We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Settle Inn Marquette

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Settle Inn Marquette
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 212: English reviews
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It as an older hotel. They were doing some updating, that did no really bother us. I had asked for a handicapped room with two queen size bed. We were traveling with a friend. When we got there the handicapped room had one single bed, the other had two queen. All the handicapped room had were bars. Not really what... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beckfest
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was hoping for better, but honestly I can't give it high ratings. It's "ok" if you're passing through and need a place to sleep, but don't plan to sleep well. The beds were pretty uncomfortable; when I knelt on it, my knees hit the springs, and the bed had no softness to it. But I did sleep. This is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janet C
Marenisco, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good Price for short notice trip. The pool was nice as was the sauna and The breakfast was pretty good to. It's in a Great location in town right in the center of town. The staff was amazingly helpful with every think we asked of them. I would recommend to a friend.

Helpful?
Thank acmvp
De Pere, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On our check out date I had a medical emergency which required an ambulance to be called. The staff was wonderful helping us out and securing us a room for an extra night. Great customer service from all involved. A huge THANK YOU!

Helpful?
Thank leslieareilly
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

ARGH! I really hate it when motels advertise free WIFI and it only works half the time! Sorry for the rant. This is a refurbished old Super 8 rebranded. The front desk staff were friendly enough. The facility was pretty clean overall, except for the carpets in my room. My room had a tube TV (really?) while others had flat... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tommy C
Hillsborough
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice place for visiting family. Clean. Nice breakfast and wifi. Enjoyed the pool and jacuzzu. Front desk was excellent. Jacob was so helpful and proficient. Convenient to everything in marquette. Loved the discounts also.

Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is a reasonable place to stay, however I was overcharged for my stay. When I made the reservation over the phone I was told the price would be $90.40 a night, when I got there I was charged $98.60 a night. Wifi was constantly down during the night when I was trying to do work. The staff seems friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hayleigh M
Jacqueline C, Manager at Settle Inn Marquette, responded to this review

Thank you for responding. I'm sorry to hear you had trouble with the wifi. During such busy times it can get bogged down. We have contracted to have new fiber-optic cable installed to avoid this problem in the future. If there was a problem with your rate, I can help. Please give me a call and I can adjust it... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

We spent two nights at the Settle Inn as we traveled across the UP. We were traveling with our dog and this place is very pet friendly. Our room was clean and spacious with a queen bed and recliner. Close to shopping, restaurants and other tourist attractions. Would recommend staying here. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank gmarose2
Jacqueline C, Manager at Settle Inn Marquette, responded to this review

Thanks for responding with such a great review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. More 

Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here while here for college visit. The room was average and partially updated, it appeared that the hotel is going thru updates. It was clean, and while the rooms could use some updates in the wall decor and furniture I think their working on it. Also had a decent breakfast. When I initially called to make reservations they let... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jen312k
Jacqueline C, Manager at Settle Inn Marquette, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review us. Our staff works hard to help make your stay as enjoyable as possible More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

Lodging in Marquette seems to be priced high for some reason (IMHO), and this proved to be a good value for the money. It was clean if just a little dated, but the staff did a nice job, the facilities were all adequate, and it proved very satisfactory for us.

Helpful?
Thank drotert
Jacqueline C, Manager at Settle Inn Marquette, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We make every effort to make your stay as comfortable as we can. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marquette hotels
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Marquette
Days Inn Marquette
#4 of 18 in Marquette
4.0 of 5 stars 664 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 18 in Marquette
4.5 of 5 stars 424 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Marquette
Holiday Inn Marquette
#8 of 18 in Marquette
3.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
1.4 mi away
Landmark Inn
Landmark Inn
#5 of 18 in Marquette
4.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Settle Inn Marquette

Address: 1275 US Highway 41 W, Marquette, MI 49855-4053
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Marquette
Price Range: $88 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Settle Inn Marquette 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Settle Inn Marquette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Marquette Hotel Marquette
Super 8 Marquette
Super Eight Marquette
Marquette Super Eight
Marquette Super 8
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Marquette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay