We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 369: English reviews
West Warwick, Rhode Island
Reviewed May 25, 2016

The room was clean and did not have that musty smell that some of the hotels to stay in have. But for that price range I have stated much nicer places.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C7503GGpauld
Alyssa L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review! I am so glad you enjoyed a clean, non-musty stay! We strive to please our guests and I am happy we achieved that with you. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!

Roseville
Reviewed May 24, 2016

Room was dirty, food, beer bottle caps on the floor at check in. No pillow cases on the pillows. Large group of people partying, yelling, swearing outside the room well after midnight. Had to call the desk twice. Next call was going to be to the police. Check out clerk had no comment. Avoid this place!

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danny C
Alyssa L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. I apologize about the lack of pillowcases and that is why I ran to your room to put them on for you as soon as I was made aware. Unfortunately I was not made aware that you thought the room was dirty. When I put on your pillowcases I...

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad M
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed May 19, 2016

1. Dirty facilities, everywhere. Parking lot, corridors, everything. Litter not picked up for days. Filthy windows. Filthy surfaces. 2. "Housekeeping" consists of making the bed and new (old) towels. Had to go out and get Lysol wipes before touching anything. Really disgusting. 3. "Housekeeping," such as it is, neglected to clean my room for two consecutive days. No service available,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason_KZ_MI
Alyssa L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay but I do wish you would have brought it to my attention so we could could fix the issues to ensure your comfort. I am happy to help with any issues you may endure but I do have to know about them. Housekeeping will check to see if you have a...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed May 18, 2016

By the room's appearance and the lobby, it looks like this place has been undergoing some renovations. Good for them. The exterior and parking lot needs some work as well, but understand it takes time. The rooms we had, first floor, were exterior entrances. The doors were a bit banged up as if they'd seen some action. But the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimAtlanta
Alyssa L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East, responded to this review

I am excited that you have noticed our positive renovations! We are getting our whole parking lot re done in two weeks and we can't wait! I am glad you enjoyed a clean and comfortable room. I have already addressed the language issue with all of my staff and it is safe to say that will not be a problem...

Woodhaven, MI
Reviewed May 18, 2016

The room was absolutely disgusting. The shower wasn't even cleaned. Brown and black on the bottom of the tub, hair was all over the shower wall. We waited to see if housekeeping would wash it when they came around, they did not. The also only left one towel for four people! Not that it really mattered, we refused to shower...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samanthasK1520ZE
Alyssa L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. A couple of the rooms need new bath tubs and we are going to replace them. That was the coloring you saw. I will definitely address my housekeeping staff regarding the hair in the tub and the lack of towels. Again, I apologize and I hope you can give us another...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjjhutch
Alyssa L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East, responded to this review

Canton michigan
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenaU2443UT
Norman, Oklahoma
Reviewed May 12, 2016

The front desk was very friendlly, polite and helpful. We did have a few problems. We were on the third floor which was supposed to be smoke free. It was not. They tried to spray to cover it but it did not work. We stayed 5 days, our room was picked up but never really cleaned. One day they did...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 219brookem
Alyssa L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback regarding your stay! I definitely want to apologize on behalf of those who don't respect the hotel and smoke in their rooms. We enforce a $250 smoking fee and I regret you had to experience someone else's bad decision. I am sorry you had these issues stated and I...

Port Sanilac, Michigan
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
Alyssa L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
6.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#22 of 31 in Kalamazoo
127 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Kalamazoo
Quality Inn Kalamazoo
#19 of 31 in Kalamazoo
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Kalamazoo
7.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East

Address: 3800 E Cork St, Kalamazoo, MI 49001-4612 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Kalamazoo East)
Location: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Price Range: $60 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Kalamazoo East Hotel Kalamazoo
Fairfield Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Toledo ohio

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do not take room 101”
 of 5 bubbles 136shells, Dec 19, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room closer to the inside of the hotel, rather than facing the highway or parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles Turkoize, Nov 14, 2016 | Read review
“Check the room before you settle in.”
 of 5 bubbles Waldbach, Sep 5, 2016 | Read review
“I think the rooms on the 3rd floor main part are better. Our room was #222.”
 of 5 bubbles seetheusainaford, Aug 16, 2016 | Read review
“room away from hiway is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles haveMRIwilltravel, Aug 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question