We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 403: English reviews
Traverse City,
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Elevator was a bit of a hike from the lobby, but rooms were nice and clean. Kids enjoyed the pool. Not too deep, and the hot tub was hot! And relaxing which was nice on a cold winters day. 28th st. Has a ton of restaurants, malls, movies etc.. so you're close to a lot of things. Down town he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelasF1742DY
Woodhaven, Michigan
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I love staying there because the staff is very friendly and it's location is very quiet and pretty convenient for me. The negative part is the place isn't the cleanest.. the beds are clean but that's about it.. I always find leftover dirty wash cloths or previous occupants clothes/items. Coffee maker is rarely cleaned out and I'm not sure they...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonjav413
Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My only disappointment was that the room was too close to elevator - too noisy as people came off the elevator Maybe a more sound proof door

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PedroHector23
Saranac, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

We found a cocaine scale and razor blade in our room. There were dead and live bugs. The manager was never available to talk to. She only sent us an email and offered us 40% off our next stay. We have been staying there for 26 years and will never return.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandyw789
Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethk240
Westland, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donaldmY4156BT
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, excellent staff, especially Rebecca and Stephanie. Only negative is that the hotel down not have any of the ESPN channels.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc K
Davison, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed one night at this hotel on our 3 day stay in Grand Rapids. We came back from the steak and shake about midnight and two cockroaches scurried towards the under of our bed. We killed one to show the manager she seemed very apologetic but seemed to have known about the problem. She said I don't doubt it!

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J582SFandrewa
Grand Ledge, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ants in the first room. Moved to another and couldn't get the key card to work even after 3 trips to the front desk. Third room no clock and dirty bathroom. Hallways dirty, not vacuumed.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank larrykX3325DI
WGardenGR, Manager at Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review

larryk3325DI I am very sorry to hear about the experience you had over the weekend. However, please rest assured that we greatly value your feedback, as it gives us information we would not otherwise be able to utilize for improvement to create a better guest experience. Thank you for letting us know.

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trwhyte
WGardenGR, Manager at Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#8 of 52 in Grand Rapids
400 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Grand Rapids Airport
Courtyard Grand Rapids Airport
#27 of 52 in Grand Rapids
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids Airport
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Grand Rapids Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport just completed a 100% renovation of the entire property, November 2013. These major renovations included but were not limited to: addition of the Garden Bar & Grille, new fitness center, business center, lobby, pool area, meeting space, new carpet and wallpaper throughout property and of course all guest rooms are complete with new flat screen TV, micro/fridge, new bedding, furniture, lighting, and more. We are conveniently located 2 miles from Gerald R Ford Airport and just minutes from Downtown Grand Rapids. Tons of shopping and entertainment options as well. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport

Address: 4495 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-1909 (Formerly Hotel Royale of Grand Rapids)
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Price Range: $81 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Michigan
1 month ago
Flint, mi
3 months ago
8 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“There are no good rooms here”
 of 5 bubbles JerBearMichigan, Dec 4, 2016 | Read review
“check tripadvisor 1st, they share data with priceline.”
 of 5 bubbles ThePersianEmpire, Nov 14, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 140 if loud noise bothers you”
 of 5 bubbles flintjarvis, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay on a room that isn't on the top floor. You will hear everything through the ceiling of your room.”
 of 5 bubbles ncarp03, Aug 13, 2016 | Read review
“Request 3rd floor (top) so you don't have footsteps above you.”
  • Mold in tub
 of 5 bubbles mdklik80, Jul 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay