We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairview Beachfront Inn & Waterpark

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairview Beachfront Inn & Waterpark
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 196: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The front counter staff was good and gave us FREE coupons to the waterpark down the street. Our room was fine. Everything working, clean, plenty of towels and pillows. The large hot tub was HOT, 10am-10pm and the kiddie waterpark there was working and families were using it. The free breakfast was next door hotel and was more than a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thane G
Missouri
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We made our reservation 3 months in advance, and It was confirmed. I called when I needed to give them a new expiration date on my debit card. All was good. Upon arrival, I was told they did not have our room and had tried to contact us that day. What good would that have done?? They found us another... More 

Helpful?
Thank KansasCityJo

Travelers are raving about these Mackinaw City hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First off, this is a motel, not a hotel. We stayed in the only first floor XL Beach Front Suite for two nights. It was ok -- it met most of our needs, it walked out to the beach, it was quiet, it was clean, there was a lot (a lot) of space. It's not high end (I'm picky, I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claudette Z
Burton, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel, accommodations was very clean, had balcony view of beach/lakefront and absolutely loved the view that this hotel offered. Front desk was very pleasant and helpful. Only exception was the complimentary breakfast. There wasn't enough seating, we left and had breakfast elsewhere. Definitely will be returning customers, very pleased.

Helpful?
Thank mtrethewey80
Management response:

Dear guest, Thank you for your review, your compliments and regards will be passed on to the front desk staff as well as those in housekeeping. We apologize for the inconvenience you had with the free breakfast we will definitely follow up and ensure this shortage is corrected. Again we thank you see you soon!!! More 

Michigan's Upper Peninsula
Level Contributor
218 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It was very busy in Mackinaw City recently and we tried to get a last minute room. They had one available here for $299 plus taxes. We took it and proceeded to our room, it didn't take long for us to realize we were not staying here for that amount of money. I don't mind paying that much if it... More 

Helpful?
Thank dexter5
Management response:

Dear guest, We must apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with your room. Your comments will be passed on the housekeeping and all rooms will be thoroughly checked. Again we thank you for your feedback and hope you will give us a chance to change your perception of our establishment. More 

Mount Pleasant, Michigan
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is terrible. Significantly understaffed at the front desk. We had five people staying and were given two towels. When we asked for more we were told we would have to come get them. It was very rude. Beach and surrounding of hotel was littered with trash and most lounge chairs were broken. Our screen door to the balcony... More 

Helpful?
Thank wendyendres
Management response:

Dear Guest, We must apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while staying. These issues in no way truly represents our top notch customer service and accommodations we provide. We take your views seriously and will be working on the issues you experienced. We hope sometime in the future you will give us a chance to correct the perception you have... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

Worst experience in Macinaw thus far. Poorly run hotel. Had nothing but issues that the front desk couldn't and wouldn't address. First time ever staying at a hotel when you remove the do not disturb sign at 10 am and room never got cleaned. Try the super 8 lakefront as a budget alternative and it's pet friendly as well.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ken W
Management response:

Dear guest, We must apologize for the inconvenience experienced while staying with us. Unfortunately, no matter which hotel you stay with animal friendly rooms no room attendant will enter with an unattended animal inside that will pose a grave risk to that individuals safety . We at the Fairview respect and value our staff. Thus, we could not in good... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

This place was terrible !! The pools were filthy the hot tub was cold and didn't work !! We had to beg for towels as the housekeeper did not leave any! All I can say positive is the rooms were clean and the beach was nice the water was so clear !! The breakfast was decent !

Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
Management response:

Dear guest, We thank you for reviewing our property. We loved the fact that you said our rooms were clean and beach was well maintained. We apologize for the issues you had with pool and the hot tub our hardworking maintenance personnel do their best to ensure the pool and hot tub is working your complaint will be forwarded to... More 

Mackinaw City, Michigan
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

Before you stay here, ask yourself one simple question: How absolutely low can my standards get? We booked a beachside room, and upon arrival found that we were staying in the single level row of rooms running perpendicular to the beachside one. The room (108) absolutely reeked of some strange, untraceable scent, that permeated every facet of the room. Everything... More 

Helpful?
Thank magjung
Management response:

Dear guest, We are so shocked and sorry to read your review. Unfortunately, we are seeing where did in fact not book a lakefront room you instead booked a room on the courtside. We will definitely pass on your experiences to our housekeepers. We at the Fairview have a promise of clean rooms for an affordable rate having said that... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

We had to load and unload 3 strollers every time we walked somewhere. The rooms were old, the carpet was soaked from a leaky A/C and the breakfast was at another hotel. They have no laundry area but told us to walk over to the neighboring hotel to use theirs. Inconvenient all around! I would pay double for a newer... More 

Helpful?
Thank Schmeltz84
Management response:

Dear guest, We must apologize for inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. Our rooms have been newly refurbished and thus we have no leaky air conditioners. If you had brought to the attention of the front desk your difficulties they would try their best to assist you in getting you a lakefront on a lower floor. Again we have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mackinaw City hotels
0.1 mi away
Mackinaw Beach and Bay - Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Bridge Vista Beach Hotel & Convention Center
0.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
#15 of 39 in Mackinaw City
3.5 of 5 stars 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeside
Comfort Inn Lakeside
#17 of 39 in Mackinaw City
3.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hamilton Inn Select - Beachfront
Hamilton Inn Select - Beachfront
#23 of 39 in Mackinaw City
3.0 of 5 stars 747 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dockside Waterfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fairview Beachfront Inn & Waterpark

Address: 907 S Huron Ave, Mackinaw City, MI 49701-9500 (Formerly Aqua Grand Inn & Waterpark)
Location: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Mackinaw City
Price Range: $61 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairview Beachfront Inn & Waterpark 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Fairview Beachfront Inn & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairview Beachfront Inn & Waterpark Hotel Mackinaw City
Fairview Beachfront Inn And Waterpark
Aqua Grand Hotel Waterpark
Aqua Grand Motel Waterpark
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Mackinaw City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay