We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Delta by Marriott Grand Rapids Airport

Traveler (35)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (14)

About

#39 of 55 hotels in Grand Rapids
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Rapids Airport! We recently completed an extensive renovation and conversion to the Delta brand, and are excited to introduce guests to our new, streamlined, 21st century hotel experience! Stay with us and enjoy a variety of comfortable guest rooms and suites, complimentary high-speed WiFi, indoor pool with waterslide, state-of-the-art fitness center, our on-site, on-site dining at Urban on 28th Kitchen + Bar, on-site Starbucks and more! Our hotel also offers on-site event space perfect for weddings, meeting, banquets and more. We are conveniently located near Gerald R. Ford airport, along with local attractions like the Fredrik Meijer Gardens, the Grand Rapids Public Museum and the John Ball Zoo, as well as local shopping and entertainment experiences
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast available
Water park
Waterslide
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Kids' meals
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bottled water
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
52Somewhat walkable
Grade: 52 out of 100
71Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
10Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
80Reviews
4Q+A
12Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 26
  • 10
  • 14
  • 10
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
The lobby and kitchen staff were great, but that's really the only positive thing I can say about this place. The entrance facing the street gives the illusion of a remodeled hotel, but when you pull around the building into the parking lot, it's nothing but old windows, drapes and A/C vents - reflective of a $49/ night motel. All of the hallways were at least 85 degrees. In fact, it was so hot in the halls the door to the wifi / IT equipment closet was left open with a fan blowing on the equipment to keep it from overheating. The bathroom is tiny and the shower is almost impossible to get in / out off because the toilet is literally right on top of it. No shampoo in the room, just conditioner and body lotion. The bathroom also shares a barn style door with the closet, so it's all banged up from hangers and leaves a 1.5" gap meaning anyone in the room could easily see you on the toilet or in the shower - even if by accident. They didn't even take care of the garbage can closest to the main entrance. It was overflowing when we arrived in the evening and even worse when we left around 11:00am the next morning. Bottom line, don't be fooled by the Marriott name.
Read more
Response from StephanieB6604, Director of Sales at Delta by Marriott Grand Rapids Airport
Responded 1 week ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are so sorry to hear that we fell short on providing you with an exceptional experience due to the layout of the hotel and guestrooms. We are extremely pleased to hear that all of your interactions with the staff members was great. We do hope you will consider staying with us again.
Read more
My husband, daughter and I stayed at this hotel 3 nights. What a disappointment, especially for a Marriott. There seemed to be one issue, after another at this hotel. As I was sitting on my bed, ants were crawling on the side table. Shampoo & Conditioner bottles were opened and 1/2 empty (we had three other family staying in same hotel, and this happened with one of them.). Housekeeping never vacuumed, I had to ask for this. Plus they took all our towels, but did not leave us with any clean ones. Property itself looks like they have just redone, but not very good job in rooms. It is a tight squeeze sitting on the toilet between the shower and vanity (plus toilet paper roll will hit your elbow each time!). Pool is very small (daughter's opinion) and not always clean. Each time I stepped into the elevator, floor was always dirty. Expected more from a Marriott, since I travel often for work and stay at a Marriott or Hyatt. I would recommend you pick another hotel in the area and steer clear of this one.
Read more
Response from StephanieB6604, Director of Sales at Delta by Marriott Grand Rapids Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am so sorry to hear that we fell short on providing you with an exceptional stay. Please know that your comments have been passed along to the appropriate managers for further follow up. We do hope you will consider giving us a second chance the next time you are in the area.
Read more
Considering it's a Marriot Hotel I was surprised it wasn't better. We were there for a conference so we chose to stay there to make it easier in the morning. My second floor room smelled like chlorine and I could not get the room temp any lower than 74. I kept wondering why it smelled so bad. I decided to open my curtains which were completely closed when I arrived. To my surprise … opening my window answered the question. My view was THE INDOOR POOL!!!! Can you believe it? my room window opened up to the INDOOR POOL!!! That's why my room smelled so heavily of chlorine and it was so warm in my room. (NOTE: my co-worker's room view was the roof). I started noticing the peeling paint around the door. I didn't have a do not disturb sign by my co-worker had two do not disturb signs. The bathroom shower stall floor looked like it hadn't been scrubbed in weeks and the caulk around the shower stall was thick with mold. The room itself was tastefully done but that just wasn't enough to counter all the issues. We decided to eat breakfast at the hotel restaurant … I had a kids French toast meal … I could only eat the outer edges because the inside was mushy and uncooked. Be careful about your bill. We had to have them remove an incorrect charge. Someone used her room number to buy candy without showing proof of their room number. Overall the staff was "ok" … definitely not a super friendly atmosphere but they were pleasant enough. Not a place I would ever go to again.
Read more
Response from StephanieB6604, Director of Sales at Delta by Marriott Grand Rapids Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am so sorry to hear that we fell short on providing you with an exceptional stay due to your room location and breakfast. Please know that your comments have been passed along to the appropriate managers for further follow up and training. I do hope you will consider giving us a second chance the next time you are in the area.
Read more
Tried for 45 minutes to get them on the phone to send a shuttle to the airport to get me (turns out the shuttle stops "at about 10 or whenever the driver chooses to leave the property." Tried to call the Marriott Titanium line for some help - they tried for nearly half an hour to contact the hotel with no luck. Finally grabbed an Uber to go the 4 miles to the hotel. The front desk clerk was clueless. Asked for a bottle of water - "looks like we just ran out of bottles of water - I can pour you a glass of ice water." No thank you...was supposed to stay several nights, I'll move to a Hilton property. If you chosse this property, be ready for a severe disappointment - have stayed in Red Roof Inn hotels that were better.
Read more
Response from StephanieB6604, Director of Sales at Delta by Marriott Grand Rapids Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide some comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am so sorry to hear that we fell short on providing you an exceptional stay. Please know that I've passed your comments along to the other managers for further follow up and training. We do hope you will consider giving us a second try.
Read more
I believe they recently rebranded this hotel as a Delta. I have never stayed at a Delta before so at check in I asked for an overview of the hotel and its services. This hotel is simply not up to the standards of Marriott in two key areas room maintenance and food service. I will start with maintenance. Although the room looked newer I had three maintenance issues, two of them should have been caught by housekeeping and corrected by the engineer. First was the cabinet door where the refrigerator was located was falling off. Second was the shower handle was very loose and simply fell off. I asked the front desk to correct these issues and they were taken care of. Just wish that someone noticed and corrected before my visit. There was actually a third issue which was the light above the bathroom door was out. I looked and looked for a light switch and could not find one. But there were several light switches so I assumed that the bulb was out. After I returned to my room and the other issues were fixed I noticed the light was bright and aha the switch is in an odd spot between the door that rolls between the bathroom door and the closet. I guess I could not see it as it was so dark and was in a weird spot. Food service was simply terrible. They have a small dinner menu and a moderate breakfast menu. The first night I decided to eat in the restaurant and decided upon the chicken tacos. Waitress explained that they were out of all tacos and something else so I decided to eat next door. And one of the mornings the waitress explained they were out of bacon and something else. I guess they do a poor job of ordering food. Out of bacon, wow. Oh and one day it was simply very slow to get a bowl of oatmeal. They were busy but it was oatmeal. One other thing about this hotel is the walls are relatively thin or at least it can be a bit noisy. I will not stay in this property or any of the Deltas again.
Read more
Response from StephanieB6604, Director of Sales at Delta by Marriott Grand Rapids Airport
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent experience with us. I am so sorry that we fell short on providing you with an exceptional stay due to maintenance and food and beverage issues. I would like to inform you that I've passed your comments along to the appropriate managers for further follow up. We do hope that you will consider giving us a second chance the next time you are in the Grand Rapids area.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$96 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada plaza grand rapids hotel grand rapids, ramada grand rapids, grand rapids ramada
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ramada Plaza Grand Rapids
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganGrand Rapids
NUMBER OF ROOMS
183
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing