We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nader's Lakeshore Motor Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Nader\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 153: English reviews
Teterboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Sharing a great experience. Our family got together in Ludington, we had a fantastic stay at Nader's. Thank you to the all the staff! We arrived to a roomy kitchenette suite that we booked at a super price. The town was buzzing with fun Halloween activities. We walked downtown and took in all the sights. The room had 2 separate... More 

Helpful?
Thank William P
Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I received an email confirmation for 3 rooms. Thru a family member, we discovered there were only 2 rooms in my name. I telephoned to confirm my 3 room reservation. The owner replied that I only had 2 rooms. She elaborated that one of my rooms had been given to another party; she did not know exactly why. She even... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne C
nadersmotel, Manager at Nader's Lakeshore Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Yvonne, Thank you for your review. Yes, we do have a cancellation penalty of $10 per room when cancelled 3 days prior to your check-in date. Our policy was outlined for you in the email confirmation that you received via email on July 13th. We feel $10 per room for your reservation is more than fair as we were holding... More 

Livonia, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped in for an overnight stay, plans were to golf, but decided to do a Fall Color Tour instead. Visited here last fall and it's still a nice quaint motel with free Wi-Fi and even has room available for those traveling with their pets. Wide range of room types and pricing to fit any budget, including mine. Plus your within... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arnold W
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2016

We needed a place to stay of the night since the S.S. Badger leaves at 8:30am and we needed to be there early! The hotel was clean and quiet. Although, they didn't have a hair dryer in the room which was a bit inconvenient!

Helpful?
Thank Mary R
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

This is a very clean nice little motel. I loved the variety of pillows that were available on the bed. Many different materials with different levels of firmness, allowed me to pick the one that was just right.

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

Checked in late and they were awesome. Room was really nice. Remodeled and looks great. Would stay again. Price was great. Patio doors, picnic table, chairs. Plenty of plugs for electronics. Ludington is a great place to visit!

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

We only stayed one night but will definitely stay again if we visit Ludington again. The room was spotless, furnished nicely and very comfortable after a day's travel. It has the charm of an old style motel with modern updates and amenities that you see in some of the upscale hotels. Not far from the beach and tucked away in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn B
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2016

This room was a very good value. This hotel is just off the lake shore and a short (10 minute). It is in several building around a pool. The staff is very nice. The rooms are good size, clean, and in good condition. I stayed here while waiting for the ferry.

Helpful?
1 Thank marklenci
Ubly
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2016

Clean, comfortable, and convenient. This is a great place to stay and very reasonable considering it is in a tourist town. Would definitely stay here again. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank jean1998
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Everything you would need at a great price. Comfortable clean room well equipted in a great location. Went for a fishing trip and the room had everything you would want. Will definitely use again. Prepaid for a great price compared to other options in the area.

Helpful?
1 Thank rjsimon
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ludington hotels
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 17 in Ludington
410 reviews
0.6 mi away
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
#11 of 17 in Ludington
132 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ludington Pier House Hotel/Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
2.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Ludington
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lakewinds
BEST WESTERN Lakewinds
#3 of 17 in Ludington
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Nader's Lakeshore Motor Lodge

Address: 612 N Lakeshore Dr, Ludington, MI 49431-1328
Location: United States > Michigan > Ludington
Price Range: $71 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nader's Lakeshore Motor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Nader's Lakeshore Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nader`s Lakeshore Motor Hotel Ludington
Naders Lakeshore Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ludington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Nader's Lakeshore Motor Lodge staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Nader's Lakeshore Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Visit their website or call for room types to meet you needs.”
 of 5 bubbles ArnoldW314, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Room 3 if you have a larger party”
 of 5 bubbles 472christinab, Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
“Call Michael to ask about the best room for you!”
 of 5 bubbles maggiew233, Jul 14, 2016 | Read review
“No elevator to the second floor rooms but the private balconies are worth the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Tmclain5, May 22, 2016 | Read review
“call the office and explain what you need when reserving”
 of 5 bubbles indianaretiree, Feb 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay