We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia

    17123 N Laurel Park Dr, Livonia, MI 48152-2647
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveler (34)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent16%
    • Very good23%
    • Average30%
    • Poor16%
    • Terrible15%
    Travelers talk about
    “drop ceiling” (2 reviews)
    “room facing” (2 reviews)
    “some tlc” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness center
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair access
    Business Center
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Livonia hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (172)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 166 reviews

    Reviewed October 26, 2016

    This hotel is more like a MOTEL. The parking lot is dark, the carpet is dirty, and the design is old. Similarly the rooms are old, the carpet is dirty, and the rooms are not properly cleaned. I will never stay there again. If you...More

    1  Thank nysjesq
    Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - LivoniaResponded November 10, 2016

    Dear nysjesq, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is regrettable that some aspects of our property did not live up to your expectations. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have...More

    Reviewed October 23, 2016

    stayed here w my family where do I start,grossheets pillow case clorine smell everywhere dirty poor service room dirty hvac does not work, parking lo a joke 4 dollar beers 10 dollar regrigarter rental in 2016 reallyMore

    1  Thank Michael B
    Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - LivoniaResponded November 11, 2016

    Dear Michael B, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Hotel & Conf Ctr Detroit-Livonia, MI. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the pillow case, service...More

    Reviewed October 23, 2016

    We recently booked a stay at your hotel for two nights. We were looking forward to some rest and relaxation from the demands of work and everyday life. The online pictures of the hotel made it look very appealing. Large pool, hot tub, bar area,...More

    2  Thank bareitherk
    Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - LivoniaResponded November 9, 2016

    Dear bareitherk, Thank you for your writing us a review. It is regrettable that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay with us due to the unsatisfactory condition of the room, parking lot, cleanliness, and amenities. We are very sorry for the inconvenience this...More

    Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

    Very hard to recognize on the side street. Construction next lot over. Walked in, receptionist was very helpful and informative. Grand entrance and the smell of chlorine (not overwhelming) . Room was neat clean and spacious. Had room with front and poolside rear door. Stayed...More

    Thank fleetmike
    Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - LivoniaResponded October 26, 2016

    Dear fleetmike, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conf Ctr Detroit-Livonia, MI. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our front desk staff...More

    Reviewed September 28, 2016

    I was extremely disappointed with the Holiday Inn Hotel in Livonia, Michigan. It began with approaching the parking lot which looked like it was bombed during a war. While walking into the hotel to check in you are greeted with a smell from a musty...More

    1  Thank Robert S
    Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - LivoniaResponded October 15, 2016

    Dear Robert S, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding our hotel. It is disheartening to learn about your dismay towards the overall cleanliness of the room you were assigned to. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you....More

    Comfort Inn Livonia
    177 reviews
    #7 of 16 hotels in Livonia
     
    Hospitality Hotel
    424 reviews
    #3 of 16 hotels in Livonia
     
    Comfort Inn Plymouth
    337 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Plymouth
     
    Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia
    187 reviews
    #4 of 16 hotels in Livonia
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Business Center with Internet Access
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Heated pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Tennis Court
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • $99 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 226
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Michigan >
    • Livonia
    • Also Known As
    • Radisson Hotel Detroit Livonia ,
    • Radisson Livonia ,
    • Livonia Radisson
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (34)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (16)
    Bathroom (6)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia
    187 reviews
    .34 miles away
     
    Hospitality Hotel
    424 reviews
    .12 miles away
     
    Comfort Inn Livonia
    177 reviews
    4.92 miles away
     
    Comfort Inn Plymouth
    337 reviews
    3.94 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
    60 reviews
    .17 miles away
    Sweet Lorraine's Cafe & Bar
    136 reviews
    .17 miles away
    Buffalo Wild Wings
    19 reviews
    .25 miles away
    Bar Louie
    89 reviews
    .19 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Town Peddler Craft and Antique Mall
    29 reviews
    3.44 miles away
    Mill Race Historical Village
    57 reviews
    3.30 miles away
    Greenmead Historic Park
    28 reviews
    1.81 miles away
    Parmenter's Cider Mill
    43 reviews
    3.25 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    jinglejim
    January 22, 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Gary S | Reviewed this property |
    Unfortunately I have never been to Cancun, so I would not be able to recommend a company. Have a great time.
    0
    Votes
    ashley v
    September 30, 2014|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Lowplainstu | Reviewed this property |
    Hi Ashley Not that I'm aware of, but there is a jacuzzi by the pool in the main hall.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "There are no good rooms here."
    Read review
    "poolside rooms a little noisy due to the pool if you want it quiet don't get poolside"
    Read review
    "Do not recommend that travelers choose this hotel at all."
    Read review
    "Atrium rooms have 2 doors on the ground floor - so you have to keep track of both doors (one exits to the..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing