We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn and Suites Grand Haven

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Baymont Inn and Suites Grand Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

497 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 496: English reviews
Batesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for 4 days in July. The hotel is in a great location for a jumping off point for all area attractions. It is a short drive to downtown and the beach. There is a great indoor pool and the staff is helpful and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank ciftpat
Grand Rapids, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Old, bad repair, dumpy mish mash furnitureand decor. Broken, ripped and bent screens. Changed rooms. The first one had drawers in the chest of drawers with drawers that would stay closed,.broken tiolet tissue holder part still on wall next to the new one. Cushions on the sofa crushed. Decor horrible. Obviously they did some remodeling but never completed it.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Karen V
baymont-inn-gh, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Grand Haven, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We are in the process of remodeling the entire building all the rooms have not been done yet, but we will be getting to everything. We hope you will give us another chance to show you the new remodeling that has been done. Thank you and we hope you stay with us in... More 

Travelers are raving about these Grand Haven hotels

Maple Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I expected better for the price. It was extremely costly for what the hotel looked like and the staff at the front desk weren't as customer friendly as what I've experienced in the past at other hotels.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank hollieh454
baymont-inn-gh, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Grand Haven, responded to this review

We are sorry you were not pleased with our hotel, and staff. We are in the process of remodeling the entire building. We will address your friendliness issue with our staff, because it is highly important as a guest not only do you have a nice stay but you are treated to the utmost respect and welcomed accordingly. More 

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room , bedding and bath were clean. In general, the property could use updating. The pool was pretty cloudy when we were there. But the service was fine, people were friendly, and the location was convenient for us.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank debraj206
baymont-inn-gh, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Grand Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have new ownership and are in the process of renovating the entire building. We hope you will stay with us again and can see all the newly renovated things we will have to offer. Thank you More 

Cadillac, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Size of room was adequate, but dated. Tub not clean, mold in ceramic tile. Not what you expect for "discounted wedding rate" of $166/night! Placard on back of door suggested normal rate is $265/night...yea right!!! I've stayed at a Marriott & Hampton on the ocean beach and paid less for MUCH more!!!

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank joiek13
baymont-inn-gh, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Grand Haven, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your stay with us wasn't perfect. We are in the process of renovating the entire building, the hotel has recently changed owners so we are trying our best to address all the issues. As for the price, we are a tourist town in the summer, and we also are one of the cheaper rates... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Haven
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn
BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn
#1 of 6 in Grand Haven
4.5 of 5 stars 332 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 6 in Grand Haven
3.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
13.5 mi away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
17.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 19 in Holland
4.5 of 5 stars 659 reviews
6.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Grand Haven

Address: 1500 S. Beacon Blvd., US-31 and Robbins Rd, Grand Haven, MI 49417 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Grand Haven
Price Range: $94 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Grand Haven 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Grand Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Haven Days Hotel Grand Haven
Days Inn Grand Haven
Grand Haven Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay