We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express and Suites Kalamazoo West

Traveler (7)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (1)

About

#19 of 33 hotels in Kalamazoo
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in Southwestern Michigan, halfway between Chicago and Detroit, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo West hotel is both a convenient workplace and an ideal getaway spot. It is easily accessible from I-94 and US 131. We are also just minutes away from Western Michigan University. If you're visiting the hotel's locale for work in Kalamazoo, Michigan, you can rely on the free high-speed, WiFi access and the 24-hour Business Center to help you meet deadlines. Major corporations, such as Pfizer, Stryker and Borgess Medical Center are within miles. You can begin each morning with our Express Start Hot Breakfast, and after a busy day unwind in the indoor heated pool or sweat off stress in the 24 hour Fitness Center. Our comfortable accommodations provide the amenities and services travelers expect at an affordable price!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Indoor pool
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals
14Reviews
0Q+A
1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 6
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Austin went above and beyond to assist us. He was great, keep up the great work.A quick phone call to the Hotel and we were on our way again. When we arrived we needed directions to the Wedding and he assisted us once more again. Thanks The lost wedding couple.
Read more
Had to come into town for an emergency situation and the staff at this hotel was great especially Markeisha Williams at the front desk...everything was great, clean rooms and clean hotel in general. I would stay here again
Read more
The room smelled of chemicals and the water tasted odd. I reported them to the safety commissioner. Michigan is known for their bad water treatment. The night staff was rude and inappropriate. I left the room and I slept at the I-94 rest stop. At least it didn't smell of
Read more
The floors in our bathroom had dirty footprints all over. We had to lay towels down because it was so gross and dirty. My daughter stayed in another room with her tennis teammates and she said the same thing—very dirty bathroom floors. Clearly wasn’t cleaned before the last
Read more
Response from Traveler00697306984, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Kalamazoo West
Responded 2 weeks ago
jeneeo, Thank you for taking time out of your day to complete a review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Kalamazoo West! I am very happy to read that you enjoy the breakfast at our hotel; it is the best meal of the day. I am disappointed to read that your bathroom floor did not appear to be cleaned. I did have a conversation with my Housekeeping Supervisor to ensure that this is a focus when cleaning the rooms and that it is not an issue going forward. I do want to make this right for you; please contact me directly at your earliest convenience. I look forward to hearing from you! Travis T. Swift, Assistant General Manager email - travis.swift@amerilodgegroup.com
Read more
This place is new so everything is very nice. Just a couple of things I would call out. The bathroom floor looked very dirty but it is the grout that wasn't completely washed off the tile. Also, our room was at the end of a hallway which we thought would be good. The problem
Read more
Response from Traveler00697306984, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Kalamazoo West
Responded 2 weeks ago
Jayne C, Thank you for completing a survey for the Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Kalamazoo West! I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with our hotel; I am excited to have you with us again. I do apologize in regards to your floor not appearing clean and where you were placed in the hotel. It is our goal to make sure our guest have the best experience when they stay at our hotel. I am very sorry that this did not happen for you. I hope your travels bring you back to our hotel. Sincerely, Travis T. Swift, Assistant General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$115 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganKalamazoo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
105
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing