We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison Heights MI

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (47)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (2)

About

#9 of 9 hotels in Madison Heights
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Hot tub
Free breakfast
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Free public parking nearby
Secured parking
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Restaurant
Vending machine
Fax / photocopying
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic, Hindi
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
43Car recommended
Grade: 43 out of 100
38Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
168Reviews
0Q+A
7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 7
  • 8
  • 21
  • 27
  • 105
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Great stay very clean. Staff was very respectful. I’d recommend family and friends to stay. The swimming pool was great, my children had a lot of fun. Me personally will absolutely be back during the summer.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison Heights MI
Responded 1 week ago
Travel02997265998, Greetings from Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison Heights MI Hotel. Thank you for sharing this five star review of our hospitality and service I’m especially glad that your children enjoyed the swimming pool and found your visit to be a comfortable and pleasant experience.We look forward to seeing you and your family again. Kind regards!
Read more
Room was filthy, wall paper was peeling off, dirt was on the floors and carpet and especially in the corners of the room. Blow dryer in room did not work. Very slow process to check it - it was more important to make coffee than to help me check in - ridiculous!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison Heights MI
Responded 3 weeks ago
Tour58507187347, Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. We are very sorry the cleanliness of your room wasn't up to our typical standards and I apologize for the negative impression we gave you. We will use your comments as a training opportunity with our housekeeping team. We can't wait to show you how we continue to improve based on feedback like yours.
Read more
Loved our rooms enjoyed the pools. Wish breakfast had more options. Rooms cleaned no later then 9:30am while we were still there. Warm pool great for me taking my 1 year old swimming. Love the whole experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison Heights MI
Responded Jun 4, 2019
Go00561658900, Greetings from Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison Heights MI Hotel. Thank you for sharing the fun experience that your family enjoyed at the pool. It's good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your five star experience at our hotel! We also appreciate your ideas for improving our breakfast, and we look forward to serving you again!
Read more
My stay was very affordable but I soon found out why. The hotel smelled of drug use all weekend. The service at front counter was lacking customer service. On a positive note the house keeping women were very friendly and helped with getting extra toiletries and towels The location was very convenient for our travel needs. With some small changes this place would a four or a five rated stay
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison Heights MI
Responded May 7, 2019
sneeger24, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We would like to express our apologies for the unpleasant smelled and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have taken action to remedy this issue. Also, we are saddened to know that you were not happy with the service you received from our front desk staff at that time. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving the best service. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure that situation like this will not happen again in the future.
Read more
As I already called complains department....I was calling on my way from the airport, reservations. A lady told me that, if I will stay 7 days she can give me the rate of $42/night. She asked me if I would like to give her my card number to finalize the booking and was my mistake to not giving to her. I said I am just five minutes away, so I will give that to the front desk person. Arriving at the hotel...the front desk guy found my reservation in the system...but he told me that is impossible to get $42/night. He blamed the reservation person, saying that she didn't know what she was talking about...and I was perplex and talk to him calmly, how reservations don't know the rates of his place and even I asked him to call and talk to them to make sure that I am telling the truth...but he didn't want...changing the conversation different ways and trying to convince me showing other invoices for $58 or even $67... Those were maybe from customers who had stay just one day...and he said the best deal he can do, is $47/night. I finally gave up trying to convince him that would be just fair to honor the price I got from reservations...and I accepted the $47/night...for 7 days. Was midnight and..... - 24F outside...and I was tired flying and trying to convince a man to be honest ! Lies and surprises didn't stop here....! When I checked out...on my invoice was 5 days at $47 and two days at $$54 and $58 for Friday and Saturday... Unfortunately those days were the worst...when drugged people came in and was a lot of disturbance, screamming, laughing and filthy languages behind the walls...all night long. The motel is dirty, hallways not vacuumed, and people throw their trash in the plastic bags on the hallway outside their rooms and nobody pick them up sometimes until the third day. I tried to debate the amount at check out, but they were arguing again telling me that in the week ends prices are higher... They show my invoice I signed, when I checked in...and they were right... I signed without reading everything and trusting the front desk guy (who said he is the manager) saying that he will honor the stay at $47/night....not mentioning anything about higher rates on weekend....so I left very disappointed. Leaving I told them that I will place a complain and put my "story" on their web... On my way to the airport they called me and they left a voice mail, apologizing for the inconvenience of those two higher rated days and promising that I will get a discount for those two days at also $47. I called back...I told the manager that I listen to their voice mail...and apologies are accepted...but the LIES and troubles still didn't ended here....!!!! Checking my bank account...I realized that, they didn't discounted me as they promised even with apologies...and I called them back... The manager asked me who I talked to... about to be reimbursed ? I said...I think was you...and I even have the voice mail you left me on my phone... He told me that I don't know what I'm talking about and nobody would call and apologize...and they don't owe me nothing back...because I signed the invoice with the price the way it was. He said the he would be the only one who would give such a decision and he doesn't remember to talk to me, about anything like that and hung up !!!! Very bad experience and rude and dishonest indian owners. The place also, look like a slam lord apartments. I would like if Windham Co. would not "stain" their name with such dishonest business owners....who are there just for their profit...not to provide a decent service to their customers !!!!!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison Heights MI
Responded Feb 14, 2019
Tour822937, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. It is distressing to hear that you encountered a number of issues with our housekeeping and guest services and I want you to know that we take your comments very seriously and are working hard and fast to address these problems in hopes of improving upon the guest experience. We are very sorry about your disappointment with our staff rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again after the experience you had in us. We promise you a better service and a professional staff.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$52 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western troy-madison hotel madison heights, madison heights best western, best western madison heights
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganMadison Heights
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing