before. Since we spoke I have discovered that particular room is backward. When you come in again I will be happy to show you that, please ask for me. I have also taken care of the problem with the staff member that was short with you, that is very... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midland hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 12 in Midland
4.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Midland
Hampton Inn Midland
#2 of 12 in Midland
4.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
3.0 mi away
The H Hotel
The H Hotel
#1 of 12 in Midland
5.0 of 5 stars 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Midland
Holiday Inn Midland
#4 of 12 in Midland
4.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Valley Plaza Inn
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Midland
Residence Inn Midland
#5 of 12 in Midland
5.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Midland

Address: 2200 W Wackerly St, Midland, MI 48640-6739 (Formerly Fairview Inn)
Location: United States > Michigan > Midland
Price Range: $75 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Midland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairview Hotel Midland
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Midland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay