We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Traveler (4)
Room & Suite (27)
Overview
6843 W M 72 Hwy, Grayling, MI 49738-7463 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Laundry Service
Housekeeping
Pool
2.5 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
17
22
3
1
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
17
22
3
1
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee maker refrigerator microwave sitting area comfortable bed per night very nice place mackinac island barn douglas miles grill mattress furniture cleanliness desk
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 51 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2018

We were riding on the DALMAC and just got done riding our bikes 65+ miles. We booked a room with 2 queen size beds. We had 3 people that were going to stay in the hotel. The very rude owner of the hotel told us...More

4  Thank Ryleigh61
Response from Douglas F, Owner at Motel 72Responded September 5, 2018

When I was that rude than,why I will look for you to find another place,so you could satisfy your's?? Of course,when doesn't goes on your way that's how you do it;tell a LIE.We never asked you for renting another room,we were already booked like you...More

Reviewed September 2, 2018

Can't believe this place gets 4 stars. Saw the negative reviews about the owner/manager? Booked anyway. On a bike tour with my wife and we dropped off an overnight bag ahead and made very clear the purpose. The lady at the front desk was terrific...More

4  Thank Mark F
Response from Douglas F, Owner at Motel 72Responded September 5, 2018

Can't believe it that you get so dishonest because we do not allow in room bikes,pets,kayaks or canoes-do you think that you will sleep in hotel room than? Your's;jerk,obnoxious,"like to call him",it is a threatening language and it is your language,is not mine,ours. I never...More

Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is clean and comfortable. The owner was extremely pleasant. Just stayed one night but would definitely go back again. Recently remodeled with a comfy bed, a couple of nice chairs to sit back and relax to drink a cup of coffee. A bit...More

Thank Katrina M
Response from Douglas F, Owner at Motel 72Responded September 6, 2018

The hard work we do is worth it because we meet costumers like You.We enjoyed serving you and we want you to know it that we really appreciate your business,and your kindness as well.As always thank you and hope to see you again.

Reviewed August 27, 2018

This place looks kinda run down and that is because outside it is. The rooms inside are a little dated but the bed was super comfy and even had proper sitting chairs and a couch which made for a more enjoyable evening while socializing with...More

Thank Doronik
Response from Douglas F, Owner at Motel 72Responded September 6, 2018

Thank you very much for your input;please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us.Your business and your kindness are very appreciated,we feel very fortunate to serve costumers like You.Again,a very kind thank You.

Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

Looked for good motel/hotel reviews in the area where we were going to be kayaking. Motel 72 came with very good reviews. It’s an older barn looking building and definitely not for those who are high maintenance. But.... it is CLEAN and the beds are...More

Thank Debsha
View more reviews
About
Description
Motel 72 has 33 ground floor rooms and apartments, interior corridor access, and coin laundry facility. In addition to the standard guest rooms, the motel features a Jacuzzi Suite and Kiddie Friendly Suite. More All rooms have a Microwave, Refrigerator, Air Conditioning-Heat, Cable TV Service with new Flat Screen TV's, Hair Dryers, and in room coffee along with WI-FI throughout the motel. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Laundry Service
Refrigerator in room
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
20
Price range
$59 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > Michigan > Crawford County > Grayling
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
20
Price range
$59 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > Michigan > Crawford County > Grayling
Photos
Traveler (4)
Room & Suite (27)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 9 nearby hotels
Ramada Hotel & Conference Center by Wyndham Grayling
1,185 reviews
1.79 miles away
Days Inn by Wyndham Grayling
539 reviews
1.80 miles away
Churchill's North Country Lodge
12 reviews
1.86 miles away
Woodland Motor Lodge
69 reviews
2.14 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 42 nearby restaurants
Goodale's Bakery
148 reviews
1.43 miles away
Paddle Hard Brewing
205 reviews
1.53 miles away
Grayling Restaurant
145 reviews
1.52 miles away
Spikes Keg O Nails
245 reviews
1.53 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 24 nearby attractions
Grayling Fish Hatchery Museum Project
30 reviews
2.17 miles away
Rialto Theater
21 reviews
1.57 miles away
Wakeley Lake
14 reviews
3.50 miles away
Wellington Farm
11 reviews
2.85 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Motel 72 staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The bathroom doors, in the rooms we stayed in, don't open fully."
tomsP7784DQ
Jul 22, 2018
Read review
"If there are choices to be had, this is the kind of place where Doug, the proprietor, would be happy to..."
pgannapolis1952
Jul 20, 2016
Read review
"Don't forget to check out 'westside diners' close to the motel"
561anonymousa
Jul 5, 2016
Read review
"Get the room with either the bunk beds or the hot tub"
Circusdirty
Aug 28, 2015
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing