We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Iron Mountain

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Iron Mountain
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Iron Mountain
See the most recent reviews
Showing 270: English reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel twice, the rooms are okay, a little dirty, and the breakfast was extremely lacking, along with the pool being open to the public. However, what is the worst part is them denying me a third visit. Yes I am under the age of 21 and I understand some hotels don't allow it - However, always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wyatt G
JamesOakes, Manager at Days Inn Iron Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review The Days Inn Iron Mountain. I am sorry you feel this way but we do not allow anyone under the age of 21 to stay at our facility.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed February 18, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annapR6119AB
Bryan, Ohio
Reviewed February 13, 2017

We were on second floor and it was quiet. It was an average hotel, a bit in need of some upgrading. The biggest disappointment was breakfast. No fruit, muffins, hot items. The sliced breads looked like they were there for days. I do not like tiny bathrooms with no space to move around, and the light switch outside the door....

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulrW3438YO
JamesOakes, General Manager at Days Inn Iron Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review The days inn Iron Mountain. I am glad to hear you had a re4laxing stay. we are currently working on some updated flat screen televisions in every room & new bedding. We are always looking at suggestions for our breakfast. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff!

Denmark, Wisconsin
Reviewed February 7, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X8963IHkellys
JamesOakes, General Manager at Days Inn Iron Mountain, responded to this review

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed February 7, 2017

Very accommodating and friendly staff. Pool is small. No sauna with hot tub. Clean breakfast area. A decent value.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 114christinj
JamesOakes, General Manager at Days Inn Iron Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Days inn Iron Mountain. We are happy you found our staff friendly & accommodating. we strive to give the best customer service as possible. we hope to see you again soon

Waterman, Illinois
Reviewed January 31, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leonardy685
JamesOakes, General Manager at Days Inn Iron Mountain, responded to this review

South Milwaukee
Reviewed January 23, 2017

we stay here all the time - but it will not be happening anytime soon. We really enjoy the 3rd shifter on staff, however, some of the others though could learn a lesson. The beds are terrible - they are so uncomfortable there are never any towels in the pool and they allow outsiders to come in and use the...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley S
JamesOakes, Manager at Days Inn Iron Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Days innIron Mountain. We are glad you always stay with us. We no longer keep towels in the pool erea they are always kept at the front desk. I apologize We do allow open swimmers to come in but the staff is suppose to be limiting them I will be speaking them...

Danville
Reviewed January 19, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yankeelady
JamesOakes, General Manager at Days Inn Iron Mountain, responded to this review

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed January 17, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 713brittneyl
JamesOakes, Manager at Days Inn Iron Mountain, responded to this review

Iron Mountain, Michigan
Reviewed January 10, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank judybQ9410MI
JamesOakes, Manager at Days Inn Iron Mountain, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Iron Mountain hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Iron Mountain
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Iron Mountain
70 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Iron Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 11 in Iron Mountain
69 reviews
2.0 mi away
Budget Host Inn Iron Mountain
Budget Host Inn Iron Mountain
#7 of 11 in Iron Mountain
19 reviews
2.6 mi away
Super 8 Iron Mountain
Super 8 Iron Mountain
#6 of 11 in Iron Mountain
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Iron Mountain

Address: 2001 S. Stephenson Ave, W8176 SO. US 2, Iron Mountain, MI 49801
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Iron Mountain
Price Range: $64 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Iron Mountain 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Iron Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iron Mountain Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Iron Mountain staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go with a king bed if you can. It was comfortable”
kimdL7529OA, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
“So dirty! Room 111”
52jeanneh, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
“I think most rooms were quiet.”
audreyfranke, Jul 21, 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a quiet room and these are on the rear side of the motel.”
Passingthrough56, Jul 15, 2016 | Read review
“do not leave any personal items on the bed if you want house keeping to change the sheets. They can not touch any personal items”
penni0, Nov 16, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question