We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI

Cancelon$55*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$70*
$55*
Great Deal
$60*
$60*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 413: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI
 Click to rate
MADISON
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Staff is nice but hotel needs some extreme updating. Carpet old smelled like cigarettes, rooms were shabby....just wasn't a place I would stay again. I hate to write bad reviews but, like me, I know others would like to know what a hotel is like before they go. Sorry Days Inn, just spend the money to update.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dalesweetpea
Orlando
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shazia S
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI, responded to this review

Belding, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Our room smelled like an ashtray even though it's a nonsmoking room. The price was cheap for a jacuzzi suit. (With the suit there is a separate bedroom with door and a living room with a hideaway couch/bed) Our room was clean and the bed was a bit hard but comfortable enough for a good nights sleep. The indoor pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank staciehusted
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience.We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being...

Troy Mi
Reviewed April 16, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnX6022ZU
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI, responded to this review

Royal Oak, Michigan
Reviewed April 11, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank harrybR9073GH
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI, responded to this review

Madison Heights, Michigan
Reviewed April 5, 2017

The hotel was filthy. The floors haven't been vacuumed is days, the heater for the room was extremely loud and noisy which needed servicing. The pool was so filthy and murky, you couldn't see your feet at the bottom of the pool in a three foot deep area. Our beds weren't made throughout the day and there was a constant...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank I4239PEdanb
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI, responded to this review

Dear I4239PEdanb, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to...

Warren, Michigan
Reviewed April 1, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhondap965
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI, responded to this review

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed April 1, 2017

This place from the moment you stepped inside smelled like stale weed and cigarettes. I thought all/most hotels were Non-smoking? It wasn't even fresh cigarette smell either, it was stale like this joint is used for smokers. I woke up the next morning with my throat sore from breathing in that environment all night. The toilet paper roll didn't even...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank youah2017
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI, responded to this review

Dear youah2017, Thank you for rating your recent experience at our hotel. Unfortunately, despite our efforts to ensure that nobody smokes in non-smoking rooms, it does occasionally happen and I hope you’ll accept our sincerest apologies for the smell of smoke that you experienced. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed March 28, 2017

Bad bad bad room smell like smoke toliet was not working. My control was busted up with tape all over it. The towels was dingy. I mean an freaking dump i could not bring my company ovet i stayed at her place . Smh this place needs to be fix baddddddd

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank geraldc941
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI, responded to this review

Dear geraldc941, We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. We hope you will give us another chance should you return to the area.

Reviewed March 27, 2017

We were a family coming into town to see family, and I was sent to room 121. It had the smell of pee and weed the second we walked in. I couldn't lay our baby down on the bed as there were stains everywhere. There were holes in the walls, and the sliding glass door was easy to open and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopher b
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI, responded to this review

Dear christopher b, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison Heights
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Madison Heights Detroit Area
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Madison Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Detroit Troy/Madison Heights
Residence Inn Detroit Troy/Madis...
#3 of 9 in Madison Heights
93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights
Extended Stay America - Detroit ...
#5 of 9 in Madison Heights
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI

Address: 1331 W 14 Mile Rd, Madison Heights, MI 48071-1056
Location: United States > Michigan > Madison Heights
Price Range: $47 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Troy-Madison Hotel Madison Heights
Madison Heights Best Western
Best Western Madison Heights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do yourself a favor and don't book here.”
290gregorym, Dec 13, 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here!!!”
JackieO76, Aug 17, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are getting renovated”
kimwU3893YC, Apr 13, 2016 | Read review
“the room right above the desk is spacious”
aah910, Nov 18, 2015 | Read review
“Avoid the ground floor. Lock on the slider was flimsy and there were people outside all night.”
PPatterson, Oct 25, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Cancelon
$55* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$60
Hotwire.com$60
HotelQuickly$70
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates