We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 394: English reviews
Shelby Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for one night to visit some of the microbreweries downtown. This hotel is in a great location. We were able to walk to Founders, less than a mile away. The hotel itself was nice, the room was clean, the shower pressure was amazing, though the bathroom was very tiny and the sink/mirror was outside... More 

Helpful?
Thank dainaso
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

Good Holiday Inn, rooms were clean and cozy. The hotel is located across the downtown river bridge and makes for a nice reflective stroll into the downtown area. If the weather is bad (e.g. rainy or windy), you might want to take a taxi. Gym is a little small, breakfast was standard, fruit goes for 75 cents in the lobby.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve V
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Steve, Thank you for posting your review about your stay with us! I am so pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Grand Rapids! Safe travels! More 

michigan
Level Contributor
142 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

I was nervous checking in for race weekend that with the Garth Brooks concert I would only hear slamming doors all night and get no sleep. The hotel must have assigned rooms based on reason for staying because we had no issue with any noise at the hotel. My husband said it was the best nights sleep he had ever... More 

Helpful?
Thank budbrlady
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear budbrlady, Thank you for posting about your stay at the Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown! I am so pleased to hear that you were able to relax and rest prior to the race, despite also having a large concert in town! We absolutely do our best to ensure all of our guests are comfortable and have a great time... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016 via mobile

I would have given this hotel 3 stars as it's just average but it's proximity to downtown makes it a better deal compared to the other downtown, more expensive, hotels. Everything you might want to walk to is still within walking range. I was disappointed that the rooms do not have refrigerators.

Helpful?
Thank michelle s
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Thank you for posting your review about the Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of our central downtown location. We do have several different room types that offer various amenities based on what is most important to our guests! We hope you will visit us again; safe travels! More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

We were in Grand Rapids for the Grand Valley commencement and selected the Holiday Inn because it was centrally located to Van Andel stadium and restaurants. Once we parked our car (no charge to park for hotel guests) we did not need to drive anywhere. The hotel was crowded because of the commencement, but we were able to check in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank regalpat
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear regalpat, Thank you for posting about your stay with us, and congratulations to your new graduate! We are so thrilled to hear that we were able to make such a special occasion a little more relaxing for you. We hope you'll visit us again the next time you're in Grand Rapids. Safe travels! More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2016

Very friendly staff. Hotel was exactly what we need for a quick overnight. Bed could be a tiny bit better, but they were very good. Didnt use the pool. Hotel was very clean. Room was very clean and so was bathroom. Shower had great water pressure. We were in room 214 and it was very quiet. Would definitely stay here... More 

Helpful?
Thank linfull
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear linfull, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

Very disappointed with our stay at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids. Usually, Holiday Inn is a safe bet, but this hotel seemed to fail at the things that holiday inn are usually so good at. Firstly, the bed was the smallest and most uncomfortable bed for 2 people I've ever slept on, which led to a terrible night's sleep. The wall's... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. Like all other Holiday Inn hotels, we have a full-service restaurant where you can order a cooked-to-order breakfast off... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2016 via mobile

We found out this was our hotel via Hotwire.com - we are visiting the area and wanted a central location and a pool for the kids. We really were not trying to be picky. I recently called the hotel to inquire about an in room refrigerator because we have small children and milk is required at all times during the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie F
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Leslie, I am so sorry to hear about the experience you had prior to your arrival. That is not the level of service I expect from my team and your comments will certainly be addressed. After researching your reservation, I see that the front desk was able to upgrade you upon arrival to one of our two double bed feature... More 

Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016

My wife and I had our rehearsal dinner here. The service and food were fantastic! The planning was handled swiftly and easily. Everyone there had an exceptional time. I would invite anyone looking for a place to host an event to check this hotel out. Highly recommended!!

Helpful?
Thank Jack R
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jack, Thank you for posting about your experience at the Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown! We are so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations for such a special event! We hope you'll stay with us again soon - and congratulations! More 

Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here a couple of times. Great location and less pricey than others in the area. Free parking is a plus. Last time we got a room in the back. Didn't notice much highway noise. This time we got a room on the 6th floor facing the highway (625). Oh my, very noisy! Another plus, staff very friendly.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JO B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear JO B, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment about our staff. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the noise caused by the highway traffic. We will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
0.3 mi away
Amway Grand Plaza, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
#2 of 50 in Grand Rapids
4.5 of 5 stars 814 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Grand Rapids Downtown
Courtyard Grand Rapids Downtown
#14 of 50 in Grand Rapids
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
0.4 mi away
CityFlatsHotel
CityFlatsHotel
#15 of 50 in Grand Rapids
4.5 of 5 stars 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 175 room full-service Holiday Inn, officially relaunched in December 2009. All guest rooms have 32" HDTVs, easy chair, large work desk. Rates include complimentary on site parking and wireless internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown

Address: 310 Pearl St NW, US 131 and Pearl Street, Grand Rapids, MI 49504-5314
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Price Range: $169 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown Hotel Grand Rapids
Days Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Grand Rapids
#17 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay