We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Residence Inn Detroit Livonia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Detroit Livonia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Detroit Livonia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 64: English reviews
York Haven, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
216 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

We stay here for an annual business trip and it couldn't be better. We get two bedroom suites with a kitchen and the rooms are nice, the staff is great. The location is nice if you'd like to walk to dinner because there are numerous good places to eat within a 10 minute walk.

Helpful?
Thank Gary S
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Dear Gary S, Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us. As always, we enjoyed having you and are glad that our location works well for your group. We hope to see you again next year. More 

South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

Stayed two nights in late July 2015 in a Queen suite. Overall, property seemed slightly worn. Public areas showed visible signs of use - stained carpeting here, paint trauma there. Room was quite presentable, but did have some minor issues. Hot water delivery was sporadic, and the shower curtain was moldy. We asked to have the curtain replaced shortly after... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lister53
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Thank you Lister53 for taking the time to share your experience at the Residence Inn Livonia. I am very sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations. Please know that we appreciate all feedback, both positive and negative so that we can improve hour hotel and services for future guests. By bringing these issues to our attention, we... More 

Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015 via mobile

Have stayed at this location several times in recent years. Typically, things are top notch, but this time found our room in need of updating. Carpet needs to be restretched--full of wrinkles. Housekeeping service was not as good as usual--fail to vacuum as needed, didn't leave basics (e.g., toliet paper, coffee sweetner). Staff is usually accommodating and friendly. However, the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lyn B
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Thank you Lyn B for taking the time to share your experience while staying at the Residence Inn Livonia. We sincerely appreciate all honest feedback and I will share your comments with my management team so that we can address the housekeeping issues as well as the evening reception experience. I hope that you give us another opportunity to win... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015 via mobile

Needed to house family of 4 for 5 nights due family emergency. Limited availability of other nearby "suite" properties dictated our stay here. Rooms were comfortable even though on smallish side. The sofa bed was excruciating. Placing the sofa cushions on the floor made a far more comfortable night. Included breakfast not really a value add as quality was mediocre... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin C
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Thank you Kevin C for taking the time to share you experience while staying at the Residence Inn Livonia. I'm glad to see that overall you liked our property and the staff. Thank you for sharing your feedback on the breakfast as well as the pullout sofa. I will share your comments with the rest of my team and we... More 

Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

I was in need of a hotel room for a couple of days due to some home repairs and I couldn't be more please with my choice. Even though was a little far from my residency this hotel was worth the drive. The room seems to be newly renovated, nice decor and the cleanliness of the hotel was not only... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CO2LE2TE
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014 via mobile

I've been in the residence for a couple of week. The rooms are large and very comfortable. I had just some concerns with the cleanliness as some days was not so accurate: in particular I found out that kitchen and bathroom were not cleaned enough. Generally speaking the service was good. Breakfast quite poor, but having a kitchen in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Guido J
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Thank you Guido J for your feedback. I will make sure that we address the housekeeping issues with the appropriate staff members. I am very happy to hear that you feel that overall this is a "good place to stay" and we hope to see you back the next time your travels bring you back to the area. Regards, Matt... More 

Windsor
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We've stayed many times at various hotels in this area. We had a one bedroom suite which was clean and modern. We had a few issues. The bed was quite hard and the HVAC was loud. We also had an annoying problem trying to get hot water. It was taking 5 min and more to get warm water in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ray200
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Residence Inn Livonia. I am so sorry to hear about the hot water issues that you experienced. We will make sure to have maintenance go through the rooms and see if they can identify any other hot water issues. I am glad to hear that overall you had... More 

Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

We just finished a two week stay. We had also used the same hotel last year. Everything seems redone, carpet, curtains which was nice. Our problem was the housekeeping was very poor. We had three days when no one came to even exchange out fresh towels. We had to call the desk. The room was not vacuumed every day, the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mary1922
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Dear Mary 1922, I am so sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory stay. I have reviewed your comments with my management team to help us determine why your room wasn't serviced. The housekeeping records show that the do not disturb sign was on the door when they arrived to the room. Our policy is to not... More 

Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
525 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night on business as a Platinum Elite member. Free gift given. Room on small size. No upgrade given. Queen bed and pull out couch. Bed ok. Same toiletries as all other Residence Inn's. Fitness typical as well and machines work. Breakfast buffet is decent.

Helpful?
Thank Nailcutter
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Thank you Nailcutter for taking the time to share your review of the Residence Inn Livonia. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay while in the Livonia area and sincerely appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with others. We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to the Livonia... More 

York Haven, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
216 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

We've stayed at this hotel when in the area for business for a number of years now. It has been freshened up since our 2013 trip. Rooms are very nice, overall a great hotel. We had a mix of single rooms and suites. The suites are very nice with range, full size fridge, microwave, dishwasher, tableware, a table for 4,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary S
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Thanks Gary for taking the time to share your feedback on the Residence Inn Livonia. I am so glad to hear that you guys were please with the renovations and that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing the team back next year. Regards, Matt Bennett General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livonia
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Livonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia/Novi
0.6 mi away
Detroit Marriott Livonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Detroit Livonia

Address: 17250 Fox Dr, Livonia, MI 48152-3961
Location: United States > Michigan > Livonia
Price Range: $121 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Detroit Livonia 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Detroit Livonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Livonia
Livonia Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Livonia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay