We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Wings Stadium

Save
Share
1550 E Kilgore Rd, Kalamazoo, MI 49001-5538
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$99
$84
View deal
SAVE $15
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$99
$84
View deal
SAVE $15
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Priceline
Hurb$99
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (12)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Comfort Inn Wings Stadium
Updated 06/02/20

About

#10 of 36 hotels in Kalamazoo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

If you’re looking for a family-friendly hotel in Kalamazoo, look no further than Comfort Inn.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Comfort Inn offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including a 24 hour front desk, express check-in and check-out, and newspaper. Guests of Kalamazoo Hampton Inn are also welcome to enjoy a pool and free breakfast, located on site. For travelers arriving by car, free parking is available.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Summer Thyme Cafe, Crow's Nest, and Brite Eyes Brewing Co., which are some cafes that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

If you’re looking for something to do, Milham Park (0.5 mi) is a nice way to spend some time, and it is within walking distance of Kalamazoo Hampton Inn.

The staff at Comfort Inn looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Business Center with Internet Access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
247Reviews1Q+A38Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 99
  • 76
  • 30
  • 25
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
KC M wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
First night there-The room itself was actually pretty clean they do need to update a little bed was very uncomfortable and carpet needs replaced, the whole time there however someone was smoking weed so much I thought i was going to get high just going in the hallway! my daughter has a food allergy and was accidentally given a food she could not eat, she ended up getting sick all over my blankets. When I called down to the front desk they first told me there was no housekeeper there and I would have to wait till morning, finally after kind of arguing I was only brought 2 sheets. When I asked for towels they were out. I had to sleep with the puke smelling blankets all night as they didn't even offer to bag them up or take them. So the next day when housekeeping finally arrives I received a new set of blankets after telling housekeeping and he seemed very annoyed with me about it, when asking for towels they were very stingy only gave us 2 and that's after my husband argued with the guy. We had no towels in the pool area and had to use our towels when the kids would go swim. Now the pool, it only opens at 3 and you have to have a time slot which was almost booked the entire time we were there, the times we did swim it was almost as if there was sand or dirt in the bottom, the water was cold and my kids found a rusty screw at the bottom. We come to a tournament at the wings event center once a year if not twice and I will never stay at this hotel again or recommend to anyone from our teams!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Wings Stadium
Responded Apr 13, 2021
DearValued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. Unfortunately, despite our efforts to ensure that nobody smokes in non-smoking rooms, it does occasionally happen and I hope you’ll accept our sincerest apologies for the smell of smoke that you experienced. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this review and for informing us to give us the opportunity to address this situation.
Read more
Evie A wrote a review Apr 2021
3 contributions
The staff went over and beyond being helpful. They made sure we felt at home. The room was spacious, very clean and well light. Easy access on and off the interstate. Plenty off places to eat and have delivered in.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Wings Stadium
Responded Apr 13, 2021
Hi 864eviea, Thank you for letting us know how satisfied you are with our services and accommodations. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort, and convenience have been successful. We thank you so much for your business and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
Marcia T wrote a review Jan 2021
2 contributions
The room was excellent, down to the bath mat. Easy access from the lobby, we truly enjoyed our stay and we plan to devote ourselves to your choices. We had a totally comforting and safe time. We thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Wings Stadium
Responded Jan 16, 2021
Hi H7567KAmarciat, Thank you for sharing how you have enjoyed our friendly hospitality and accommodations. I am thrilled to know we have met your expectations and to know our location worked well for your plans. We are very happy to learn that your stay was so comforting and safe, and we hope to see you again.
Read more
Tom N wrote a review Dec 2019
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada73 contributions29 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel for a weekend and found it to be clean, comfortable with a good hot breakfast. Our bed was comfy and the room included a fridge but no microwave. Breakfast had scrambled eggs, sausage, make your own waffles as well as the usual assortment of breads, cereal, yogurt and fresh fruit. My only caveat on this place is that although its location close to the interstate is very convenient, you could hear the background traffic noise in our room (not loud, but noticeable). If you are light sleeper you may want to bring your white noise machine to mask this traffic noise.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Wings Stadium
Responded Jan 2, 2020
Hi Tom N, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly. We are happy to have met your expectations with our friendly services and the cleanliness of our guest rooms. Thank you for the kind words and compliment to our staff, breakfast and that our amenities were to your liking. It means a lot to receive your feedback regarding the traffic noise. Unfortunately, we do not have any control over the noise from the highway. Thank you and we hope to impress you during another visit with every level of service.
Read more
Ashley W wrote a review Oct 2019
Tampa, Florida5 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed, 2 adults, 3 kids for a family reunion over a weekend. At check-in, the guest staff wasn't very friendly. No hello, just give me your credit card and ID. I explained we already paid upfront. He said something I couldn't understand, asked him to repeat, and he said it was for incidentals and gave a sheet to sign. Fine. There was water in the lobby, but no cookies as they state they have. The room-it was clean, and appeared recently remodeled. So that was good. The kids and I went to the pool, which was stocked with towels, but the pool itself is rather small and kind of grungy. We were down there about 45 minutes and a large group of people (all traveling together) came down. Then more. Then more. It was so loud and crowded that we left. I am not sure if they are actually checking how many kids are staying in a room with adults. For as many adults as I counted, there were WAY more kids. So we left. We needed more towels and toiletries and they did bring them and fast, so that was a bonus. The breakfast is meh. Typical cheap hotel continental stuff. Not bad but not great. After we left, we realized we may have left something behind. I called, and someone checked lost and found, and then said to call back, as there were people in our room, but they would check the room again once they left. So I called later that night, and a rude woman told me that "we already checked lost and found once and we don't have it" and slammed the phone down. So a family member in the area went over and asked in person. They said they didn't have it. Fine, they probably don't at this point, but I called again today--and asked if the guests had left the room and they check again and this was a different woman, but she was also rather rude. I would not stay here again. Rude staff. Pool sucks.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Our room was on the 3rd floor, south side and was quiet.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Wings Stadium
Responded Oct 14, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay and the breakfast options. I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering having some updates the available choices. In regards to the staff member, we do not tolerate such kind of behavior from any of our staff and management. I will address your concerns and make sure this behavior doesn't happen. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$81 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn kalamazoo, kalamazoo hampton inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Kalamazoo Motel
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganKalamazoo CountyKalamazoo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Inn Wings Stadium
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Inn Wings Stadium?
Nearby attractions include Escapology (0.7 miles), Airway Fun Center (0.7 miles), and Milham Park (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Inn Wings Stadium?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Inn Wings Stadium?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Inn Wings Stadium?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Inn Wings Stadium?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Inn Wings Stadium?
Conveniently located restaurants include One Well Brewing, Cafe' Meli, and Uncle Ernie's Pancake House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Inn Wings Stadium?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Comfort Inn Wings Stadium?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Comfort Inn Wings Stadium?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Henderson Castle (3.9 miles).
Is Comfort Inn Wings Stadium accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.