We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Oak Knoll Campground

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Holton
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Oak Knoll Campground
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
Perry, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

We reserved five sites to celebrate our two young nephew birthdays with 12 adults and 5 children as it was so close to Michigan Adventure. Upon arriving we noticed this was more like property they lived on and basically cut out spaces as camp sites, with several old rusted cars parked behind a old mobile home, bathrooms that were constructed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chrystal B
OKFC, Owner at Oak Knoll Campground, responded to this review

We agree it is too bad that 6 adults of their own drunken disrespect for their own group and everyone else in the campground were evicted. The reason the State Police did not remove them from the campground when they were first called, was they were too drunk to send out onto the roadways. The next morning half left as... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

My hubby and our son had a very great experience camping here at oak knoll on 4th of July weekend you think 4th of July wow its going to loud ... Thought wrong... Everyone was respectful campground was very clean. And the only time someone wasent available was after 10 pm when the office closed down. 4sure we will go... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zay22
Holly, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

my fience our 1&1/2 yr old son camped here at 4th of july weekend 2015 our camp sight was very clean bathrooms,showers (the entire campground) was kept up very well the owners were very welcoming over all all the other campers there were very respectful. we enjoyed our weekend very much defiantly going back ... go and check it out...

Helpful?
1 Thank Elvis P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

I have went to this campground for 4 years now and I just love it! It's really nice, and it's in the woods. There are rental campers and I have stayed in both of them and they both are pretty nice! By far the best campground in Michigan to go to... It's not to far from Michigan adventure and that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Strongsa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015 via mobile

What a nice place to stay if you're visiting west Michigan! My family had a blast and can't wait to return later this summer!! From the moment we arrived it was welcoming and the owners Dale and Deb were so helpful with suggestions of things to do in the area. We planned our trip early in June to avoid the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank alarge1216
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015 via mobile

The website is very nice but the place doesn't even look like that. It was awful. The environment when we pulled was awkward! Not one person was around and no signs to know how to get there. I called n asked for my money back and he told me No. We turned around and stayed at White Lake campground and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal C
OKFC, Owner at Oak Knoll Campground, responded to this review

This post is a result of a threat for not returning a deposit for the Posters cancelling by phone on their scheduled arrival date. The reason given to cancel was "no other campers were here camping". Not true. June is a slower time of the camping season, but most campers enjoy that serenity compared to busy July and August. As... More 

New Haven, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

My husband and I took our kids to Michigan Adventure and rented a camper here. We loved it! The owner Dale and Deb were very friendly and helpful! We will be staying here again this summer!! As far as other reviews saying you will loose your deposit, not true at all! Dale does a complete walk through as soon as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robin W
Stevensville, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We have stayed at this campground twice while visiting Michigan Adventure. Although it is a little further than some of the other campgrounds, it is still a nice place to stay. The owners are very nice. There is a little lake you can walk to across the street with a little public access for swimming.

Helpful?
1 Thank JonelleS231
Windsor, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stay in one of the cabins for 4 nights.. Had a great time. Cabin Nice and clean. Like The Ac keep the cabin nice and cool for the summer hot nights. Owner Deb & Dale seem really nice and helpful. Will be back for sure. Great places to stay for sure.

Helpful?
1 Thank Windsor0202
Midland, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This was recommended to me by a coworker when I was searching for hotels for our trip to Michigan's Adventure. She said she took her kids here to rent a trailer. We checked into it and it and found it to be much cheaper than hotels in the area and my sons and my husband were so excited to go... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JenelleS4643
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holton
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Whitehall
Comfort Inn Whitehall
#1 of 5 in Whitehall
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
8.3 mi away
Weathervane Inn
Weathervane Inn
#1 of 1 in Montague
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
15.6 mi away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
12.0 mi away
The Harrington Inn
The Harrington Inn
#1 of 1 in Fremont
5.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
20.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Muskegon
Hampton Inn Muskegon
#2 of 13 in Muskegon
4.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Oak Knoll Campground

Address: 1522 Fruitvale Rd, Holton, MI 49425-9721
Location: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Holton
Number of rooms: 25
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing