We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 76: English reviews
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The rooms look great, nice and clean. The beds are very comfortable. I like that the rooms have refrigerators and microwaves in them. The breakfast has lots of selections, that is a definite plus. Good job to the management and the staff. Anyone visiting the area, you cant go wrong by staying at this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Srednas_JS
Mishawaka, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We only spent one night here but it was very clean & comfortable. Upon checking out we found errors on our billing, service desk (Katie) resolved the issue & was very helpful. We most likely will stay there again when needed.

Helpful?
Thank _davjoe67
Christina B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Quality Inn & Suites in Holland Michigan, regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services... More 

Mission, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 3 nights. Buffet breakfast had a variety of choices which is great for picky eaters so their was something for everyone. Rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a great experience and I would stay there again when we are visiting.

Helpful?
Thank melliebee122
Christina B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Quality Inn & Suites in Holland Michigan, regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services... More 

Arcadia, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms and all public spaces are clean and cozy. Breakfast buffet excellent. Entire experience was great! Enjoyed the ability to shop downtown Holland just a short drive away. Just across the parking lot is the terrific Shanghai restaurant with very tasty Asian food.

Helpful?
Thank June J
Christina B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Quality Inn & Suites in Holland Michigan, regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services... More 

West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
202 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night and won't do it again. Very pricy for an average experience. Smells a bit funky. Tiny breakfast area gets swarmed with a booked hotel. Good wifi and you don't need a password which is convenient. The access to highway 31 and downtown is good. Friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank aatbender
Christina B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review us here at the Quality Inn & Suites in Holland Michigan regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope... More 

Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

We arrived at the Quality Inn and first impressions were not good at all- there were about 20 cigarette butts on the ground at the door entrance, the lobby was very dirty and then the girl at the desk was definitely not cut out for customer service. We checked in and got the key to our room and I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank mistyboo2016
Christina B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Misty Thank you for taking the time to review the Quality Inn & Suites in Holland Michigan regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We are completing the finishing touches of our renovation. I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay... More 

Travelers are raving about these Holland hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

We were visiting from out of town for a wedding, our first room at the hotel was not clean and we didn't realize it until around 1:00 in the morning when I pulled the covers back on the bed and there was dirty stuff under the pillows. Also, something had been spilled on the wall next to one of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zo16
Christina B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Quality Inn & Suites in Holland Michigan regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we... More 

East Lansing, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

Very nice looking lobby and the rooms were just as nice. The bed was comfy, stuff looked well kept and clean. The breakfast was like any complimentary breakfast (aside from the delicious maple cinnamon waffle batter!), but I saw hotel employees constantly checking to see if food/coffee was out.

Helpful?
Thank z0e18
Christina B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review Quality Inn & Suites in Holland MI. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your kind words will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for... More 

California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016

We stayed at the facility for 3 nights to enjoy the tulips and other attractions in the area. The facility was in the process of being remodeled, hence the hallways were busy with construction crews. We were in a newly updated room which was nice. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was the regular fare for Choice Hotels.

Helpful?
Thank mkkCalifornia
Christina B, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review the Quality Inn & Suites in Holland Mi. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Please come back and see how we are doing. We hope... More 

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2016

First, the staff were fantastic. Everybody we encountered was friendly, pleasant, and accommodating. The outdated exterior was a little quaint, but the interior reminded me of the "bad" apartment complex from my hometown. The decor is pieced together and dated. Our room smelled like mildew. The carpet was stained. The bedding was old and worn. There was some serious water... More 

Helpful?
Thank CRaeRoc
Bridget H, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holland hotels
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 19 in Holland
4.5 of 5 stars 707 reviews
2.7 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 422 E 32nd St, Holland, MI 49423-5363 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Price Range: $80 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Holland
Holland Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay