We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peaches Bed and Breakfast

GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grand Rapids
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Peaches Bed and Breakfast
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
Province of Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016

If your looking for generic, lackluster, every room looks the same this may not be your cup of tea. I live in Grand Rapids and decided to stay with an out of town guest. All I can say, Loved It! From the comfortable bed, coffee in the room, beautiful dogs, great breakfast, historic surrounding I could not have been happier.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shirlyn B
Charlevoix, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016

We just returned home from a three day stay at Peaches. This was a weekend to relax and enjoy our favorite type of accommodations, a B&B. We have to agree with so many points in the many previous reviews, the poor quality of breakfast (this morning was a bowl of scrambled eggs with toast, and of course the peaches), feeling... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank gonavy58
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
244 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

I was ver pleased to find, that this place took me as a solo traveler. they seem to have a nice place here. they were very accommodating to me. this is something I watch for as I often travel solo. some places are not too welcoming to solo visitors that is no way to run a place. well this place... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill G
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

Always a pleasure to stay here, this was our third or fourth year staying here for ArtPrize. The house is absolutely stunning, rooms and beds are comfy and private, with enormous bathrooms. Located in the Heritage Hills district, within easy walking distance of downtown and so many amazing restaurants and breweries, also museums and most everything else GR has to... More 

Helpful?
Thank PandJfromIndy
Michigan
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

Recently we stayed at Peaches with a group of 4 couples. There was some good and some bad. Pros: This is a beautiful home on beautiful grounds. The rooms are very nice. They are spacious and elegantly decorated. The game room in the basement in very welcoming to guest as a place to hang out. Jane keeps menus of the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank MoDoll
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

Overall, this was less like staying at a B&B, and more like crashing at the house of a rich relative who really never liked you, anyway (except that you have to pay a good amount for it). The worst. 1. Reservations. It was hard to get a hold of them. I sent an email to no response. Later, I called,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank 836mjs
Jane L, Owner at Peaches Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We truly apologize that you were disappointed in your stay at Peaches. Peaches has been a very successful B & B for 22 years with many returning guests. We know we can't please all of the people all of the time. Clearly, neither formal nor casual were what you expected. It’s astonishing the number of cars that pull into our... More 

Wharton, Texas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at Peaches. It's in Heritage Hill, a great location with beautiful historic houses within walking distance to downtown. We had no issues with our stay. Everything was pretty laid back and Jane gave us her recommendations on what places to visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank Weaton13
Shelby Township, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Really wish I had read the reviews before reserving a room. When we arrived, two dogs charged the door barking, and the owner (Jane) was yelling at them from another room. Really unpleasant first impression. As many others have stated, she opened the door and led us directly upstairs to our room without introducing herself. Showed us the bathroom and... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank Lu M
Jane L, Owner at Peaches Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We truly apologize that you were disappointed in your stay at Peaches. Peaches has been a very successful B&B for 22 years with many returning guests. We know we can't please all of the people all of the time. Breakfast is too gourmet/not gourmet enough (same breakfast); hosts shouldn't be sitting in the public rooms (we live here), the innkeepers... More 

Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
189 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

My Husband, our dog and myself stayed three night at Peaches, mid-week, in late May. We aren't experienced travelers-with-animals, and usually stay at down-town 'conference' type hotels when we travel for business. I'm glad I found Peaches B&B on Trip Advisor, and that Jane and Doug did their best to make this business trip 'with dog' thing work. It was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melston
Michigan
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

This was our first B&B so I did not know what to think, the place is 100 years old and in great shape, we went with Peaches because it is less expensive than any of the hotels downtown and a 10 min walk form everything downtown, we were not interested in tours of the house we just wanted to unpack... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fedman
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
0.8 mi away
Amway Grand Plaza, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.8 mi away
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
#2 of 50 in Grand Rapids
4.5 of 5 stars 807 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
0.6 mi away
CityFlatsHotel
CityFlatsHotel
#15 of 50 in Grand Rapids
4.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Grand Rapids Downtown
Courtyard Grand Rapids Downtown
#13 of 50 in Grand Rapids
4.0 of 5 stars 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Peaches is an elegant Georgian-style home located in Heritage Hill, downtown. Guests will find beautiful, bright, uncluttered rooms, gourmet breakfast, luxurious amenities, spectacular gardens and memorable hospitality. Business travelers and tourists who are weary and frustrated with routine accommodations are our first priority. Each room has a desk, phone, and free wi-fi. Enjoy Peaches’ game room with pool table, video library, exercise facilities or walk into the heart of Grand Rapids for great dining and activities. The Van Andel arena, convention facilities, and a variety of wonderful restaurants are within walking distance. A full gourmet breakfast is served in the dining room each morning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peaches Bed and Breakfast

Address: 29 Gay Street SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49503
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Number of rooms: 5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing