We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 41: English reviews
Waterford, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was very clean, staff was very nice. The rooms had new hardwood flooring in them, with no smell. Staid at this motel before and the rooms didn't smell good. I guess they took care of that problem. Flat screen tvs but no HD channels. Big fan improvements from last time.

Helpful?
Thank Hunter1114
KennethABVI, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I really want to thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our location! I'm glad to see that you've taken notice, and approve, of our updates! It's been a long road, but we are truly excited for what the future holds! I look forward to seeing you again in the future! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

Family and I stayed here for the races at MIS last week as we do annually. The ratings on this site don't do it justice. Staff is friendly and is always smiling. The gal at the front desk even gave us the scoop on the best places to eat during the stay. Great recommendation from her. The family and I... More 

Helpful?
Thank ttd122
KennethABVI, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are very proud of the changes we've made, and look forward to what the future holds. We are always looking to improve and enhance your experience, so make sure you stop back again soon! Thank you for your kind words, and thank you so much for your review! More 

ElPaso
Level Contributor
49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

The room was updated and clean with a refrigerator and a flat screen TV. Really our only complaint and the reason I didn't give it a 5 is because the bed was one of the most uncomfortable things I've ever laid on. It was hard and lumpy and springy. A good night's sleep was not happening on that torture rack.... More 

Helpful?
Thank mandeys77
KennethABVI, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm really sorry to hear that your bed was less than expected. This upsets me, and I deeply apologize. When you get a chance, contact me ( kenneth.abvijackson@gmail.com ) with your room number, or the details of your reservation so I can see if I can correct that issue. Thank you so much for your review. We are all so... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

May stay was for 2 days, housekeeping was very friendly and mai gained my room during stay, front office was very professional and kind...For the the friendly service and pleasant stay I had, the rate of the hotel you can not beat

Helpful?
Thank Dustin W
Lake Orion, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

Hotel was great. Staff is super friendly, helpful and accommodating. I did feel as though the rooms were not rated fairly OR they could have recently been updated because the TV's in the rooms were brad new(flat screen) and floor was hard wood everything was clean and updated. The hotel itself is in an ideal location because anything you could... More 

Helpful?
Thank melbear2016
KennethABVI, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We're very excited about the changes and updates, and look forward to what our future has to offer! I look forward to hosting your next visit. More 

Troy, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

Newly remodeled rooms that were very clean and comfortable. Flat screen TV was a bonus because it allowed me to connect my laptop via HDMI. Staff was friendly and attentive. I highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area. Having a Starbucks next door was a bonus!

Helpful?
Thank Sparkles1414
KennethABVI, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Using our new TV's as an external monitor... what a brilliant idea... I may remember this trick for the next Minecraft tournament I'm in. Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that you enjoy our recent updates. I look forward to seeing you again in the future! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

I stayed here for 1 week while visiting family. From the beginning, front desk is amazing. The men & young lady are exceptionally friendly and willing to help me whenever I asked. Even if it was just about a local bar or restaurant. The housekeepers are very sweet ladies & did everything they could to make our stay feel like... More 

Helpful?
Thank CANDACE G
KennethABVI, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your review. We have worked very hard over the last several years to bring our property back to proper standards, and glad you have taken noticed. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Oxford, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

I was very surprised at how nice the room was for the price. Everything was clean and the only thing that didn't work were one of the outlets and the kitchen light. My biggest problem was that the price I was quoted when I checked in was not what I was charged. I was told one price at check in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank saumom28
KennethABVI, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I have to heavily disagree with this version of events. If you were quoted a price, you would've also been asked if you wanted to make a reservation. By making a reservation, and guaranteeing that reservation with a credit card, you are, effectively, locking in the price, which cannot be changed. We did not say "it is your responsibility". We... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016 via mobile

I stay at this motel three days a week on business for the past few weeks. They must have really improved this motel because I cannot relate to all these negative comments except the cigarette smell. There are some rooms with a bad smoke smell in them but they are in the back of the complex,but not in every room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deborah A
KennethABVI, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We're very proud of where we've come in the past several years, and we're always doing more to better our location! I'm glad to hear that you're enjoying the new look and our location! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a dump. No heat in the winter. Never go there again. Just nasty. No fan in bathroom. Dirty floors. Wanted an ironing board and had to go to the office and get a tiny one that you really couldnt use. Had to buy my own iron because they only have 1 iron for all the guests. Beds... More 

Helpful?
Thank peachy5164
KennethABVI, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize to hear that you were less than pleased with your stay. We have since ensured that we will have more irons and boards available for our guests. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly do hope you can stop back through. More 

Travelers are raving about these Jackson hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson
Hampton Inn Jackson
#1 of 10 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Jackson MI
Super 8 Jackson MI
#10 of 10 in Jackson
3.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 830 Royal Dr, Jackson, MI 49202-2074 (Formerly Motel 6 Jackson)
Location: United States > Michigan > Jackson
Price Range: $59 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson Motel 6
Jackson Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay