We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont by Wyndham Holland

Traveler (24)
Room & Suite (22)
View from Room (1)

About

#16 of 19 hotels in Holland
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Affordable Hotel Near Lake Michigan It seems like the tulips are always in bloom near our Baymont Inn & Suites Holland hotel in Holland, Michigan. Enjoy free continental breakfast at the Baymont Breakfast Corner and free Wi-Fi Internet access at our affordable hotel near Lake Michigan, Holland State Park and Nelis' Dutch Village theme park. Our hotel offers guest laundry, onsite gym and business center with fax and copy service. Park your car, bus or truck with us for free. Our guest rooms feature desk, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, coffeemaker, microwave, mini refrigerator and flat screen HDTV. Book online today for the best rate guaranteed. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Our convenient location off Highway 31, near Interstate 196 puts you within easy reach of Holland, Michigan attractions: Grand Valley State University, Lake Macatawa, Holland State Park, New Holland Brewing Company, Holland Museum, Nelis' Dutch Village and Laketown Beach. Plus, we are less than 10 minutes from the banks of Lake Michigan. Business travelers will appreciate our proximity to the offices of Johnson Controls Inc., 7-Up, Boars Head and many other top companies. DINING OPTIONS Less than one mile from our Holland, Michigan hotel, find BAM!, An entertainment center featuring bowling alley, laser tag arena, restaurant and much more. Within five minutes, enjoy the nostalgia and 28 taps of craft beer at 8th Street Grille, with patio and Sunday brunch. Drink and dine with amazing Lake Macatawa views at Boatwerks Waterfront Restaurant, just over three miles from our hotel in Holland.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
36Car recommended
Grade: 36 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
245Reviews
0Q+A
11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 30
  • 70
  • 69
  • 43
  • 33
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
It has been quite a few years since I have been at this property, but I finally got back into town for the Tulip Festivals, which was absolutely beautiful as always. Checking in was a breeze, and the staff was kind and attentive to all my needs. The price was a bit more expensive, but it was expected since rooms were of high demand. The cleanliness was as I remembered, no complaints at all being that it was very thoroughly cleaned. The mattress was comfortable, and I fell asleep quite easily with the lack of any disturbances. In the morning, I was greeted with a great healthy breakfast, and friendly staff. As we left, we ran into the manager, a kind fellow who thanked us for our stay. Definitely a place I will come back to. Thank you for your hospitality, and I highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Holland
Responded 1 week ago
Hello APTravel01, Good day! Thank you for your kind words. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and hope that your next visit will be another five star experience here at the Baymont by Wyndham Holland .
Read more
Please be aware that this hotel will add a "smoking" charge of $250 whether you have smoked in your room or not. For health reasons, I have NEVER smoked. However during my overnight stay at this hotel, they "thought" they smelled smoke in my room after checkout, and charged my credit card on file $250 for a cleaning fee. I did speak with the hotel manager, who was very rude and would not remove the charge (that was not authorized by me). In my opinion, the customer service was very poor, and I will never again stay at any of their hotel chains. I have disputed the charge with my credit card company, sadly that can take up to 2 months to be removed. Please be leary at staying at this hotel. I can only assume that the charge was applied to my card because I did complain about the cleanliness of my room. It's sad that they do not listen to their customers. Perhaps if they did, they might get more business. As mentioned, I will never again stay at one of these hotels, and will also recommend none of my work associates or family members stay at a Baymont Inn.
Read more
Response from Baymont H, Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Holland
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns, we greatly appreciate your feedback. Please know that providing a great guest experience to all who stay with us is a top priority of ours, and we are very sorry that the hotel did not exceed your expectations. Like most hotels, the property is non-smoking and we do charge a fee if smoking is discovered in a guest room. However, the hotel does not charge an additional $250 fee to all guests. With that said, I assure you that your feedback is incredibly important and we have addressed your concerns with our staff.
Read more
If youre headed to Holland for the Tulip Festival I would suggest you book early so you DO NOT get stuck paying $199 to stay at the Baymont by Wyndham which is on par with stay at a Motel 6. Update the property, clean the rooms and the tip envelopes that are left in the room are really tacky!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Holland
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Flyer23971852809, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and thank you for pointing out the issues that we need to work on to improve our accomodation. I hope you will change your mind about seeking out new accommodations in the area and that you'll give us another chance to restore your faith in our hospitality and service.
Read more
We came for Tulip Fest and had a blast. The clerk was so helpful with giving directions. The breakfast area is spotless and refilled often. My only complaint was highway noise, request the parking lot side.
Read more
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Holland
Responded May 15, 2019
Dear ML464, Thank you for sharing your great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our service and breakfast! Your kind compliments mean so much to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this review. I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered due to the noise coming from the highway. We want you to enjoy a peaceful and comfortable stay, but we cannot control over the noise. Thank you for your feedback and your review. We look forward to serving you again.
Read more
Bathroom handle was broken, took 2 times reporting it to get it repaired. Luckily there was someone else in room to open the bathroom door to let the person out. Duct tape used on bathroom door to keep the door together. Location is next to road, needed to use ear plugs at night to sleep.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Holland
Responded Mar 21, 2019
Dear Inspire24021213266, Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel at that time especially with the bathroom. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like for our valued guests. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and rest assured we will address this immediately, we will ensure that no future guest will experience the same. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$72 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
americas best value inn & suites-holland hotel hollandamericas best value inn and suites-holland
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Holland
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganHolland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing