We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center

Save
Share
100 West Michigan Avenue, Kalamazoo, MI 49007
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Stay More Save More
Radisson
Expedia.com
$189
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/27/22
FindHotel
$184
View deal
Booking.com$189
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com$189
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (118)
Room & Suite (128)
Dining (19)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 06/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
Updated 06/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 36 hotels in Kalamazoo
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.5
Value
4.1
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Free airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Makeup services
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
VIP room facilities
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German
Hotel links
Special Price:Stay More Save More
2526Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,563
  • 547
  • 198
  • 123
  • 95
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jessica M wrote a review Aug 10
1 contribution
Was in Kalamazoo for a wedding on Saturday 8/5. Arrived at 4pm to check in before the wedding and get ready, but the room was not available yet. Short-staffed housekeeping was the reasoning, which I totally understand, but we were not offered any kind of compensation for the inconvenience. We were just told we'd receive a text when the room was available. We managed to get ready in a friends hotel room, and did not ultimately receive notification that the room was ready until 6:30pm. 2.5 hours after our expected check-in time! Did not matter anyway since we were at the wedding reception at that point, but checking in at 11pm after the festivities was NOT ideal. Mostly disappointed with the lack of reimbursement of any kind for this fairly dramatic inconvenience. Have tried reaching out to the hotel but without return. The room itself was nice, but $300 for a night to have your check-out time be 2.5 hours late and without any empathy from the staff was troubling. Not to mention that my fiance and I love a wedding venue in kalamazoo and were considering utilizing this hotel for ourselves and guests in the future. Not so sure now.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashley Reijonen, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
Responded 5 days ago
Dear JessicamK8737SY, On behalf of the Radisson Plaza Hotel, I apologize that you were frustrated regarding the check in experience with us. A good check in experience is so important to a stay, and I apologize that it was a frustrating start to your time with us. I also apologize as you mentioned that you have tried reaching out to us and have not heard anything. I would really love to chat with you about this, and I apologize if I have missed anything from you so far. Please call the main hotel line and ask for me, as I would love to speak with you. I do hope that you had a good time at the wedding, and I hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Ashley R. Assistant Front Office Manager, Radisson Plaza Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A10468 wrote a review Aug 8
1 contribution
Check-in staff members are not well trained. Booked a room through Radisson's website including parking and breakfast. When checked into the front desk, they only see that the booking just included parking and not breakfast. Walked through the booking website with check-in staff members, and they acknowledge there was an error but was not willing to provide the breakfast voucher because it was not on their computer. Ultimately, they put the blame onto the guest and did not try to find a solution.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashley Reijonen, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
Responded 1 week ago
Dear A10468, On behalf of the Radisson Plaza Hotel, I am so sorry to hear that you were frustrated with the check in experience. I would love to hear a little bit more about this and to see how we can make things right. If you could, please call the main hotel line and ask for me, I would love to chat with you! I do hope that the rest of your stay after check in went well with us, although I apologize that the start of your time with us was not a good experience. Sincerely, Ashley R. Assistant Front Office Manager, Radisson Plaza Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
irambukhari wrote a review Jul 2022
Mississauga, Canada1 contribution
No effort to accommodate early check in request. Arrived at 3:00 and room was not ready with no guarantee to get the room even by 4:00. Only answer was that it’s very busy, which should not have been my concern at all. There was no microwave or electric kettle in the room. Parking was not free. And breakfast was not included in the price. These things are mere basics and are included with the room charges at almost all hotels. I was surprised and disappointed with the experience, and would not be recommending Radisson to others.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashley Reijonen, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Iram, While we certainly try our very best to accommodate early check requests, they are not always feasible based on business volumes in the hotel. We apologize that we were 15 minutes past the check in time that we state of 4:00pm, and will work to improve our timing through operational efficiencies in the future. You are correct, we do not have microwaves or kettles in our standard rooms, but they are included in suites. We do offer microwaves upon request for any room, I am sorry that this was not made clear at check in. I am sorry that we missed your expectations of free breakfast and free parking, however, these are not a part of our standard room discounted rates, which you were booked under. We certainly do offer packages that include those from time to time, but not at the room block rate you utilized in your last stay. If there is anything else that our team can do to improve your experience in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out prior to your arrival. Until then, we wish you and yours all the very best.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
atfrazee wrote a review Jul 2022
Kalamazoo, Michigan1 contribution
Location is great for downtown visits but interior of hotel is dated and sad. Rooms were ok but needing overhaul. Bedding seemed plastic and needing updated. There should be a better coffee station in room as well as a coffee area in lobby. Homeless people hanging out in front of lobby made for a less than welcoming atmosphere.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashley Reijonen, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Atfrazee, Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location, although I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the room itself. Good news, we are currently in the process of renovating, so everything will be getting that overhaul! I also apologize that you felt uncomfortable outside the lobby as well. We do have a security team that monitors 24/7 to make sure that our guests remain safe. We hope that you will stay with us again sometime! Sincerely, Ashley R. Assistant Front Office Manager, Radisson Plaza Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
parcvue wrote a review Jul 2022
Saugatuck, Michigan101 contributions209 helpful votes
Checkin in Kalamazoo for dinner and a meeting. The hotel is nice, the staff friendly and the dining options are nice. The hotel is under going some much needed updates. I had a bad experience with the breakfast service, but it seemed to be because of staffing issues.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chester Pombo, Other at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for posting a review. We do appreciate that you pointed out the positive aspects of your stay but are even more appreciative of the opportunity to learn where we can make improvements on. We are saddened to hear that your stay was less than satisfying due to the condition of the hotel and the service you received from the hotel staff at that time. Providing our guests with a comfortable and relaxing experience is of extreme importance to us and we are sorry if we may have missed the mark. Know that your voice has been heard and this will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements. We hope for another opportunity to serve you again and exceed your expectations.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alicia C wrote a review Jul 2022
Coldwater, Michigan15 contributions3 helpful votes
The hotel over all is okay. Construction noise wasn't too disruptive during my stay. However... The wifi and internet was slow or non existent in spots. The Breakfast Option of the Morning Dish is expensive in my opinion when other hotels offer similar at Cheaper or Free as options. Beware they will add a Gratuity to your bill over all. Would be nice to know this up front.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashley Reijonen, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Alicia, Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear that you had a good experience and that the construction was not too bothersome. I apologize that you were not aware of the gratuity at the breakfast restaurant, though! I hope that you will stay with us again sometime! Sincerely, Ashley R. Assistant Front Office Manager, Radisson Plaza Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
keyshacole36 wrote a review Jul 2022
Bossier City, Louisiana1 contribution
The entrance of the hotel and lobby were very nice and had a modern feel, but The rooms are underwhelming. Very plain looking and did not match what I saw from the lobby. They are very clean and maintained but not for the price I paid which didn’t include a complementary breakfast. The restaurant, Morning Dish, that does a breakfast buffet only has pork and no other meat option. Also, there are no microwaves in the rooms. I was really shocked.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashley Reijonen, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
Responded Jul 6, 2022
Dear Keyshacole36, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the lobby, but I am so sorry to hear that you did not love the rooms. We are currently renovating our guest rooms, so while the updated rooms are not available quite yet, they will be soon! I hope that you will stay with us again when they are available to check it out! In regards to the microwaves, please feel free to request a microwave whenever you stay with us again, and we will have one in the room for you! I appreciate your feedback about breakfast as well, and will make sure to pass your feedback on to our breakfast manager. Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your feedback! Sincerely, Ashley R. Front Office Supervisor, Radisson Plaza Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
colljs13 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Great food, nice part of town, clean, enjoyable and would recommend this facility to anyone looking! Brick and Brine has fabulous deserts. The breakfast buffet has every choice imaginable. Parking across the street for a reasonable day fee that you can enter and exit with room key was excellent!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashley Reijonen, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
Responded Jul 6, 2022
Dear Colljs13, Thank you so much for your nice review! We are so glad that you got the chance to stay with us and enjoy our restaurants and facilities. We hope that you will stay with us again sometime soon! Sincerely, Ashley R. Front Office Supervisor, Radisson Plaza Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kleine wrote a review Jun 2022
Dowagiac, Michigan276 contributions81 helpful votes
We were here for an all weekend wedding and this was the main venue for the event. The wedding itself and reception were held elsewhere but there was an evening reception here on Friday as well as breakfast on Sunday. The hotel itself was very nice as were all of the staff- very friendly and helpful. The pool was very nice and a good temperature. It is in a good location as well.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashley Reijonen, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
Responded Jun 11, 2022
Dear Kleine, Thank you so much for your nice review of us! I am so glad that you had a great time with us and our staff, and that the wedding and reception sounds like it went well! We hope that you will stay with us again sometime! Thanks, Ashley R. Front Office Supervisor, Radisson Plaza Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
michaelevola wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
On the expensive side, very nice place but no water pressure in the shower. So I have to type at least 200 words, I was only their for 1 night, worked out well for me. you can probably find a cheaper place that's just as nice.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashley Reijonen, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
Responded May 27, 2022
Dear Michaelevola, Thank you for your review! On behalf of the Radisson Plaza Hotel, I apologize that the water pressure was not very strong in your shower. I am sorry to hear that you did not feel it was worth the price, either, although I am glad that our location and facilities sounded like it worked out well! If you have anything else you would like to add, please feel free to reach out to me at the main hotel line. Sincerely, Ashley R. Front Office Supervisor, Radisson Plaza Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$204 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
radisson plaza hotel at kalamazoo kalamazoo, radisson kalamazoo, kalamazoo radisson, radisson plaza hotel kalamazoo center
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganKalamazoo CountyKalamazoo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
340
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
Which popular attractions are close to Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center?
Nearby attractions include Kalamazoo Valley Museum (0.07 miles), Kalamazoo Institute of Arts (0.3 miles), and Kalamazoo State Theatre (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Studio Grill, Kalamazoo Beer Exchange, and Rustica.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center have airport transportation?
Yes, Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Kalamazoo.
Are any cleaning services offered at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.