We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Droitwich Spa

Traveler (27)
Room & Suite (30)
Videos (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Wychbold
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich Spa offers a comfortable night's sleep in the West Midlands. You'll be welcomed by our friendly team in our comfortable Reception area and Great Room, where you can take advantage of free WiFi, an inclusive breakfast and order yourself a drink and a light bite from the licensed bar. The modern rooms offer free Wi-Fi, a 32-inch flatscreen TV and air conditioning. Family rooms sleep up to 2 adults and 2 children under 12 and kids stay free when sharing a room with parents. Our Droitwich hotel is located just off the M5 motorway, 6 miles from Worcester and 35 minutes' drive from central Birmingham. Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5 is handy for the M40 and M42 with easy access to Birmingham, Worcester and local businesses. We're 25 minutes' drive from Birmingham Airport and we have plenty of free on-site parking available. It's a 6-mile drive on the M5 to Worcester, where you'll find Warndon Business Park.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:IHG Global Sale
Hotel deals
696Reviews
4Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 374
  • 242
  • 58
  • 14
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Friendly check in thank you Dave! Good room. Excellent breakfast. Helpful staff at breakfast ensuring food was topped up. Good nights sleep. Cannot fault. Good eateries nearby too. Would stay again. Staff were ace- give them a pay rise!
Read more
Response from HIEDroitwich, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Droitwich Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for a great review regarding your recent stay with us, I'm so pleased to see great feedback regarding our staff especially Dave! We hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Christine - Guest Service Manager.
Read more
All the usual refinements of a large group hotel with the advantage of very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed for 4 nights and had our 2 small dogs with us. There is an area of the breakfast room where the dogs are welcome to join us which was very convenient for us. Doors out to the patio too. Highly recommend this hotel
Read more
Response from HIEDroitwich, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Droitwich Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Marian, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us, I'm pleased to see you had a great stay at our hotel. Thank you for the kind words about our team, I'm delighted to see you felt so welcomed. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Christine - Guest Service Manager.
Read more
Luckily I didn’t have the misfortune of actually having to stay in this hotel. I was travelling from Manchester to Bristol with a 6 week old baby, some task you may agree. As we passed Frankley service station on the M5 said baby started to cry and quickly became very distressed. The signposts suggested the next service station was ~25 miles away and I quickly decided my baby couldn’t wait that long. My sat nav suggested there was a McDonalds just off the next junction so I decided it would be best to reroute and use the car park to tend to my baby, something which I thought any reasonable human would understand. Upon entering the car park it quickly became apparent that the car park was very full and was shared with a hotel. I drove around the back (baby still screaming) and saw a skip outside what looked like a service door/staff smoking area for the hotel. I decided I would park here as I did not plan to leave my car and therefore if I was in the way I could move. But did make an informed decision that it was unlikely the empty skip would be collected at circa 1830 on a Saturday evening. I parked my car and removed my baby from his car seat and bought him into the front to breastfeed. I had been feeding for approximately 5 minutes when in my mirror I noticed 2 men in the window of the Holiday Inn looking out at me. They were laughing/giggling like school children and clapping as if to say good parking/women driver etc. One of them (Jayden) then walked out the door and began to approach me whilst the other continued to giggle and got his phone out and started to record/take photos! Jayden told me I couldn’t park here and had to move. I explained my situation expecting an understanding response but was greeted with quite the opposite. I then told him that I had seen them laughing and could see his colleague videoing me and asked that it be deleted. Jayden continued to tell me to move and that I was parked in the way and his colleague was videoing because I was not allowed to park there(?)! This was all whilst I was still breastfeeding my baby. Perhaps Jayden has a little too much responsibility and was on a bit of a power trip as I’m not entirely sure how where I was parked had any sort of negative impact on the hotel. Luckily I’m not easily intimidated easily but I cannot believe your staff think this is a professional way to act. I can only hope that these staff members usually have no interaction with your guests (although I fear this is not the case) as Jayden has zero people skills or understanding. Perhaps he is in the wrong work sector of hospitality as he couldn’t have been further from being hospitable! I’m very glad as a first time mum I have up until this point been greeted with only positive encouraging vibes from people with regards to feeding my baby and people like Jayden and friend are the minority of our population.
Read more
Response from HIEDroitwich, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Droitwich Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention and therefore giving us the opportunity to investigate the matter. I would like to begin by stating how surprised and disappointed I am to hear of your recent experience and can assure you that this is not a true reflection of the service our team provide. I can assure you that we will take action within the hotel following on from your candid feedback. If I can be of any assistance to you, or you would like to discuss this further then please do reach out to me directly. Whilst I completely understand that this event will have given an a very unpleasant impression of us, I would hope that you can consider this as an exception to the standard of service and experience we strive to offer our guests and give us an opportunity in the future to prove this to you. Again, thank you for your comments and please do contact me at deputy@expressdroitwich.co.uk or 0871 902 1608 (option 5) if you did wish to talk this over. Kind regards, Sophie Pedley Deputy General Manager
Read more
although a busy place ,i like it here .several food outlets next door and a pub,nice to stay in a hotel whee you can actually get some breakfast at 6.30 in the morning,most are 7-7.30 rooms nothing special , ideal for 1-2 night stays will visit again in the future for sure
Read more
Response from HIEDroitwich, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Droitwich Spa
Responded Jun 5, 2019
Dear Mike T, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us, I'm so pleased to see you like it here and that you will make a returning visit. We can't wait to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Christine.
Read more
Booked this hotel as catching an excursion train the next day from nearby Bromsgrove. Arrived late evening, speedy check in and allocated a room on the ground floor. The room was clean, warm and had the standard items provided. If there was ever a criticism of this brand it is the bed mattress can be a bit too soft (this of course is personal preference). Unlike other budget hotels the bed is double rather than king size. That aside all was good. Breakfast is served from 6.30am and this worked really well for us needing to be out early. The offering was the standard Fayre for the brand, it did not disappoint and set us up well for the busy day ahead of us. Would not hesitate to use again.
Read more
Response from HIEDroitwich, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Droitwich Spa
Responded May 29, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a fantastic review regarding your recent stay with us, I'm delighted to see you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Thank you again for the great feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$52 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express droitwich hotel droitwich, holiday inn droitwich
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWychbold
NUMBER OF ROOMS
94
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing