We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland

Visit hotel website
Traveler (16)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (3)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Microtel Inn And Suites, a Holland hotel near downtown and Nelis Dutch Village. The Microtel Inn And Suites hotel is conveniently located on U.S. Highway 31, minutes from businesses like Johnson Controls, 7-UP, Haworth Inc. North American Headquarters, RR Donnelley and an industrial park. This Holland, MI hotel is one mile from Nelis Dutch Village family theme park, the annual Tulip Time Festival and many Lake Michigan beaches. Windmill Island, featuring a 240-year-old working Dutch mill, Hope College and downtown Holland are less than one mile from this Michigan hotel. Enjoy recreational activities in the surrounding areas of Allegan, South Haven, Grand Haven, Saugatuck and Zeeland.Our property features free Local and Long Distance calling within the Continental U.S., Free WIFI throughout and a Free Continental Breakfast. We also feature an on site Guest Laundry for your home away from home needs. Pets are welcome for a nightly 15 Dollar fee per pet with a maximum of 2 pets per room.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
879Reviews
36Photos
1Q+A
51Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 199
  • 273
  • 232
  • 107
  • 68
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The personnel were very friendly. The room was basically clean and everything was in working order. The public areas needed some refurbishing, especially paint. The continental breakfast had fresh selections. My experience there was very good overall.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Meander65513915795, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I are glad that we were able to provide a clean accommodation. Thank you for your awesome remarks to our staff and breakfast. We will also ensure to address the issues that you brought up such as repairing the public area. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing this matter to us and we hope that you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next visit with us.
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
What a good price for our room. We ended up getting a room with two beds because our original room wasn’t ready. Nice and quite and everything you could ask for. The man at the front desk was helpful and courteous. I’d stay here again for sure!!! Just super clean. I’m
Read more
Response from MicrotelHolland, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
Responded Sep 25, 2018
Thank you for staying at Microtel Inn and Suites! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to you staying with us again. Safe travels.
Read more
Can you give negative stars. So disappointed in the customer service at this hotel. I spilled some strawberry orange juice and was charged a $15 cleaning fee. Are you kidding me? Did they plan to reuse the sheets without washing them? Doubt it! So why am I paying them to wash
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
Responded Dec 16, 2018
Dear Tinagman, I am terribly sorry to hear your disappointment with our staff. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that this may have caused you. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address this issue and improve upon the guest experience. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, we will make sure no future guest will experience the same inconvenience.
Read more
Trying to be positive for this review. The Microtel brand is usually a good pick. This hotel does not have ownership/management that care. The hotel is tired. There is marks, dents, scraps and wear marks through out the hotel. Cleanliness is an issue. First room we checked into
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
Responded Oct 30, 2018
Ron W, Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the condition and cleanliness of the hotel your guest room at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like for our valued guests to have. We wish you would have informed the front desk staff regarding this matter, so we can transfer you in a room that suits your comfort. Hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Just had to call the police because a man was pounding on our hotel door at 4am. Scared my family. Called police, they showed up quick, however they did nothing about the “get together” across the hall which had a heavy smell of marijuana in the “non smoking” hotel. Only chose
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
Responded Oct 30, 2018
Stefanie D, Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers.It is our sincere hope that you will one day return to see how your comments have affected our direction in reaching our ultimate ambition of giving each guest a five star experience.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Stains on chair
Poor/flaky paint job in bathroom
Oueen bed
The living room of my suite.
PreviousNext
1234
Is this a safe neighborhood to leave car outside?
No problems in neighborhood. Close to interstate. Retirement home is nearby, very quiet.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Go for the suite!"
"Don't upgrade"
"Quet Hotel at a reasonable price"
"Main floor was a bit noisy at night."
"Stay away from room 222, right across from elevator."
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
$59 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
microtel inn & suites holland hotel hollandmicrotel inn and suites hollandmicrotel hollandholland microtel
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganHolland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing