We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stanley House Hotel & Spa

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Stanley House Hotel & Spa is set in 54 acres of Ribble Valley countryside in Mellor, Lancashire, Stanley House Hotel is a stunning, award-winning hotel. With 30 first-class bedrooms, unrivalled wedding and conference facilities, the stylish Grill on the Hill restaurant, the hugely popular Mr Fred's bar and lounge and a world-class spa, Stanley House is truly a hotel like no other.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Parking
Business Center with Internet Access
Wheelchair access
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Non-Smoking Hotel
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Accessible rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Manchester Intl Airport30 mi
Liverpool John Lennon Airport32 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
829Reviews
461Photos
9Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 554
  • 157
  • 73
  • 27
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Booked 2 hours in Thermal Suite and Full body massage and Facial. What can I say!! Firsty staff very welcoming and very professional. Set in a beautiful location very picturess. Thermal suite had Herbal steam room and normal steam room ,sauna and Jacuzzi and lovely heated pool ar
Read more
This is a restaurant which has matured with time. When I first visited over 10 years ago the atmosphere was stilted and aloof. I have visited over the years and have found that it has become friendly, relaxed with more reasonable prices.

Enjoy
Read more
This is a very well presented hotel and spa situated on top of a hill. Although a little odd have three separate buildings and you will get wet if you don't grab one of their brollies when walking to the restaurant and reception.

Rooms are excellent and very modern. Had difficul
Read more
I have previously stayed here for a spa weekend which was amazing . I raved about it to my husband who booked 2 nights as a surprise for my 40th birthday. When we checked in they only had us down as staying 1 night , then my husband had to point out that we had also booked for di
Read more
Just had a fabulous couple of days stay! We paid for an upgrade and were allocated a room in the Manor House which couldn’t have been better!
The food and service didn’t disappoint either...breakfasts freshly cooked instead of the usual hot buffet style. For dinner the Menu Choi
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Room 6 - as good as it looks!
The bedrooms
Photo provided by managementStanley House Hotel & Spa
Woodland rooms bathroom
Previous
Hi how wheelchair friendly is your hotel please :)
Very. There are no steps to negotiate providing you book a ground floor room. The spa, restaurant, reception etc are all on one level and the doors are wide.
1 vote
Show all answers
do they do room service?
Yes.
0 votes
Show all answers
does anyone know if they just hold a wedding reception & evening buffet ?
Dear Rachel, thank you for your enquiry. We certainly can hold wedding receptions and evening buffets at Stanley House Hotel & Spa and would be delighted to assist with your enquiry. Please could you contact our Wedding Specialists via direct line 01254 769223, we look forward to hearing from you soon. The Stanley House Team
1 vote
Show all answers
Can you order breakfast to your room?
certainly can , my wife and i ordered our breakfasts for room service, it was fantastic
0 votes
Show all answers
I am thinking of booking my parents in for afternoon tea to celebrate their diamond wedding anniversary, has anyone had any experience of this?
I've only visited for lunch, sorry
0 votes
Show all answers
Previous
12
"Woodlands annexe best"
"The old building."
"Room 14 was excellent"
"Any room would be fine"
"We had room 17 easy access for a wheelchair,loads of space and very peaceful"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$164 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
stanley hotel mellor
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandMellor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing