We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Motel 6 Kalamazoo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Kalamazoo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 37: English reviews
Sherwood Michigan
Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile

Weren't in our room for about five hours and my husband saw bed bugs walking across the floor. He killed it and put it in some toilet paper. We quickly packed up and went to the front desk to show them and ask them for a refund. I was expecting to see the Chinese gentleman who checked us in but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Breanne C
Valparaiso, Indiana
Reviewed October 11, 2016

The room was very dirty, bed was like a rock ( 1 mattress on top of wooden box) No coffee in the room, but plenty of it stained on the wall. Towel bars missing, burn holes in bedding, yet this is a smoke free motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cd4802
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Motel 6 standards for quality...

Reviewed October 8, 2016

Well, I was at this location 2 years ago and was HIGHLY impressed. I decided to come back to this location since I needed a weekend stay for WMU Homecoming. I checked in pretty late on Friday, of which I had already reserved a room. I get into the room to discover the tub was not cleansed, in a long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila M
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Reviewed June 28, 2016

My wife and I reserved a room at this location, strictly due to price. What a mistake!! The rooms are in poor condition - the "new" flooring is already cracking, with seam separation. Our toilet back-up and overflowed - the mgr's response was to give me a broken plunger!! I had to push for a new room, which they grudgingly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry K
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

The staff is nice but be very careful with the rooms. I am a long time native of the area and there are cockroaches at this hotel. Depending on the room. It's your basic single level outside entrance motel 6. It is not a bad part of town by any means in fact it's one of our suburbs. Theres a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane D
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Shane, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest level...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed March 28, 2016

I stayed here on the way to Ontario and it was late and didn't have a lot of time to look around. A lot of hotels/motels in Michigan are around a $80-90 a night, which is a lot for a basic room like a Red Roof or a Motel 8. This Motel 6 was about half that and although the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin F
Reviewed December 8, 2015

I was very pleased with my stay at this Motel 6. The staff was great and my room was just what I needed. I like the wood panel floors, makes the place feel and look clean. Only problem I had was that the tub was a little dirty, but I called to complain and someone came right away to clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kierstin T
Reviewed October 7, 2015 via mobile

Just traveling through and needed a cheap room. Taking a shower in the bathroom felt gross. This place does register on the bed bug registry. We slept on top of our blankets that we brought from home. Our room seemed "clean" but we left in a hurry in the morning. Wish we would've went to the hotel across the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bri S
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Bri, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our bed comfort and the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Our staff aims to provide...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed September 5, 2015

We were out in Kalamazoo to see Maps & Atlases at Bell's. It's run of the mill motel, so don't come in with much expectations. Our room was actually clean, which can be hit or miss at these type of motels. After entering our room, I got a call on the phone from the front desk thanking us for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed June 13, 2015

The room was just plain Filthy. The ONLY reason we stayed was all the pet friendly hotels in the area were booked. There was a ketchup stain on top of the refrigerator, the walls were dirty,and lets not get started on the bathroom. The airconditioner was so loud we couldn't use it. Only saving grace was the front desk worker...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BBA2000
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East
#21 of 31 in Kalamazoo
112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Kalamazoo
Quality Inn Kalamazoo
#19 of 31 in Kalamazoo
56 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#23 of 31 in Kalamazoo
118 reviews
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kalamazoo
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Kalamazoo features 104 spacious guestrooms each with private bathroom and the guests choice of bed type and smoking preference. Kids 17 and under and pets stay for free. Included in the rate is free wireless internet, free morning coffee served in the lobby, free HBO, ESPN, plus 70 more cable channels, and unlimited free local calls. A guest coin laundry and vending machines are available. Also available at a nominal fee are microwaves, fridges, and copy/fax service. Motel 6 Kalamazoo is the best value and has the lowest price of any national chain. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Kalamazoo

Address: 3704 Vanrick Dr, I-94 at Exit 80/Sprinkle Rd, Kalamazoo, MI 49001-0807
Location: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Price Range: $51 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Kalamazoo 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Motel-6, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Kalamazoo Hotel Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Motel 6
Kalamazoo Motel Six
Motel Six Kalamazoo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Kalamazoo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Clarion across the way about $40 more a night but worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles cd4802, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
“Check the room out before accepting the room”
 of 5 bubbles sheilamN3141EJ, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 139-141, situated to where there are no cars parking right in front of room.”
 of 5 bubbles kierstint2015, Dec 8, 2015 | Read review
“Don't go here ever!”
 of 5 bubbles samsmomie20, Nov 20, 2012 | Read review
“Do not stay here if you are uncomfortable with anything other than cheap.”
 of 5 bubbles Mr_Frugal_10, Mar 26, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay