We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawthorn Suites Grand Rapids

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2701 East Beltline Avenue SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites Grand Rapids
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Coopersville, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was very spacious and accomodating. The bed was comfy. The breakfast was great. Very close to "everything" so there was a good deal of outside traffic noise and it was tricky to get into the venue. We reserved a fireplace room; it was surprising to find out that you were expected to provide your own fuel and lighting... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank B6059PJmarkb
Sarasota
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was pleasantly surprised to find they provided a complimentary light dinner, as well as a nice breakfast with hot items, at least on certain days. The room was pretty standard quality, but big enough to host a small family reunion for the evening (and the full kitchen was nice). It was very cold out and the furnace had trouble... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen H
Emma J, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us, and for taking the time to share this important feedback with us.It was my pleasure to meet your 96 years old mother and I am so glad for all of you came home safe. We are sorry for any inconvenience may occur during your stay at Hawthorn Suites and we... More 

Attica, Michigan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed one night for business, normally I do not stay at such properties with kitchens and living rooms. However it was nice, the place just felt like it needed some very minor TLC or very minor updating. Not a deal breaker by far, I would stay again if the price was right. Only complaint was since it is mid-January... More 

Helpful?
Thank James P
Emma J, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. Ever since we took over the Hawthorne property we had continuously strive to make major improvements according to the priorities of our guests. We are fully aware of the improvements that yet still have to be made, such as mentioned remodeling and updating to make your stay... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Positives: we have a family of 5 and were planning to visit my hometown for a couple of days. Having a suite and a kitchen available gave us the space we needed, allowed us to cook our own meals and limit the expense of restaurant meals. While the facility was kind of run down, it did turn out to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
Emma J, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. Ever since we took over the Hawthorne property we had continuously strive to make major improvements according to the priorities of our guests. We are fully aware of the improvements that yet still have to be made, such as mentioned remodeling upgrading of exteriors to make your... More 

Yorkshire, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked and paid for the room via Hotels.com. Upon arrival at the Hotel I was denied a room key for 30 minutes because their booking system was down and they could not swipe my credit card for "incidentals". They finally gave me a key anyhow, and we moved our luggage into the room. It was then that we discovered... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank 489carltonb
Emma J, Manager at Hawthorn Suites Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us, and for taking the time to share this important feedback with us. We take your comments very seriously - please accept our sincerest apologies and we hope to offer you incredible service and an outstanding experience on your next visit. We have contacted our technical support and they took care... More 

Travelers are raving about these Grand Rapids hotels

Elkhart, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Posutives: Very accommodating and affordable for pets. Loved the fireplace in the room and full kitchen. Will definitely return next time we visit grand Rapids for brewery hopping. Negatives: The staff were all new and definitely needed more training and/or experience. They were not familiar with room locations or computer program utilized at front desk. Also dog poo collection bags... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank brittanys90
Emma J, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us, and for taking the time to share this important feedback with us. We take your comments very seriously - please accept our sincerest apologies and we hope to offer you incredible service and an outstanding experience on your next visit. Our maintenance took care of dog poo collection bags, we... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A new manager just started there and compared to our previous two stays at this Hawthorn Suites hotel, it was evident that she was having a significant and positive impact. The entire staff, especially the manager, was wonderful. They were very helpful and pleasant to talk to. The first day we had a minor issue with our room and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank john942016
Emma J, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your magnificent review and sharing the love for our hotel. Your special mention to our service makes me proud of the team and associates we have at Hawthorn Suites. It was our pleasure to have you as a guest and we hope that Hawthorn Suites will be your choice number one in your future stay... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Grand Rapids
Ramada Plaza Grand Rapids
#35 of 49 in Grand Rapids
3.0 of 5 stars 1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport
7.4 mi away
Comfort Suites South
Comfort Suites South
#5 of 49 in Grand Rapids
4.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#12 of 49 in Grand Rapids
4.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay