We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids (Airport)

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids (Airport)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 246: English reviews
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Motel in not right on 28th Street, therefore quieter. Our room with a small patio was right on the pool. Way cool. Clean with very nice dining for included breakfast. As always, the people make the experience. TV was malfunctioning continuously, hence four stars.

Helpful?
Thank MichaelDF442KT
CrownePlazaGR, Sales Assistant/Social Media Coordinator at Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids (Airport), responded to this review

Dear Guest- Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with up and enjoyed our indoor/outdoor pool. As for the TV's, I will let maintenance know about the malfunctions. Again, thank you for the review. Safe Travels, Brittany Bindon More 

Kentucky
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently visited the area. Choose this hotel because it offered free shuttle service to and from the hotel. Room was clean. Pool area seem extremely spacious and very nice but we weren't able to enjoy it due to our traveling schedule. There is a restaurant on-site as well. Good hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank Crittle72
CrownePlazaGR, Sales Assistant/Social Media Coordinator at Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids (Airport), responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest- Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again for future travel, and perhaps you'll be able to use the indoor/outdoor pool. Safe travels, Brittany Bindon More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We only stayed here one night, the service was excellent. Bre at the front desk gave us suggestions for dinner and even offered a discount coupon. Ada in the restaurant was very attentive and friendly. This place is a gem, they have a great indoor/outdoor pool and courtyard area.

Helpful?
Thank Melissa G
CrownePlazaGR, Sales Assistant/Social Media Coordinator at Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids (Airport), responded to this review

Dear Melissa- Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was there to enhance your experience. Our number one priority is your satisfaction. I will be sure that Bre and Ada hear your praise. Thank you again and safe travels, Brittany Bindon Sales Assistant/Social... More 

Huntley, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wow. Where do I even begin? The owners of this hotel should be embarrassed by the condition of this property. It is so incredibly dirty and has not been updated probably since it opened. It is dark, dirty, devoid of any character or anything appealing whatsoever. The elevators are in terrible condition, with cracked tile floors in both of them.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HawksFan73
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids (Airport), responded to this review

Dear HawksFan73, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our property. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am truly sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your overall hotel stay experience... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Airport shuttle picked me up at 1:30 am with a 10 min frantic notice after airline lost my luggage with my keys! Manager and staff on duty were helpful and courteous. Room and bed were clean and comfortable. Bathroom was spotless with nice toiletries and towels. Good coffee provided with coffee maker too.

Helpful?
Thank jessicalK5050ZA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Easy check-in and out. Clean, comfortable rooms. Nice court yard with indoor/outdoor pool. Fitness center and snacks available. They offer information for local walking area with map in lobby area. Restaurant and bar on-site with great menu selection and breakfast buffet.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya B
Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I think of the Crowne Plaza, I think, best of the best. This was definitely not the case with Crowne Plaza - Grand Rapids Airport in Grand Rapids, Michigan. I have absolutely no idea how this location is still open and am extremely disappointed. First, I was disappointed and quite surprised that there were no in room refrigerators, especially... More 

Helpful?
Thank OnTheLakeshore
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids (Airport), responded to this review

Dear OnTheLakeshore, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. It is regrettable that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward... More 

Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were at this hotel from June 14 - 19, 2016 on arrival at this hotel I fell as I handed my key to get our luggage out someone in the hotel my BGF ask the desk staff to bring out a Wheelchair because someone has felling they try to give the chair to my BGF after there brought it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ladyteddy67
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids (Airport), responded to this review

Dear Ladyteddy67, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory experience you had during your visit. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured it will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

This a very good option when in Grand Rapids. I've stayed there twice in the last few months. Once to fly out and once for visiting GVSU. To fly out the park and fly works very good. The van is old but gets you there safely and the driver was friendly. Chad was at the front desk both nights of... More 

Helpful?
Thank srichards001
Darien, Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

Average hotel that could benefit from a little attention to detail. The dimly lit hallways and dark doors of guest room entrances andinner room doors need a facelift as they are worn, warped, faded and lend themselves to a raised eyebrow. The furnishings en suite are adequate but they too can use a deep clean. Same holds true for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
CrownePlazaGR, Sales Assistant/Social Media Coordinator at Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids (Airport), responded to this review

Dear Mark C.- Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all feedback and will take your review into account. We are sorry that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay here. However, we are glad to hear that our staff was friendly and accommodating to you. Again, thank you for reviewing our hotel. Best regards,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Rapids Airport
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Grand Rapids Airport
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids Airport
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Grand Rapids Airport
Courtyard Grand Rapids Airport
#17 of 50 in Grand Rapids
4.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Cascade Township, our property features 320 newly renovated guest rooms, 21,000 sq. feet of meeting facilities, indoor/outdoor swimming pool, gym, sauna, restaurant and lounge, and free WI-FI. Conveniently close to the the Gerald R. Ford airport with access to a free airport shuttle. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids (Airport)

Address: 5700 28th Street SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Price Range: $128 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids (Airport) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids (Airport) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids (Airport) Hotel Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Crowne Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay