We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Residence Inn Detroit Livonia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Detroit Livonia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 65: English reviews
West Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was long term guest about five years ago, and seeing as I was back in the area, I was interested to see how the place was doing. The biggest change was a recent renovation of the rooms. They now look very clean and modern. The reception/breakfast area has also been updated. Certain things remain from my last visit -... More 

Helpful?
Thank co_fragment
Steve D, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Dear co_fragment, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Having personally been working at the Residence Inn Livonia for 11 years, I can also appreciate how much more modern the rooms and the lobby look. I am glad to hear that the high levels of customer service we hold ourselves to are appreciated. Thank you again for... More 

Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

We appreciated attention to suggestions made after our stay in 2015. Room was clean, carpet looked quite new and clean, and staff were friendly. Close to shopping and eatries. Watch for the geese in the nearby lake.

Helpful?
Thank Lyn B
Steve D, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Thank you Lyn B for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay at the Residence Inn Detroit Livonia. We are happy that you were able to return and are pleased to hear your stay was improved from your last visit. Our team will be delighted to hear your feedback. We are also glad to be... More 

Mandeville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

We have used this Residence Inn property on a regular basis since 2002. It was always our favorite and only choice whenever we visited the Detroit, MI area. No more. Our recent experience, May 13-15, 2016, was extremely disappointing. We are Marriott Reward Silver holders. But having to use Reward points only added to our disgust. The first room we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julius R
Steve D, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Thank you Julius R for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback you have given us and will use this as a training experience for our team. Providing our guests with the... More 

Waterford, Ireland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2016

Check in was great, we got there a half hour before check in time and had no problems getting into our room. This made us very happy since we were in between a family wedding and the reception. All was well until the morning. First the shower situation, my husband jumped in and the water was not draining, so he... More 

Helpful?
Thank galew430
Steve D, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Dear Galew430, I thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I am sorry that we fell short of your expectations during your stay. Rest assured your feedback has been delivered to the appropriate departments. We hope that you will give us another chance the next time your travels bring you to Livonia. More 

Mundelein, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2016

We arrived at the hotel and check in was great. Super easy. However, when we entered the hallway it reeked of cigar smoke. Smelled like poker night. The room was ok but it had the smell of cigarette smoke in the closet. Nowhere else in the room, just the closet. Then it sounded like we had a herd of water... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob B
Steve D, Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Thank you Bob B. for taking the time to share you experience while staying at the Residence Inn Livonia. I'm glad to see that you had a great check in experience, our desk staff will be happy to hear it. We are a nonsmoking hotel and do strive to keep the building odorless, and this was not the case during... More 

Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
119 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2016

Stayed here on a business trip. There are many, many brand new restaurants and shops nearby with a large supermarket across the street. Many restaurants within walking distance. Fairfield Inn is next door. Friendly staff and spacious room. Will definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank loimln
Voluntown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2016

Traveled to this hotel two weeks ago and the staff was very nice. Typical Residence Inn... clean enough adequate breakfast and fitness center. Limited evening reception. The style of this hotel did not make it easy to get around and carts to move luggage were limited. Coffee okay. Room clean and bed comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank Betty33958
Steve D, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Dear Betty33958, Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review. Your feedback is very important to us and I look forward to incorporating it moving forward. Thank you for the kind words about my staff. Have a great day and we look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you back to Livonia. More 

Shelby Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

I have been hosting a hockey event for the past 11 years and for the last 5 years we have stayed at the Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, and have no plans to ever leave! The rooms are great, the staff absolutely rocks (and it's always the same staff every year so that speaks to management to retain the right people!)... More 

Helpful?
Thank JR B
Steve D, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Dear JR B, I am glad to hear that you once again enjoyed your stay with us. Speaking as one of the people that has been here the whole time your group has stayed with us, it's always a pleasure having you. We look forward to seeing everyone next year! Sincerely, Steve Duhonich Hotel Manager Residence Inn Livonia livoniagm@ih-corp.com More 

Marlboro, New York
Level Contributor
195 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

My stay was not perfect, but things happen sometimes that are beyond the control of the the people running the front desk. When that happens, the outcome rests heavily on how they react. The people here were wonderful. Not just sympathetic, but they took positive action too. For me, that earned an excellent rating.

Helpful?
Thank IIbeach1
Steve D, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Thank you IIbeach1 for your kind words. While we strive to make every stay a perfect one, sometimes things happen that are out of our control. I am glad to hear that you were taken care of by management team, and hope that the next time you come back to the area, you have your perfect stay. Sincerely, Steve Duhonich... More 

Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
224 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

Stayed at the property 3 nights, while in town on business. The staff is both friendly and professional. The breakfast was typical (and very good) residence inn fare. The rooms are well maintained and tastefully decorated. The grounds surrounding the property are also very well maintained, with convenient/ample parking. The only thing lacking is that they don't have the NFL... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank forteiii
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Dear forteiii, Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us here at the Residence Inn Livonia. I wish we could have all the television channels that a major cable or satellite service provider offers, unfortunately, it is logistically not possible due to space constraints. Once again, thank you for the kind words and I look forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livonia hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia/Novi
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Livonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel
0.6 mi away
Detroit Marriott Livonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Detroit Livonia

Address: 17250 Fox Dr, Livonia, MI 48152-3961
Location: United States > Michigan > Livonia
Price Range: $119 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Detroit Livonia 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Detroit Livonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Livonia
Livonia Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Livonia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay