Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson

Traveler (68)
Guest Room
Room & Suite (17)
Bakery goods & Fresh HOT Signature Cinnamon Rolls for breakfast!
Dining (10)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#6 of 15 hotels in Jackson
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.0
Value
3.4
Enjoy trails, museums, shopping and great food all conveniently located near Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Jackson! The Falling Waters Trail, miles of paved trails winding through woods and past lakes. The area is home to many Historical Museums, Ella Sharp Museum, Lost Railway Museum, Michigan Military Heritage Museum, Coe House Museum are all just a short drive from the hotel. Our downtown area has several unique boutique shops as well as Jackson Crossing Mall and Westwood Mall all within 5 miles. We are just a short drive from these well-known Jackson restaurants; Klavon's Pizzaria, Veritas, Grand River Brewery, One North, Ichiban Japanese Steak House, The Chase, just to name a few. Olive Garden, Cracker Barrel Restaurant and Culvers are all within walking distance. The area hosts many local wineries and brew pubs.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards

Location

3506 O'Neil Drive, Jackson, MI 49202-1820
68Reviews1Q+A9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 20
  • 30
  • 13
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
petsitter wrote a review Sep 2022
Omaha, Nebraska564 contributions151 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We traveled across the country and spent many nights on the road. Utilizing Trip Advisor I tried to plan our stays with hotels with good reviews. This was not an easy job. Lots of time I had to look at hotels further down the road then we preferred to drive to find a good one. I can only assume hotels are having a hard time finding workers hence the bad reviews. This hotel was great. Just a regular Holiday Inn Express but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Very happy with this hotel and this hotel brand.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IronRangeMNGirl wrote a review Aug 2020
Minneapolis, Minnesota680 contributions236 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We travel a lot and almost exclusively stay at Holiday Inn Express. We have seen all spectrums of HIE over the years. We recently took a trip that required us to stay in different HIE for 5 nights. At check in the front desk worker was very nice and helpful. The hotel itself was slightly worn looking - not bad yet but if they don't keep up on maintenance it will be.

Due to Covid we encountered several different ways the hotels handled it and I have to say I was most unimpressed with how this particular HIE did it. While I totally get that they can no longer have the typical breakfast buffet that they used to. Other HIE had ways of either prepackaging eggs, sausage and cinnamon roll into a to go carton or having employees serving it up to guests to take to their rooms to eat. This hotel did the absolute bare minimum, no effort. They had a table with packages of cold or hot cereal out, granola bars and bananas. That was it. We had to ask for milk for the cereal. It felt very lazy.

Also due to Covid the pool and fitness center was closed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We always request top floor to help with noise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson
Responded Sep 8, 2020
Hello IronRangeMNGirl, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. I feel your frustrations about the level of service received which fell short of your expectations and with the limited breakfast items offered. The circumstances you have mentioned are not what I want you to experience with our property. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality facilities. Sorry that we fell below your expectations this time. Your feedback is very important and I will share the details with the hotel staff so we can make necessary changes to improve our facility. Your feedback will definitely help us towards bettering our services and we hope to host you again soon. Best, Ronald R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tim B wrote a review Jun 2021
6 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed here many times over the years and the service is usually very well. But we got in late missed breakfast and Rae was so helpful and caring she got us a coffee and something to eat Very Grateful!
I was losing hope with IHG many of the Hotels are getting run down we were ready to look for other options but thanks to the friendly service here we'll give it another shot.
Thank you Rae
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Liam W wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the best hotel I have ever been to they had a nice pool and Rae at the front desk even gave us supplies to make a get well soon card for our coach. In my opinion Rae deserves a raise or a higher position. Not just Rae was nice the whole staff was very nice. The rooms were clean the breakfast was amazing.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Be prepared for amazing service. Especially Rae who is the hardest and nicest working person at...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
shbam04 wrote a review Jul 2019
North Carolina51 contributions64 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for business. The front-desk staff was nice. The employees at the breakfast bar were very kind and helpful. The room wasn't clean as I would have liked. A few fingerprints here and there. I carry Clorox wipes and just went over everything. Overall a pleasant stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michele D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson
Responded Jul 23, 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you appreciated the way you were treated by our staff. We strive to make each guests stay a positive one. I will be sharing your comments with the housekeeping staff as well so they can learn from your experience. I do hope you will be staying with us again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cicely S wrote a review Jul 2015
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I had to stay at this hotel for a week for work. Not only was one of the ladies at the.front desk rude but the manager was worse. I have never seen a manager that doesn't know how to treat a customer.properly. She needs some classes in customer service and management. I would never stay here again !!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michele D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson
Responded Sep 17, 2015
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your stay did not meet expectations. Though we dealt with the issue as policy demands, I do understand your frustration. I am sorry that we were unable to come to a better understanding. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Rachael K Guest Agent Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rubeus wrote a review Dec 2019
Frankfort, Michigan96 contributions55 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This great little hotel is clean, well maintained and super convenient when visiting family locally. They were not busy on Christmas, so they upgraded us to a suite. Breakfast was very good for hotel food and the coffee was excellent. We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michele D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson
Responded Dec 30, 2019
Thank you so much for the great review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tim B wrote a review May 2019
6 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel itself is just above average. But the staff is what keeps me coming back they are all very polite and helpful . A special thanks to Crystal at the front desk we had some special needs and she went above and beyond to take care of everything for and enjoyable stay. Also Sammie was very helpful. The breakfast food is the same as most but Deb the lady that works in the breakfast area is just about the nicest most personable I have ever met. She remembered us from last year and thanked us for staying with Holiday Inn. Also watched her take care of people that came in a little late she helped them and made sure they had everything they needed. Thank you Crystal, Den and Sammie see you next year
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michele D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson
Responded May 20, 2019
Thank you so much for the great review. We strive to make each guest stay a pleasant one. I am happy to hear we did just that with your family! We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Donald S wrote a review Aug 2018
New Baltimore, Michigan134 contributions61 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here on a Saturday night after going to Michigan international Speedway. Check-in was flawless the lady was very helpful and courteous, our room was extremely clean and comfortable. We went to the pool area and enjoy the pool and the whirlpool which had a nice heat for a change. Would highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michele D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson
Responded Aug 14, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We appreciate the great comments, I will be sure to share them with the staff. We hope to see you again on any return visits to the Jackson area.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
K D wrote a review Oct 2017
G R36 contributions7 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We found the hotel easily, the directions were easy to follow. After arriving, check in went fast, the room was clean, and fresh. But, we had a few problems. The toilet wouldn't flush, we had to lift the lid to flush. The handle was flexing, the hotel changed the handle, but we still had the problem. The second morning, the breakfast was terrible.
They had nothing left but cereal and some oranges. A bus load of guests had come down an ate everything. The staff posted signs saying "Sorry we are out of food." Very poor that the hotel had zero reserves of food.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michele D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson
Responded Oct 5, 2017
I would like to thank you for taking time to complete a survey on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. I am very sorry to hear about the problems you encountered while staying with us. I can assure you these types of issues are not the normal experience our guests have. We are addressing the these issues so it does not happen again. We do hope if you return to the area you will stay with us again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Michele D
Jackson, Michigan1 contribution
Thank you for your interest in our hotel. We do have a heated, indoor pool. We also have a fitness center, Free WiFi and a complimentary breakfast! We do have availability on 3/31/16 and would be more then happy to make a reservation. If you would like to make a reservation please give us a call at 517-788-6400 and we can get everything set up! Rachael K Front Office Manager
Liam W wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be prepared for amazing service. Especially Rae who is the hardest and nicest working person at this hotel. "
Read full review
IronRangeMNGirl wrote a tip Aug 2020
Minneapolis, Minnesota680 contributions236 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"We always request top floor to help with noise"
Read full review
PDM77059 wrote a tip Aug 2018
Carefree, Arizona272 contributions240 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid a room with an interconnecting door!"
Read full review
ayanna198332 wrote a tip Jul 2018
Jackson, Michigan2 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Upper floors have less traffic noise."
Read full review
Michael A wrote a tip Oct 2017
Lawrenceville, Georgia14 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"i like rooms close to the elevator"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Jackson area.
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
country inn & suites jackson hotel jackson, country inn and suites jackson, country inn jackson, jackson country inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson, MI
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganJackson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
78
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS & SUITES JACKSON $96 ($̶1̶1̶1̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson?
Conveniently located restaurants include Olive Garden Italian Restaurant, Cracker Barrel, and Culver's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Jackson HotelsJackson Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in JacksonHotels near Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars