We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown

Save
Share
310 Pearl St NW US 131 and Pearl Street, Grand Rapids, MI 49504-5314
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
HolidayInn.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Priceline
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (38)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (8)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 32 hotels in Grand Rapids
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
This 175 room full-service Holiday Inn, officially relaunched in December 2009. All guest rooms have been newly renovated in June 2020 to include 55" HDTVs, work desk, and refrigerator and microwaves. Rates include complimentary on site parking and wireless internet access.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
552Reviews11Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 159
  • 218
  • 100
  • 44
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Geovanni R wrote a review Nov 2020
San Luis Potosi, Mexico1 contribution
highly not recommend, my hotel room was dirty snd my bed wasn’t even done. Staff is really distant and avoid you it’s not worth it, I tried to get a refund but they didn’t give me one. Don’t stay here. The manager was a bum.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Heather Emmons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
Responded Nov 9, 2020
Geovannir873, I am very sorry to hear of this experience. As I cannot connect your comments to anything documented at the hotel and you have not had any contact with me, could you please contact me directly to resolve your concerns. Please email me at heather@higrdt.com.
Read more
GLTravels wrote a review Nov 2020
Springfield, Illinois62 contributions15 helpful votes
+1
Staff were very friendly at checkin. We got a king executive with a city view and it was nice. Everything had been recently renovated and looks great. Our bed was comfortable and was great location. The blackout shades in the hotel were awesome as we were able to sleep in during our stay. The kitchenette area was nice but has a lot of cabinets and it seems like underutilized space. The fridge is small with no freezer and there’s a microwave but no sink. Windows are older and being next to the interstate can be noisy but wasn’t terrible to us. Not a complaint just think there’s opportunity for improvement with these areas and maybe it’s in the plans. Other than that we enjoyed our stay and would return.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Heather Emmons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
Responded Nov 9, 2020
Greerm2015, Thank you for your review and candid comments about your stay. I always welcome constructive comments that allow us to make our guests experiences better. You are right - there is always opportunity for improvement! My team and I look forward to the next time you visit us and Grand Rapids. Safe Travels, Heather E. General Manager
Read more
ISLANDGIRL3013 wrote a review Oct 2020
Minnesota375 contributions96 helpful votes
They lost our reservations for our HGI points so we had to pay for our rooms out of pocket, no compensation for this. We did not get new towels, we had to call and ask for them, they brought us small pool towels again very unprofessional. We would not recommend this hotel. There are to many other hotel that actaully care about their guest.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Brittany T, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
Responded Oct 27, 2020
ISLANDGIRL3013, I'm very sorry to hear about the experience you had recently at our hotel. Please know that guest interactions are very meaningful to myself and my front desk team. I'm so sorry to hear that they were not accommodating. If you would like to discuss the issue further, I'd be happy to investigate the experience and see what happened. Feel free to contact the hotel or myself directly. My email address is, brittany@higrdt.com. Brittany T. Guest Service Manager
Read more
WilRebHoff wrote a review Oct 2020
Fairview Heights, Illinois1 contribution
Stayed at the Holiday Inn for a business trip this past weekend,from 10-13 October. The room was clean, smelled fresh but without that burned odor that many hotels seem to have, by using ionizers. I was told that breakfast vouchers were $5 each and were required to buy them, since they do not have "complimentary breakfasts." I purchased three for my three-day stay. The breakfast was very limited with only about six choices, because a voucher was being used. On Monday, the day before leaving, it began raining outside...and all over my windowsill, the upholstered chair nearby, the carpet and my phone. The window, despite being closed, had a bad leak from the stationary portion of the window. I had my phone on the sill, charging, when I discovered the heavy leak. I put towels over the sill, called the front desk who sent a worker to my room (why, I have no idea. All he did was see the leak, say, "Yep, it's leaking alright," took pics and left. I was not offered a change of rooms, nor any type of service. Upon checking out on Tues morning, the 13th, the clerk told me I wasn't the only one who had a bad leak in their room. They had just renovated, but the windows were already a problem. I asked if she could annotate that room 228 had a puddle by the window, on the carpet and the chair got wet as well as my personal cellphone. She said okay, and made no notes, nor asked if I wanted a manager to call or what type of phone was damaged or if I could dry it out. Needless to say, I've had better care at cheaper motels.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Heather Emmons, Owner at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
Responded Oct 16, 2020
WilRebHoff, First let me express a sincere apology for your recent experience at our hotel and that my team did not exceed your expectations in their response. I would welcome an opportunity to correct that if you could contact me directly at heather@higrdt.com. The breakfast voucher program is an optional program we offer to guests that have not reserved a guestroom that includes breakfast. Being a full service Holiday Inn, we do not offer a complimentary breakfast buffet like our sister property Holiday Inn Express. This voucher offers our guests an inexpensive, cooked to order breakfast option with 16 menu options including a build your own breakfast so guests can start their day their way. WilRebHoff, I again apologize for your unusual experience and hope to have an opportunity to resolve any outstanding issues you may have and look forward to the possibility to serve you in the future. Sincerely, Heather E. General Manager
Read more
ffr154 wrote a review Aug 2020
Connecticut648 contributions96 helpful votes
Classic older holiday inn, rooms were clean and comfortable. Bathroom was older and small, sink outside in room. Staff was friendly, bar, restaurant, pool and fitness center all closed due to covid. Housekeeping limited depending on length of stay. Free parking, hotel is right next to highway and I could hear the traffic in my room. Price was a little high for having everything closed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Heather Emmons, Owner at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
Responded Aug 26, 2020
ffr154, Thank you for your 4 star review. I wanted to share that the hotel has recently undergone a full renovation with a refreshed guest room, lobby, and food and beverage experience. Due to current government restrictions our pool and fitness areas are closed however, our bar and restaurant is open with limited seating. Daily full service housekeeping is available upon request for those staying multiple nights as well. Travel is certainly different right now, but my team and I strive to provide a safe and welcoming experience to our guests and hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels, Heather E. General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$148 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn grand rapids downtown hotel grand rapids, days inn grand rapids, grand rapids days inn
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganKent CountyGrand Rapids
NUMBER OF ROOMS
175
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Gerald R. Ford Museum (0.2 miles), Grand Rapids Public Museum (0.06 miles), and Dr. Grins Comedy Club (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ruth's Chris Steak House, The Chop House - Grand Rapids, and The Kitchen By Wolfgang Puck.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Grand Rapids.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.