We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Ayr\/Prestwick Airport Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

450 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 438: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel
 Click to rate
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When visiting friends in Prestwick we immediately thought of Premier Inn. Generally happy with location, room and vdlue for money. Wd used Premier Inn in December at Leicester Forest services and were happy with that stay, so we didn't hesitate to choose them again.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kev_Gough_12
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good location for night before flight get a rear room as lots of nighttime comings and goings Perhaps a bit more sound proofing friendly staff Brewers Faye restaurant on sight serving decent Food and drink

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank william m
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is a great location for visiting Troon & Ayr. The hotel staff are pleasant and helpful. Rooms are lovely and spacious. Will be booking another stay for later this year. Food and drinks are well priced.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kitty-bd
Salford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed at a few Premier Inns both and business and leisure. My review of the Premier Inn at Ayr only a few miles from this one really did show the Premier Inn were getting their act together with value and quality. The Inn is situated in Monkton and it clearly aims itself at early and late airport passengers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SalfordFreeState
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks for taking the time to share your review. It's a shame to read of your disappointment with the delayed check in and that the bathroom wasn't up to our usual standard. Our check in time is from 2pm and it may not always be possible to check you in at 2 as guests do have until 12pm...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed in a number of Premier Inn hotels over the years but this one doesnt come up to the usual standard I expect from the Premier Inn brand. I checked in online before I arrived as it told me I would get a quicker check in experience. However on arrival at the hotel around 6.45pm I found nobody...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happytraveller0105
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Premier Inn, Ayr/Prestwick Airport. We expect our guests to receive a friendly and helpful welcome on arrival for their stay and it's really disappointing to read this wasn't the case for you. We aim for our reception desk to be manned 24 hours daily, however if another...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here very recently as we were flying out of Prestwick airport early in the morning. When we arrived we checked in to the family room I had booked online with our young child and large cases and were given our room key. I had requested a cot when i telephoned Premier inn a few days before we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matt_stroud
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Matt Thanks for your review of Premier Inn, Ayr/Prestwick Airport. I'm sorry for the inconvenience caused to you by a cot not being provided as requested, this certainly isn't the standards we expect for our guests and will be sure that this is picked up with the reception team. We have regular refurbishments taking place at our hotels as...

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travel a lot to Scotland for work and stay at a variety of places, in and around Glasgow and Kilmarnock. This Hotel is only 10 minutes drive from where I work in Kilmarnock so is fairly good location wise. I have always found the staff to be very friendly and helpful especially the ladies in the Restaurant for Breakfast,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marco_and_Jody
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here while attending a wedding near by in Troon, good price and location. Same as most Premier Inns: basic room, comfy bed and onsite pub restaurant. Minor issue this time was the corridor door right outside our room and people using this in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne F
Girvan, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 8, 2017

Good value for money, rooms were clean and tidy, very comfortable bed! Quiet nights sleep! Check in was stress free. Only slight let down was breakfast, pancakes were cold and slightly hard and did not include potato scones as an option on the cooked breakfast. Overall a good nights stay at a very reasonable price!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan D K
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 22, 2017

Stayed here for proximity to nearby hospital. Had " accessible " room with alarms in bedroom and bathroom. Very pleasant staff and to crown it on checking out was handed letter from Management wishing that the procedure would go well. It was so kind and very good of them. Very good breakfast. Procedure did go well and will write to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patren2017
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monkton
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel
2.4 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 6 in Troon
2,004 reviews
1.9 mi away
Parkstone
Parkstone
#1 of 6 in Prestwick
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
#2 of 6 in Prestwick
631 reviews
4.0 mi away
Western House Hotel
2.4 mi away
Piersland House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You'll be up, up and away before you know it with a stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Ayr/Prestwick Airport. We're the perfect launch pad for your flight and a handy base for exploring Ayrshire and the beautiful Firth of Clyde coastline. You could take to the legendary greens at Royal Troon or Turnberry. Delve into the history of Scotland's favourite son at the Robert Burns Heritage Centre. And, if it's the right time of year, dip a toe into the annual West of Scotland Swimming Competition. And when you've gone the distance, retreat to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Directions: Situated on A77/A78 Dutch House roundabout at Monkton. Next to the Monkton Lodge Brewers Fayre and behind the BP garage. (First left after the roundabout) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel

Address: Kilmarnock Road, Monkton KA9 2RJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Monkton
Price Range: $65 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel Ayr
Ayr Premier Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel staff and other travelers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ground Floor 5 onwards is good for keeping an eye on your car !”
Marco_and_Jody, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Upstairs rooms at the back avoid noises from guests above and out in the car park.”
scotsjimbo, Dec 21, 2016 | Read review
“Even though we were there on race weekend, the property was quiet with no shenanigans.”
Azariah56, Sep 29, 2016 | Read review
“address is Kilmarnock Road in MONKTON”
RHB711, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
“Ideally not car-park facing one (upstairs even numbered ones)”
Evert1959, Aug 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question