We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

arrived on 2/17. The first thing you need to know is that this hotel is not located in Wyoming as stated on Priceline. It's in Cutlerville, and a nice drive from downtown grand rapids. The pool was open, but the pool room had no heat and the hot tub didn't work at all, which was a bummer. The wi-fi wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B J
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked the hotel bc it listed a pool and spa, which were not in operation when I checked in. I asked to be away from noise and was put in a room at the top of the stairs on the 2nd floor. The back door at the bottom of those stairs was supposed to lock but never did. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerstin E
Byron Center, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I would not recommend this hotel ever. Advertised pool and hot tub both were closed the entire stay. House keeping was negligent at best the rear entrance never locked and as a female traveling alone this was unacceptable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RLVanBuren
General M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Dearborn, Michigan
Reviewed October 23, 2016

we had an issue with our room and within 5 mins the staff came down to our room. They helped us move to a new room. Staff was helpful and on top of things. The bed was the best ever, so comfy i could of slept all day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison K
Reviewed September 12, 2016

This was one of the more reasonably priced places to stay in the area, so I was really surprised at how helpful and courteous the staff was. I met Lee Ann at the front desk. She was so good at what she does. I felt welcomed right away. The room was roomy, well-stocked with towels and toiletries, and the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brandon M
General M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brandon, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking...

Reviewed September 12, 2016

The staff at this hotel was great! everyone was always smiling and friendly. they really made me and my husband feel at home. we were traveling home and needed to stop for the night. the rate was fair and the room was clean. we would stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacie B
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed August 24, 2016

A Quality with its limitations and strengths. Seems most of Grand Rapids was sold out and I think this property sold out the night I was there. Room 115 is "handicap" with a little bit wider isles, rebuilt bathroom and the like. There was a syringe in the top drawer of the dresser. I asked for a sharps container and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pad B
General M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed July 22, 2016

Error made on first reservation, we were contacted and arranged this hotel (with hot tub) Pet friendly, no first floor room available and no elevator, but staff helped us move bags upstairs and refused a tip on the way out!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobsksmom
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Bobsksmom, Thank you so much for your great review and I am really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I refused the tip because customer service is our job. It was my pleasure to help you, and having you as our guests. Thank you again for your time and kind words, Susan Syswerda, General Manager Quality...

Huron, Ohio, United States
Reviewed June 22, 2016

We were to meet my son's family here for a wedding we were attending, but there were disasters all around. The hotel's reservation computer can't talk to Expedia so reservations were entered manually from faxes, leading to plenty of human error that left us short several rooms. (We showed them our reservation documents and got one of the missing rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning Dave - My name is Susan Syswerda, I am the General Manager here at the Quality Inn Grand Rapids South where you recently stayed. I am so very sorry for the reservation errors that you ran into while you were here last. Not to mention the issue of your room cleanliness being so inconsistent. Obviously being here for...

Mason, Michigan
Reviewed May 1, 2016

This was one of the lower priced motels in the area. The rooms and facility were very clean and the staff very friendly. The room was a bit small for the two queen beds but other wise quite acceptable. However the pool was way too warm as was the hot tub so they weren't too refreshing. The free breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank unclegut
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning and Thank you Unclegut: I really appreciate your review of your visit when you were with us last. I appreciate your feedback, and I will be using it so as we can continue to improve your guest experience the next time you're in the area. Hopefully we will see you again soon! Thank you again for your time-...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Rapids
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites South
Comfort Suites South
#12 of 49 in Grand Rapids
131 reviews
8.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#28 of 49 in Grand Rapids
131 reviews
8.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center
6.2 mi away
Travelodge Grand Rapids
Travelodge Grand Rapids
#32 of 49 in Grand Rapids
362 reviews
9.2 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#20 of 49 in Grand Rapids
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality inn, Grand Rapids located on Us 131 exit-75, Hotel located near major shopping places and industries. Hotel offer free high speed internet,Free hot break fast, Totally renovated rooms, pool and hot tub. Jacuzzi suites available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 7625 Caterpillar Ct SW, Grand Rapids, MI 49548-7201 (Formerly Motel 6 Grand Rapids)
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Price Range: $73 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Grand Rapids
Motel Six Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Motel Six
Grand Rapids Motel 6
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Grand Rapids
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“call ahead of time to check on the pool and hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 908bj, 2 days ago | Read review
“I think it's a matter of personal taste. I enjoyed my room because it was near the outside door. Others might not find that a benefit.”
 of 5 bubbles 90brandonm, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“great place to stay!”
 of 5 bubbles 908stacieb, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“We were quiet away from highway 130”
 of 5 bubbles PadB_12, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“stay elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles davem216, Jun 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question