We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Howell\/brighton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 506: English reviews
Start your review of Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton
 Click to rate
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 1 week ago

1) Drain stopper in room sink not working 2) Hot tub left a slime on my body that took extensive showering to remove 3) Breakfast poorly stocked and waffle maker not working for all 3 mornings 4) Surprised when alarm clock went off at 2am when I didn't even realize an alarm clock was in the room

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wisemans2017
Angie W, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Baymont Inn and Suites. I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay, this is not the experience we intend to give to our guests. Please know that it is with reviews such as yours, we are able to improve...

Dassel, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were not impressed with the Baymont Inn and Suites Howell/brighton. They advertise continental breakfast and they had expired milk the first day, no milk the next two days. When I asked about this they said "oh sometimes our manager doesn't place the food order".... umm thats not ok when you have two busses and then others staying. There were...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank V7915LFmichellea
Angie W, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Baymont Inn and Suites. I am very sorry to hear about the issues that you had during your stay, that is not the experience we intend to give to our guest. Please know that your concerns are being shared with the staff...

Big Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed January 16, 2017

Awesome service from the front desk staff and the housekeeping staff is always terrific and friendly. Being pet friendly is what brings us here and we have never been disappointed. My only issue is that the shower head doesn't spray hard enough for me, but it's because of the water saver built into it and that's just the way it...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 246billy
Angie W, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words about the Baymont Inn and Suites and our staff. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and we're so glad you enjoyed it! We hope to see you and your furry friends again the future, if there is anything I can do for you please let...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed January 16, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 924stephenv
Angie W, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton, responded to this review

Mahomet, Illinois
Reviewed January 4, 2017

We stayed at this hotel for New Years Eve because we were in town for a wedding. It was a nice hotel. I loved the vanity outside the bathroom part of the room. It had a microwave and fridge in the room. We didn't use them but I like having them available. The beds were super comfy. I really like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mer1264
Angie W, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking time out to review your stay with us at the Baymont! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. I apologize for the issue with the carpet, please know that your review will be shared with my staff and...

Ann Arbor
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Pool was nice an warm - rooms are a bit outdated an our bathroom has little ants , breakfast does not have a variety of items , night shift employee was very cheerful an helpful ....

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashleydM3928JZ
Angie W, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton, responded to this review

Dear Ashley, Thank you for taking time out to review your stay with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our pool and that our staff was able to make you feel welcomed, and I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please know that your review will be shared with the staff to fix these issues...

Lansing
Reviewed January 3, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H8668LZkatherinem
Angie W, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton, responded to this review

Howell, Michigan
Reviewed January 2, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N2396LXmicheleh
Angie W, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton, responded to this review

Dansville, Michigan
Reviewed January 2, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank todda2017
Angie W, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton, responded to this review

Portage, Michigan
Reviewed January 1, 2017

Stayed at this hotel to be close to various places we had to go for Christmas. The "gym" was laughable, but it was a good stay. No issues.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jatlcook
Angie W, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and I apologize for the issues with the gym, please know with reviews such are yours we are able to work towards upgrading our current options. Please let me know if there is anything...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Howell
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell
11.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Brighton
11.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Brighton
22.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area)
24.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton

Address: 4120 Lambert Dr, Howell, MI 48855-7374 (Formerly Amerihost Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Michigan > Howell
Price Range: $78 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Howell
Baymont Inn & Suites Howell Hotel Howell
Baymont Inn Howell
Howell Baymont Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“They have suites available with much more and only a few more dollars I always get a suite plus comes with a I room hot tub”
 of 5 bubbles deborahmE5410ZZ, Jun 30, 2016 | Read review
“Holliday Inn next door.”
 of 5 bubbles robertsV6412XX, Apr 11, 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor is always a good choice”
 of 5 bubbles DeniseB288, Sep 13, 2015 | Read review
“Never stay in room 225”
 of 5 bubbles gregory1216, Sep 1, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side are quieter, but you get the morning sunshine.”
 of 5 bubbles 446JonnyZ, Aug 21, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question