We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites

TripAdvisor$99*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$111*
$99*
$111*
$111*
$99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 76: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Place was pretty clean decent breakfast and great location near the Lake. Would stay here again! Only downside was finding a fingernail on the floor, but we picked it up and had a great night's rest! If you want a nice place this is it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seth B
Karla R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Your feedback is very important to us and I will share with my staff. I hope to see you again sometime again in the future. Thanks again Karla Russell General Manager Quality Inn and Suites Manistique, MI 49854

HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here with family for the weekend. Very friendly front desk staff. Very cute lobby area decorated for Halloween. Popcorn in the lobby for guests to enjoy and good breakfast. Coffee, hot chocolate, and hot tea available all the time. Overall very nice stay for the weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray C
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Karla R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the review you gave on your recent stay at our hotel. I will share your comments with my staff. Thanks again Karla Russell General Manager Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

The rooms were clean and appear to have been fairly newly remodeled. Free popcorn in the lobby each night, decent breakfast with cereals, breads, and waffles. We walked across the street to the boardwalk that runs along the lake shore, beautiful view.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul O
Karla R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give this review your feedback is very important to us. I hope you will come back again real soon. Thanks Again Karla Russell General Manager Quality Inn & Suites Manistique,MI 49854

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed November 2, 2016

We had to alter travel plans and at the last minute, ended up in Manistique for a night. The front desk person was extremely helpful and welcoming. Even the hot popcorn in the lobby was delicious :-) Considering we were merely in need of a clean place to shower and sleep for a night, this met our needs. Although dated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovestotravel616
Karla R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy that my staff were helpful and welcoming I will tell them you appreciated it. I hope you will consider staying with us again sometime in the future. Thanks again Karla Russell General Manager Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewed October 16, 2016

Stayed with my wife for a night, broken/leaking wash basin sink with water all over the toilet, bed linings had rips - Terrible experience for me Overall below average rating from me Staff seems to be overwhelmed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sathishkavi
Karla R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry your stay did not meet up to your standards. We strive to make evey guest comfortable and happy. Had you said something about your room before checkout we could have moved you to a differnt room. As you did 't I can only say I am sorry we were not aware that sink leaked...

Sanford, Michigan
Reviewed October 16, 2016

Room was very clean and updated. Nice to have coffee and tea available in lobby and fresh popcorn in the afternoon. Hot, free breakfast was good and fresh! Good location. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fasteddie3969
Karla R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank You so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at our hotel. We value your feedback and hope to see you again in the future, Thanks Again Karla Russell General Manager Quality Inn & Suites

Dover, Ohio
Reviewed September 18, 2016

Very nice stay, room was clean, staff was friendly- seemed a little overwhelmed, but helpful. We asked if there was anywhere to order pizza, and they even had the local pizza shop menu and explained they delivered to room and accepted cash only; so we were lucky to get prepared. They had a hot breakfast in the morning, which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jolex0414
Karla R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at our hotel. We value your feedback. Hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again Karla Russell

Auburn Hills, Michigan
Reviewed September 17, 2016

We got the adjoining rooms we requested (although we booked well in advance). rooms were very clean and well furnished with cool alarm clocks. Owner keeps live plants in lobby and breakfast room and likes to talk plants if time allows. The hot in "Hot breakfast" means waffles, oatmeal, toast and coffee (along with cereals, milk, juice,fruit and pastries). Some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarshallLeonard
Karla R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We also have scrambled eggs and sausage on our breakfast bar. All of our rooms have indoor corridors upstairs as well as downstairs. I hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely Karla Russell

Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

Just would like to say that this was just ok. The night lady who checked us in was great her name was joy, the lady in the morning not so great..in the bathroom there's a sign that says to ask the front desk for any amenities that we forgot, well all they have is just your regular soaps, they don't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bmo85
Karla R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry we did not meet with your expectaions. As for amenities we carry what choice wants us to carry our first aid kit only has bandaids because that is all we ever needed sorry if you need something else. As for our breakfast it is very hard to keep up on breakfast when everyone comes down...

Whitehall
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Clean room, very comfortable bed. Nice to have a love seat to sit on and not just the bed. Nice stay, staff was friendly. Hotel may be a little older but clean and a decent continental breakfast. Walking/bike trail right across the road to pier.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toni V
Karla R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on you recent stay at our hotel. We value your feedback. I hope to see again in the future. Thank You Karla Russell General Manager Quality Inn & Suites Manistique, MI 49854

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manistique hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Manistique
Comfort Inn Manistique
#4 of 7 in Manistique
101 reviews
2.7 mi away
Budget Host Inn Manistique
Budget Host Inn Manistique
#6 of 7 in Manistique
66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Lakeshore
Econo Lodge Lakeshore
#3 of 7 in Manistique
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 905 E Lakeshore Dr, Manistique, MI 49854-1685 (Formerly The Hotel Peninsula Pointe)
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Manistique
Price Range: $94 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manistique
Manistique Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for lake view”
jolex0414, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with inside corridor access lobby and breakfast room without going outdoors.”
MarshallLeonard, Sep 17, 2016 | Read review
“don't get a room by the stairs”
shan38, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
“If you need an elevator, make sure you get a first floor room.”
877danielh, Aug 2, 2016 | Read review
“213 I believe has a light right outside the room outside that can shine in a bit if that bothers you.”
drKimSchilling, Feb 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
TripAdvisor
$99* /night
View Deal
Cancelon$111
QualityInn$99
Hotwire.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates