We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Haworth Inn & Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Haworth Inn & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 210: English reviews
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Once again, the Haworth has exceeded our expectations. Comfortable, quiet room; exceptional breakfast; friendly and courteous staff. The breakfast is more than adequate, leaving us full and happy. Easy walks into the city for evening dining if you want or an easy drive to surrounding communities. The landscaping around the hotel is exceptional and a pleasant walk.

Helpful?
Thank Connie G
Sun City West, AZ, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

Although highly recommended, we were very disappointed with this hotel. Beds were comfortable. Difficult to find with published address. Parking was always a problem, food was average, and the staff uncooperative. We will not return.

Helpful?
Thank Aznil
leonatravels, General Manager at Haworth Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Aznil- I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. I can tell you that with the tremendous amount of road construction in downtown Holland, parking is horrible. We never get complaints about our food so I'm wondering what you didn't like. We would have been happy to get you something more to your... More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights with the family. We have been camping in state parks near Holland every year for 10-12 years and never noticed this place. Sold the camper...so, now need a hotel. Found this place on Trip Advisor and do glad we did! Pros: friendly staff, thorough housekeeping, clean rooms, free and nice breakfast area (continental), on neat... More 

Helpful?
Thank threesooners1
midland, mi
Level Contributor
334 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Stopped here last minute on a Saturday night. Got a king room for $169, a hundred cheaper than the Marriot. Location is perfect, a block off 8th street main drag. A short walk to restaurants and shopping. Staff was very friendly at check in. Room was clean and had a chair, table, office chair, tv, two dressers and a night... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank roger3116
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

For a college hotel, this was a great place to stay. Everyone was super friendly, the rooms were large and clean, and the location was great. It was walking distance to great restaurants and shops and right on the Hope College campus. I would definitely stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Ray S
Near Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

Ten of us stayed in Holland while bicycling Michigan. I was unsure about staying at a conference center - turned out to be great! Very close to downtown restaurants, stores and the Holland Museum. Staff were very friendly and extra-helpful. The breakfast was tasty. I would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Bruce014
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

Wonderful hotel, friendly, knowledgeable, and centrally located to walk to many places. It is located on the campus of Hope College. Breakfast was genorous and the whole area kept very neat, friendly staff. Went to a show in the ballroom, dinner was tasty and plentiful and served hot. Plenty of tulips around town to see. Enjoyed the people in Costume... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gray A
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

If you are going Holland Michigan or planning a trip to Holland a very nice place to stay is the Haworth Inn & Conference Center. It is located only a few blocks away from downtown and is on the campus of Hope College. We really enjoyed our very nice comfortable large room and the complimentary breakfast. The breakfast is well... More 

Helpful?
Thank lary1047
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

We always stay here when visiting Holland, MI. - - Usually very quiet & the breakfast is outstanding. Will be back! - - Nice little elegant touches like mints at check-in; great oatmeal with 'trimmings' for breakfast. Little nooks to read. Great city view.

Helpful?
Thank hikinggussie
Saginaw, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

Wonderful hotel, great staff. Loved that we could walk to one of several nice restaurants, local parks and shops. Our room was clean and comfortable. The parking is a bit of a nuisance but with so many things close by it was not a problem. Complimentary breakfast was nice.

Helpful?
Thank Cathy Y
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holland hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 19 in Holland
4.5 of 5 stars 687 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
0.2 mi away
CityFlatsHotel - Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Teerman Lofts
Teerman Lofts
#2 of 19 in Holland
5.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
1.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the campus of Hope College in downtown Holland, Michigan. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Haworth Inn & Conference Center

Address: 225 College Ave, Holland, MI 49423-3532
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Price Range: $164 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Haworth Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Haworth Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haworth Hotel Holland
Haworth Inn And Conference Center
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Holland
#3 Family Hotel in Holland
#4 Business Hotel in Holland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay