We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Prairieside Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Prairieside Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Prairieside Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 141: English reviews
Valparaiso, Indiana
Reviewed July 22, 2015

This B&B was fantastic!! The owners thought of everything for our stay. We really liked the fact that we were able to book a one-night stay, for a little extra. Most of the B&B's we looked at required a two-night stay. We were able to have a couples massage after arriving, and the owner was able to change our massage...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nixon3
DesignerCheri, Owner at Prairieside Suites, responded to this review

We're so glad you loved your room. Feel free to call with any needs during your stay. If you read many of our review you'll notice that we do try to think of everything and provide high quality products like our "fresh milk and Shea butter conditioning shampoo" but if we miss the mark do give a call because we...

Toledo
Reviewed July 7, 2015 via mobile

We had a very nice stay in the Beach House room. I usually hate hotels (seriously..sleep on top of bed, shirt over pillow, etc). But this place felt like home! So clean, welcoming, and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. The scone was amazing...who knew I'd like scones? The eggs were free range and I was accommodated well with my no meat...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ands01
DesignerCheri, Owner at Prairieside Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for noticing how clean our rooms and home are. We have a very hard working/caring staff and they do a terrific job. I'm so happy to accommodate your dietary needs, we serve only farm fresh, organic, free range eggs.

Whitehall, Michigan
Reviewed May 11, 2015

Prairieside Suites is the ultimate luxury getaway. Cheri and Paul have included EVERYTHING you could possibly want for a weekend getaway. Room was so comfortable, extremely clean, food delicious, and great hosts! What more could you want.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy R
DesignerCheri, Owner at Prairieside Suites, responded to this review

Honestly, what more can I even say...Thanks Cathy for choosing Prairieside Suites for you get away.

Fenton, Michigan
Reviewed April 9, 2015

My wife & I have stayed at many B&Bs, and we booked Prairieside Suites for a well earned get away. Unfortunately, we ended up being disappointed in our choice. We stayed there April 3 & 4, 2015 in the New York Loft. It was the first time that we ever had gone to a B&B and not be greeted by...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Carl H
DesignerCheri, Owner at Prairieside Suites, responded to this review

Carl, I'm so sorry your stay was not perfect and wish we could have addressed any issues you had while you were here. Every day guest check in starts at 1:00 and ends at midnight. Upon arrival you are asked to call us from your car and we'll talk you into a parking spot that's closest to your room and...

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed April 7, 2015

My wife and I loved our time at Prairieside. We stayed in the French Riviera room and it was really cool. The bed was so comfy and soft. It was clean, charming, full of character. The owner and staff were very friendly. We plan to return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh D
DesignerCheri, Owner at Prairieside Suites, responded to this review

We're so happy you chose to celebrate your anniversary at Prairieside. The king size canopy bed in our French Riviera is special and all our mattresses are custom made for us for extra comfort. It's also very convenient that this room is right down the hall from our couples massage room so you can wear your robe to get a...

Saint Joseph, Michigan
Reviewed March 18, 2015

Tuscan Villa was our choice for a couple days to unwind and relax. We were glad we choose this room. The decoration reminded us of Italy, the country we like to visit again. The room had all the amenities we needed for our stay. The B&B is built and decorated with attention to details and guest's comfort in mind. Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dovenest55
DesignerCheri, Owner at Prairieside Suites, responded to this review

It is the goal of our entire staff to create an experience for you NOT JUST A STAY! We're so happy you chose Prairieside for your get away.

Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed March 2, 2015 via mobile

This was our first time at a B & B and I must say this was the most amazing place for our romantic getaway! Truly a must!! Warm and inviting, extremely clean, wonderful private rooms with the most amazing details. Could not ask for a nicer place to stay!! Owners are great along with the entire staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnieSueWho
DesignerCheri, Owner at Prairieside Suites, responded to this review

Hi Ann, you and Rob were a lot of fun. We're so happy you celebrated your anniversary here in our Tuscan Villa with a relaxing couples massage. Hope to see you again soon.

Clinton Township, Michigan
Reviewed November 29, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were on a getaway for the wkd to Grand Rapids and decided to try this b&b. The room we stayed in, Beach House, was beautifully decorated. Actually, there was nothing beachy about it, but it was very contemporary. The hot tub was very spacious...more than enough room for two. There was a lot of attention to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KP-WorkToTravel
DesignerCheri, Owner at Prairieside Suites, responded to this review

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in our "Beach House" & pampered yourself with "Room Service" breakfast delivered to your door. We have restaurants, shopping, brewery & pub all open & within walking distance on Monday through Saturday but on Sunday it's closed... so you would have to drive 3 minutes to all of those things that are open....

kalamazoo, United States
Reviewed November 22, 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at Prairieside Suites. We stayed in the Tuscan Villa, a very beautifully decorated and furnished room. It had every amenity and comfort anyone could ask for, we really didn't want to leave the room, just wanted to enjoy the fireplace and read a book. The bed was extremely comfortable, the whirlpool tub...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terry P
DesignerCheri, Owner at Prairieside Suites, responded to this review

At Prairieside Suites we're ALL about guest comfort and as an Interior Designer I want our guests to be pampered with every amenity I can THINK of...our bed mattress sets are even custom made for us! We love that you loved your stay here.

Schererville, Indiana
Reviewed November 15, 2014

We stayed in the Tuscan Villa at Prairieside from 11/10/14 to 11/14/14 & were celebrating my companion's return from his deployment. At almost $1100, it was a huge splurge for us. We immediately fell in love with the room & bathroom. From the European shower to the heated towel rack and heated tiled floor, lots of thought was put into...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Casa T
DesignerCheri, Owner at Prairieside Suites, responded to this review

At Prairieside Suites our rooms set the perfect stage for romance & rekindling relationships. When you make your reservation online make sure to purchase "Trip Insurance", it can give you added peace of mind.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grandville
6.1 mi away
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
#3 of 49 in Grand Rapids
903 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
6.3 mi away
Amway Grand Plaza, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
0.7 mi away
Grandvillage Inn
Grandvillage Inn
#4 of 5 in Grandville
108 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 5 in Grandville
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Voted "3rd Best Over All B&B in North America," "Most Romantic B&B," "Best of the Great Lakes" & "Best in the Midwest!" Our Luxurious Private Spa Rooms include: Whirlpool Tub, Fireplace, King Bed, Jetted showers, heated towel bars, heated toilet seats, AC, TV/VCR/DVD/cable, CD Player, Coffee Maker, Refrigerator & Microwave. Featuring In-House Massage, Romantic Packages, Room Breakfast Services, free Wi-fi, free Music & Video library on site. Shopping malls, theater’s & restaurants 5 minutes away. Our goal at Prairieside Suites is to create an "Experience" not just a "Stay." Luxury guest rooms are at the heart of this nurturing environment. Our spa rooms feature extra long & deep whirlpool tubs with views of the fireplace. These tubs sit in our beautiful bedrooms [not in a cramped bathroom]. The elegant decor, quiet relaxed atmosphere and convenient location (restaurants and shopping malls only minutes away), make this a perfect getaway. Seasonally enjoy our beautiful gardens, heated pool, pergola, and fountain! We serve a full candle light breakfast in the dining room @ 9:30am. For the guests who prefer to snuggle and sleep in, a deluxe continental breakfast can be packed in your in room refrigerator and eaten in the privacy of their room. Relax and unwind while you enjoy your stay in one of our spotless and allergy-free spa rooms. This “Award Winning” Luxury B&B featured in the “Inn Traveler Magazine” caters to getaway couples & the business traveler and is located only 6 minutes from downtown Grand Rapids. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prairieside Suites

Address: 3180 Washington Ave. SW, Grandville, MI 49418-1236
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Grandville
Price Range: $271 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prairieside Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Prairieside Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prairieside Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms are spacious and each unique in their decor.”
 of 5 bubbles 106kristic, Jan 28, 2017 | Read review
“English Cottage”
 of 5 bubbles C6572LCjimb, Jan 24, 2017 | Read review
“Look at the pictures and descriptions on line - they are 100% accurate!”
 of 5 bubbles Christinenterry, Oct 19, 2015 | Read review
“some rooms are part of the main building where the breakfast is served, from some rooms you walk to main bldg”
 of 5 bubbles Dovenest55, Mar 18, 2015 | Read review
“We had a chance to see other room and they are all wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles 179terryp, Nov 22, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question