We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bicycle Street Inn & Suites and Waterfront Collection

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (330)
Room & Suite (94)
Dining (3)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#5 of 13 hotels in Mackinac Island
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.7
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
Mackinac Island's newest downtown full service hotel located in the middle of all the fudge and fun of Mackinac Island! Bicycle Street Inn & Suites and Waterfront Collection features 84 air conditioned guest rooms and suites ranging up to an astonishing 700 square feet. Accommodations include balcony rooms with direct waterfront and Main Street views, and balcony suites with panoramic views of the Straits of Mackinac, Main Street, and interior island views. Our suites sleep up to six persons with premium bedding and a separate living room with sofa/sleeper. All rooms and suites offer walk-in glass showers, coffee-maker, fridge, microwave, and 42"- 50"flat panel televisions. Our skylit atrium radiates light to our first floor lobby and mezzanine level luxury guest rooms. New for 2021 - Winchester's Whisky & Bourbon Room, featuring craft food and drink in a fun prohibition era atmosphere! Join us for express breakfast, full lunch, dinner and cocktails. Additional hotel amenities include indoor bike storage, luggage handling, a fitness center, business center, and guest laundry. Bicycle Street Inn & Suites and Waterfront Collection offers the newest amenities and genuine hospitality surrounded by the history and beauty of Mackinac Island. Stay with Bicycle Street Inn & Suites and Waterfront Collection ~ the place "where suite dreams come true".
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Business Center with Internet Access
Photo copier / fax In business center
Wifi
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Horseback riding
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Safe
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Lake View
Languages Spoken
English
597Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 425
  • 113
  • 40
  • 8
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Jeff A wrote a review Oct 2023
9 contributions
First, let me say, the staff were very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. Also, it was very centrally located right on Main Street. If you like being in the 'hustle and bustle', this would be a good choice. We were in the South building with a water view. As it turns out, the convenience of being steps from the ferry docks also means that your view is of the ferry docks :) In general, the room was quiet, but you could hear those early morning ferry blasts. This was our first trip to the island and if we return we would choose something a bit further from town.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Bicycle Street Inn & Suites and Waterfront Collection
Responded Oct 23, 2023
Dear Jeff, We are the newest property downtown and work diligently to ensure that our guests have both comfort and convenience. It brightens our day to see that you enjoyed our warm hospitality and cozy rooms. We do have some wonderful rooms on the other side of the ferry docks and if you come back to the area, we would love to help you book one.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
IngaMari wrote a review Sep 2023
Rhinelander, Wisconsin330 contributions173 helpful votes
We decided to splurge, we got a water view suite with a balcony. We got a water peek! Every room I have rented with a water view is on the water, but not here. We had a peek of the water between two buildings. The suite was not comfortable. The couch and chairs were cheap. The screen door to the balcony was badly damaged, ripped in many spots with huge holes. Not at all effective for keeping out bugs! The lamps all had low wattage, one setting bulbs. Do people who design motel/hotel rooms not read? There was no lamp by the one chair and only one single wattage lamp near the couch. The front desk staff who checked us in was rude and arrogant. Their wifi is seriously messed up. The log in screen has white writing and white boxes on a white background. I could barely make them out on my tablet, but the checkbox was invisible. Of course, Ms Perfect at the front desk could not acknowledge that, she likes to make people look stupid as she knows where the invisible box is. When logging in our laptop, the boxes were completely invisible. A nice young man came up, to our room, went into the programming changed the background color and logged us in. He admitted the system did not work right. Beware: Do not book a room with a courtyard view. (I peeked in one while they were cleaning) Their definition of courtyard is not a courtyard! There are no windows, so no natural light. The only window faces the inside of the building. The "courtyard" is an open space with a view of the floor below!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: You don't get what you pay for!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Bicycle Street Inn & Suites and Waterfront Collection
Responded Sep 15, 2023
Thank you for being our guest recently. It's unfortunate to hear about the aspects about our property that weren't your preference. We will speak with our front desk team to ensure friendly, personable service at all times and will also have our team look into your screen door for repairs. Guest feedback helps us identify ways we can improve, so thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We wish you safe travels ahead.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
tahitisteve wrote a review Sep 2023
Chicago, Illinois76 contributions71 helpful votes
From the moment we walked into the older building we were impressed by the renovated modern interior. The lobby was very nice and the reception area and staff were great. Checked in quickly and the staff was friendly. Bags from the ferry delivered to our room in minutes. We had a suite on the non lake side building. While a lake view or town view would have been great, we really didn't mind the view of the stables. The room itself was spotless and spacious. The beds and pillows were comfy and clean. The bathroom was modern and very clean. Only issue was no vent fan for bathroom. Would be nice. The hallways are very well maintained and clean. Nothing negative at all to say. It's pricey but so are all hotels on the island. The location is smack dab in the middle of town so we loved it. Will stay here again and highly recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Bicycle Street Inn & Suites and Waterfront Collection
Responded Sep 15, 2023
Dear Steve, Thank you for being our guest at Bicycle Street Inn & Suites and Waterfront Collection. We're all smiles knowing you were impressed with our friendly service, convenient location, and comfortable accommodations. Thank you so much for the positive review, and we can't wait to welcome you back!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Maps21420919488 wrote a review Sep 2023
Hudsonville, Michigan3 contributions2 helpful votes
The Best Place to Stay. Everything is first class and the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. I only wish they would not increase the rates so high during special events. Desk staff is very welcoming during check in and will provide anything special requested. I've stayed at this inn on many occasions and never disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: The Inn fills up quickly for special events and summer months. Call ASAP. The balcony rooms...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Bicycle Street Inn & Suites and Waterfront Collection
Responded Sep 6, 2023
We're absolutely delighted to know you find our inn to be your top choice, right in the heart of downtown. Our team always aims to provide a blend of our town's charm and the finest modern amenities. Your feedback on our rates during special events is noted and appreciated. Each time you return, we hope to continue offering the welcoming experience you've grown fond of. We can't wait to have you with us on many more occasions!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Melanie M wrote a review Sep 2023
Grand Haven, Michigan, United States2 contributions
This is my second time staying at the Bicycle Street Inn and I can’t recommend it enough. Our room was on the main level, it was HUGE, clean and very quiet. I can’t say enough about the staff. From check in to check out, they were very personable and accommodating. I give it 10 stars and can’t wait until our next stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Ignore the negative and stay…. Highly recommend
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Bicycle Street Inn & Suites and Waterfront Collection
Responded Sep 5, 2023
Dear Melanie, We appreciate your loyalty and are thrilled to have you as our guest again! We're delighted you found your room spacious, clean, and quiet. It's also fantastic to hear that our staff provided you with personable and accommodating service throughout your stay. We can't wait to welcome you back for your next visit at Bicycle Street Inn & Suites and Waterfront Collection!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Michael K wrote a review Aug 2023
Chicago, Illinois34 contributions6 helpful votes
Loved staying here! Everything in the room was really up to par and very nice. Great ventilation! Yes, it is right in the center of the action but at night it calms after 11. There can be some street noise but it did not bother us. The hotel is actually 3 separate buildings but all are close together. Nice to score a room with a small balcony but not necessary. Front desk personnel are quite nice and will help any way they can. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Right in the middle of the action!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Bicycle Street Inn & Suites and Waterfront Collection
Responded Aug 7, 2023
We're thrilled that you enjoyed everything, including our amazing team members, during your visit! We loved having you stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Victoria C wrote a review Aug 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
We were disappointed in our stay. Somehow we ended up getting a handicap room. The shower had a wand only my husband is 6ft4 and he had a terrible time with it. It also flooded the floor as it has no lip to hold the water in. Water pressure wasn’t great either. We could only watch T.V. With it coming in and out very aggravating. Told front desk and their response was your on and island. Well chatting with guests staying at other places on the island said they had no problem with their tv. There was a curtain on our window that was just hanging there on no curtain rod we couldn’t even open it. It looked really tacky considering what we paid per night for the room. Our lake view was of the tented area where people wait to get on the ferry. It was very noisy and not what we expected. The room was very small basically the bed and one chair. We stayed at an AmericInn on the way there for 100.00 dollars a night that was ten times nicer then the room we had for 550.00.We where so excited about this trip and the bicycle inn fell short.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Bicycle Street Inn & Suites and Waterfront Collection
Responded Aug 7, 2023
Dear Victoria, It is our mission to provide guests with a spectacular experience. Unfortunately, it seems that we fell short. For that, we apologize. Rest assured that we will look into your comments to ensure that our accommodations are in tip-top shape and that we are delivering the amazing service that we are known for. We know that we can do better and welcome another opportunity to prove this.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
cfalcon6 wrote a review Jul 2023
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania33 contributions25 helpful votes
Pro's- pleasant staff, the location is right on main street and you walk directly across from Shepler's Ferry dock which is nice as we were nervous about actually getting to our hotel without cars. We had to walk through Kilwin's to get to entry and that smell was incredible. There is basement bike storage in the hotel which is nice if you bring your own bike to the island, which I would suggest you do if you can because the rental costs are obscene. Note-luggage is taken right off the ferry and porters bring it to your hotel. There are horse carriage taxis to take you if you are going farther than main street, however please note the main street is not super long and you can easily walk from one end to another in seven minutes or less. Con's- "courtyard" view looks out onto the back of a building and a patch of poorly maintained grass. The room lighting is poor, the air conditioner leaked, the wi-fi never worked and we called to inquire and were simply told to keep entering the code given to us. Rooms are simple, nothing stellar, acceptable but I am disappointed that we didn't stay at somewhere with more atmosphere. Fitness center was subpar, of course if you walk and bike a lot maybe you won't need it. Also, additional daily charges, which I am sure apply to all hotels on the island; "island fee", "service fee", "local tax" etc. etc.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Bicycle Street Inn & Suites and Waterfront Collection
Responded Jul 26, 2023
Thank you for sharing such an insightful review of your experience. Both your positive and helpful thoughts help make us better! While we're thrilled you found much to enjoy about your visit, such as our service and location, we understand we have room to do even better. Your thoughts on the condition of our accommodations have been noted, and we will determine the next best step to take in making improvements. We will also find ways to make our facilities more inviting. It is our hope to welcome you back someday for the five-star experience we know we can provide.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Living By G wrote a review Jul 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Nice hotel with pleasant staff. However, be advised that mezzanine rooms do not have windows (other than ones overlooking the lobby.) No natural daylight coming in. I have never experienced this in my life and I have to say that I was stunned that a hotel on a beautiful island, would have rooms where you could not see any part of the island. So if natural light is important to you, make sure you ask for a room with windows when booking.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Be aware some rooms have no windows.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Bicycle Street Inn & Suites and Waterfront Collection
Responded Jul 23, 2023
Dear Livingbyg, It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your recent visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your insightful feedback. We encourage our guests to notify us of any issues they encounter so we may have the opportunity to find a solution for them. That said, we apologize if our accommodations did not meet all of your expectations and are sorry to hear you had issues with the lack of natural light in your room. It would be an honor to be given another chance to provide you with the stay you expected and deserve.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Islandgirl410 wrote a review Jul 2023
Bordentown, New Jersey47 contributions16 helpful votes
Impeccable service! From the time we stepped off of the ferry, we didn’t need to worry about our bags. Rico took them to the inn and later brought them up to our room. The next day he delivered them back to the ferry for us. He was so personable and helpful! Tenesha at the front desk helped with recommendations for both jewelry purchases and coffee. Both were greatly appreciated! Our room overlooked Lake Huron and the balcony was comfortable for sitting and relaxing.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Bicycle Street Inn & Suites and Waterfront Collection
Responded Jul 13, 2023
It was an honor to have you as our guest at Bicycle Street Inn & Suites and Waterfront Collection, and we are thrilled you were impressed with all we have to offer. As you noted, our team is one of the best in the business, and Rico and Tenesha will be delighted to know they helped make your stay so enjoyable and memorable. We hope to have you join us again any time you're looking for another top-notch getaway.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mackinac Island area.
PRICE RANGE
$179 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganUpper PeninsulaMackinac CountyMackinac Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BICYCLE STREET INN & SUITES AND WATERFRONT COLLECTION $199 ($̶2̶2̶2̶) - Prices & Hotel Reviews - Mackinac Island, MI

Frequently Asked Questions about Bicycle Street Inn & Suites and Waterfront Collection
Which popular attractions are close to Bicycle Street Inn & Suites and Waterfront Collection?
Nearby attractions include Threads of Mackinac (0.10 miles), Fort Mackinac (0.3 miles), and The Richard and Jane Manoogian Mackinac Art Museum (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bicycle Street Inn & Suites and Waterfront Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a business center.
Which room amenities are available at Bicycle Street Inn & Suites and Waterfront Collection?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Bicycle Street Inn & Suites and Waterfront Collection?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Bicycle Street Inn & Suites and Waterfront Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include JoAnn's Fudge, Chuck Wagon of Mackinac, and Original Murdick's Fudge.
Is Bicycle Street Inn & Suites and Waterfront Collection located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Mackinac Island.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bicycle Street Inn & Suites and Waterfront Collection?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Bicycle Street Inn & Suites and Waterfront Collection?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Fort Mackinac (0.3 miles), Fort Holmes (0.7 miles), and Biddle House (0.06 miles).
Does Bicycle Street Inn & Suites and Waterfront Collection have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.
Is Bicycle Street Inn & Suites and Waterfront Collection accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.