We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Knights Inn Mackinaw City

    412 S Nicolet St, Mackinaw City, MI 49701-9657
    +1 800-222-2822
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveler (4)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent26%
    • Very good16%
    • Average17%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible29%
    1 week ago
    “overnight”
    Aug 22, 2017
    “A 6 night stay from back in the day”
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Meeting Rooms
    Restaurant
    1.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Knights Inn Mackinaw City
    Special Offer: Save $5 Off Per Night
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Mackinaw City hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (75)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 74 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We stopped at Mackinaw City on our way to the UP on a color tour this fall. I had looked on line for a cheap one night motel and found a Knights Inn. I have stayed in some in the passed and saw some before...More

    Thank Dvanderla
    Reviewed August 22, 2017

    People may feel this place is out dated. However, keeping things as original as back in the day while updating to some of the modern trends is a plus. The new owners of this place have only been there for 3 years and have already...More

    Thank Donna C
    Response from Carol B, Manager at Knights Inn Mackinaw CityResponded August 23, 2017

    Thank you for stating with us. See you next year.

    Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

    we paid $430 for Friday through Sunday night and feel like we wasted our money. We walk into a dingy, outdated, disgusting room. There was spider webs in every corner along with at least 50 fish flies dead in the webs. Bathroom the size of...More

    Thank chrissy3317
    Response from Carol B, Manager at Knights Inn Mackinaw CityResponded July 26, 2017

    I do not know where you stayed. You have the wrong hotel. $430 is more than we charge for our rooms.

    Reviewed October 17, 2016

    was there 8/7/16-8/10/16 and the rooms were the worst i have ever been in and the manager or owner made sure they were never around because they knew they had ripped us off. after returning home i tried 8 times to call carol & she...More

    Thank ANN C
    Response from Carol B, Manager at Knights Inn Mackinaw CityResponded October 19, 2016

    I don't know where it was that you stayed. We apologize that you didn't have a good stay wherever it was. It could not have been with us because when you shut our doors they automatically lock because we have keyless entry system. No electrical...More

    Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

    We arrived around 3:00pm. This was to be our last stay during a five day/four night trip mostly spent in the western UP of Michigan. We checked in at the desk and went to our assigned room. The room was dingy, run down and just...More

    Thank Dawn M
    Response from Carol B, Manager at Knights Inn Mackinaw CityResponded September 27, 2016

    We are a family owned business. Sorry you did not stay.. We recently purchased property and have made numerous improvements. Just 2 weeks ago the finished putting a new roof on. Many rooms have been renovated. A customer had asked we put their things outside...More

    Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn
    908 reviews
    #3 of 40 hotels in Mackinaw City
     
    Clarion Hotel Beachfront
    643 reviews
    #21 of 40 hotels in Mackinaw City
     
    Holiday Inn Express Mackinaw City
    531 reviews
    #7 of 40 hotels in Mackinaw City
     
    Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City
    1,354 reviews
    #2 of 40 hotels in Mackinaw City
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Internet
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    Details
    • Price range
    • $49 - $458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 32
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Mackinaw City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Michigan >
    • Cheboygan County >
    • Mackinaw City
    • Also Known As
    • Econo Lodge Mackinaw City ,
    • Mackinaw City Econo Lodge ,
    • Econolodge Mackinaw City
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (4)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (9)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn
    908 reviews
    .35 miles away
     
    Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City
    1,354 reviews
    .15 miles away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Mackinaw City
    531 reviews
    .46 miles away
     
    Clarion Hotel Beachfront
    643 reviews
    .61 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Scalawag's Whitefish & Chips
    510 reviews
    .32 miles away
    Mackinaw Pastie & Cookie Co.
    263 reviews
    .29 miles away
    BC Pizza of Mackinaw City
    271 reviews
    .32 miles away
    Murdick's Fudge
    122 reviews
    .31 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Mackinaw Bridge Museum
    156 reviews
    .35 miles away
    Animal Tracks
    88 reviews
    .20 miles away
    Mackinaw Crossings
    151 reviews
    .34 miles away
    Alice's Kandy and Korn
    33 reviews
    .29 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Christina B
    July 29, 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Carol B | Property representative |
    No. Sorry
    0
    Votes
    HMS811
    October 21, 2014|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from cannspeer | Property representative | Reviewed this property |
    Our pet policy is there is a $10.00 pet fee per pet for the entire stay. We close Oct. 27, 2014 and we are closed for the winter and reopen in May 2015. Thank you, Management
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "If you have small children. Please do not book a room on second floor. They sound like a stampede above your..."
    Read review
    "don't stay here"
    Read review
    "Back pain? Ask for a room with a pillow-top mattress."
    Read review
    "The corner room was very roomy."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing