We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel

Cancelon$83*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$125*
$83*
Great Deal
$84*
$84*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 352: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel
 Click to rate
Brampton, Ontario
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

This may be an okay place for a short stay. The bathroom had a lot of mold and the shower had a deep lean into to the drain. The door to the bathroom grazed the toilet. Best western beds are the best but the bathoom at this location was horrible. The room was renovated and appeared clean. We were booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunshineFamily09
Jersey City, New Jersey
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed February 16, 2017

This is a wonderful hotel - it is as good as many others that cost much more. Our room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Beds were very comfortable and the shower was excellent. During check-in, the desk person made sure we were aware of all the amenities and gave us some good advice to make our stay perfect. There's an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Nader J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write this review of our Best Western. Your review will be very helpful for future travelers looking to stay in the Livonia area. We are so very happy that you enjoyed our award winning customer service, and that our free hot breakfast was enjoyable to you. We...

Charlotte, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Thanks to Mark at the front desk and Laurie in the Breakfast room for the friendly and pleasant attitude during our stay. Made us feel better each morning. With employees like this, it encourages you to make return visits. Thank You.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 515jeromes
North Webster, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Blair at the front desk was awesome at helping us with a reservation issue we had. The General Manager was extremely helpful and friendly also. The room was clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay there again if we are in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffery A
Dave K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We love to make our guests as happy as possible! We can't wait to see you again soon!

Grand Rapics, United States
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Great experience here. Staff was friendly and helpful and breakfast was good! My room was quiet and the bed and pillows was comfortable. I will definitely be staying here again when I come to the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D9638PZdeniseb
Dave K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel...we are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and quiet room, and that our staff was friendly and helpful. We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in the metro Detroit area, and thank you for choosing Best Western!

rochester, NY, United States
Reviewed March 20, 2017

Very nice hotel with friendly staff, adequate parking clean rooms and free breakfast every day. Located on 6 mile with many restaurants near by and great shopping at Laurel Park Mall directly across the street from the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank loridT8599BL
Dave K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel, responded to this review

We couldn't have said it better ourselves! We are truly the Best Western Hotel in Livonia Michigan! Thanks for your awesome review. We hope to see you again soon!

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed March 17, 2017

Not the best "Best Western" I've stayed at. Don't stay here if you want a really clean room. I stayed here 3 nights and didn't get my sheets changed at all. I had to chase down the housekeeper for my floor (Ana W.) to get her to agree to clean my room and then she didn't come and clean it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mignonette B
Dave K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to rate our Best Western. Your review will be very useful for future travelers looking to stay in the Livonia area. We are sorry our housekeeping was not up to your standards, we will look into this further. We hope you will give Best Western another opportunity in...

Sterling, Virginia
Reviewed March 15, 2017

The hotel is visually appealing with a comfy bed, nice room and good hot breakfast.The breakfast area was large and inviting and kept very clean. The staff was friendly and overall it was a great stay .....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don A
Dave K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs. Its great to hear that we are doing a fantastic job. We love to hear positive feedback from our guests, because we strive to have great customer satisfaction! We hope to see you again soon!

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed March 13, 2017

Stayed at the hotel in January and again the night of March 6,2017. Check in was fast and easy. My partner has a broken leg and is in a cast and again the staff brought a wheelchair....this time right out to the car. Our room was clean and the bed very comfortable and it's nice to have an air conditioner/heater...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sealover44
Dave K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to rate our Best Western, and rating us 4 out of 5. Your review will be very useful for future travelers looking to stay in the Livonia area. We are so happy that we were able to give you fast and reliable customer service, we are also very...

Redford
Reviewed March 12, 2017

Manger wasn't friendly the room had problems the hotel is non smoking but could clearly smell smoke. The TV was broken water damaged walls. Vending machines mostly empty. The food in the morning was not good at all.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea K
Dave K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property. We strive to keep a friendly smoke free environment for all our guests and staff. We investigated further to find that your TV is working and we did not find the water damaged walls you mentioned. Furthermore, we are contracting a new vending company due to the lack of service we are experiencing. We...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livonia hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Livonia
Comfort Inn Livonia
#6 of 15 in Livonia
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia/Novi
0.2 mi away
Detroit Marriott Livonia
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Banquet Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel

Address: 16999 South Laurel Park Drive, Livonia, MI 48154-1121 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Laurel Park Suites)
Location: United States > Michigan > Livonia
Price Range: $92 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Laurel Park Hotel Livonia
Livonia Best Western
Best Western Livonia
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Livonia
#1 Best Value Hotel in Livonia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Fort Pierce, Florida, United States

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Pick a second floor room for more quiet.”
TheLizRusso, Nov 26, 2016 | Read review
“Second floor room was very quiet”
Baldy82, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“My room on second floor was quiet”
115annz, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
“I would say all rooms are great, maybe with kids you might one to get on the swimming pool side”
262micheld, Jul 13, 2016 | Read review
“I got the end of the hallway upstairs--nice and quiet, though a long way from the entrance.”
KeepItCheap, Jun 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Cancelon
$83* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com$84
Booking.com$84
HotelQuickly$125
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates