We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
5005 W US Highway 10, Ludington, MI 49431-8692
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Agoda.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Priceline
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (78)
Room & Suite (52)
Pool & Beach (11)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 17 hotels in Ludington
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The Best Western Lakewinds is the perfect place to relax and enjoy your stay. Close to beaches and great restaurants as well as downtown shopping. We offer several room types, one of them is sure to fit your needs. We have a two bedroom suite with two queen beds and a separate room with a king bed, great for the whole family. Let the kids enjoy our playground area that is also a picnic area with a grill. We will start your day with a wonderful hot breakfast, Belgian waffles, sausage gravy and biscuits and much more, all compliments of the hotel.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
910Reviews6Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 430
  • 290
  • 119
  • 43
  • 28
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
wynterwynd wrote a review Sep 2020
Michigan207 contributions47 helpful votes
We stayed the night before taking the SS Badger across Lake Michigan. There were three of us and we booked a two bedroom/one bath room; it had a king-sized bed in one room and two double or queen beds in the main room. A refrigerator (no freezer), microwave and coffee maker were in the main room, on a kitchen-type counter. Check in was easy and staff was masked up (as were we). Clear signage on all doors requiring the wearing of masks in halls and common areas. There is plenty of parking and a nice playground, including a merry-go-round. The immediate odor in the hallway was rather off-putting, I’m sure (I hope!) it was a cleaning product. The room, though, was worse, with a very heavily scented product which we traced to a ‘plug-in’ in the bathroom. We removed it and that helped, but the smell still hit you everytime you came in the room. The hotel was quiet at night and the rooms had darkening shades. Beds were medium-comfortable (a bit too soft for me). Pillows the standard “chewed up” foam, I’m happy I brought my own. This was an accessible room on the first floor with a fairly large bathroom but a tiny shower (lots of grab bars, not a lot of space). My main complaint is of the strongly scented air—not sure what they are trying to cover up (air conditioner was a bit musty smelling). The “free breakfast” in the morning were microwaveable sandwiches that were horrible, we didn’t eat them and went out for breakfast instead.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kati Gonzales, General Manager at Best Western Lakewinds
Responded Oct 14, 2020
Hi wynterwynd- Thank you for letting us know about your stay. Our Maintenance department has been taking out a bunch of trees and bushes on the back of our property that has been causing some dampness in our back hallway and the rooms down in that area also. We are hoping that will significantly help and prevent us from using the plug ins in those rooms. We are also hoping to have our full breakfast with all the hot foods available soon. Thank you again for the stay and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Warm Regards, Sarah Underwood Assistant Property Manager
Read more
Thomas R wrote a review Sep 2020
Bryan, United States107 contributions21 helpful votes
Stayed here overnight before taking the ferry to Wisconsin. The rooms were obviously cleaned and sanitized, so we felt very safe. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Bathroom, like 99% of all hotels, is small, but that is to be expected. The bed was very comfortable. A tad noisy of people above us, but hard to control that. Highly recommend this property when staying in Ludington.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: I'd recommend second floor to avoid noise from above.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Kati Gonzales, General Manager at Best Western Lakewinds
Responded Sep 18, 2020
Hi Thomas R- Thank you for letting us know about your stay! We are so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay and felt safe while you were here. For the last few months are staff is working hard making sure our guests are well taking care of despite all the new challenges we are facing right now. Thank you again for your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon. Warm Regards, Sarah Underwood Assistant Property Manager
Read more
Ashley R wrote a review Sep 2020
Jonesville, Michigan254 contributions82 helpful votes
Stayed here for the first time while in ludington. Big family trip they accommodated all of us and kept us together which was nice, friendly staff, clean rooms, bathrooms and showers could be updated. Great pool area, kids loved it. It’s open now. Would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Kati Gonzales, General Manager at Best Western Lakewinds
Responded Sep 14, 2020
Dear 629ashleyr- Thank you for the great review! We are so happy we are able to open our indoor amenities now. Even if we have to limit the number of people at one time it's still nice to have them again. I am glad we were able to accommodate your family and keep everyone together. Thank you again for your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Sarah Underwood Assistant Property Manager
Read more
merc122548 wrote a review Aug 2020
Woodhaven, Michigan6 contributions
We used this motel to stay overnight before travelling to Wisconsin on the S.S. Badger. Very nicely appointed and only a couple of miles from the boat dock. Plenty of "name" restaurants are near by. This fact may come in handy as motels in Michigan (not just this one) that offer breakfast are rather limited in what they can offer. Price is pretty competitive with other chain motels in the area. Very enjoyable place to stay!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kati Gonzales, General Manager at Best Western Lakewinds
Responded Aug 27, 2020
merc122548- Thank you for such a nice review! We love that even though we are on the outside of town we are still relatively close to downtown and all that our town has to offer. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon. Warm Regards, Sarah Underwood Assistant Property Manager
Read more
worth_flying_for wrote a review Aug 2020
Hermitage, Tennessee43 contributions7 helpful votes
The hotel has a nice outdoor sitting area by a playground to enjoy the nice weather. It's in a great location close to the lake and a Walmart. Check-in was quick and staff was friendly. I was very surprised to find a hotel room with 3 beds which was very nice surprise! I was not impressed with the lighting throughout the hotel hallways. It was extremely dim, not fresh and bright. The room smelled very old and not fresh. I would probably not stay here again because of the lighting and smell.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Kati Gonzales, General Manager at Best Western Lakewinds
Responded Aug 25, 2020
Dear worth_flying_for- Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We have also noticed that our hallways are slightly dimmer then what we would want. We are looking into what kind of lights and fixtures we can get that would make them brighter and energy efficient. Our two bedroom suites are ideal for larger families and or larger groups that need the extra space. We wish we had more of them! Thank you again for the stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm Regards, Sarah Underwood Assistant Property Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$87 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western splash park hotel ludington, best western ludington, ludington best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western Splash Park Inn
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganLudington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
85
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Lakewinds
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Lakewinds?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Lakewinds?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Lakewinds?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Lakewinds?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Lakewinds?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kuntry Kubbard, El Rancho, and Spanky's Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Lakewinds?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Lakewinds?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Lakewinds?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Lakewinds offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Lakewinds?
Many travelers enjoy visiting S.S. Badger: Lake Michigan Carferry (2.4 miles) and Historic White Pine Village (2.9 miles).
Is Best Western Lakewinds accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.