Rivertown Inn

Traveler (13)
View of the King Jacuzzi room from the door
Room & Suite (10)
Lounge
Dining (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, May 4
Get rewarded with One Key
$98
Fully refundable before Sat, May 4
Get rewarded with One Key
$98
Fully refundable before Sat, May 4
$98
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#2 of 2 hotels in Gladwin
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.4
Value
4.1
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
UP NORTH. THE PERFECT PLACE. Rivertown Inn is newly renovated to provide you with high-quality accommodations and up north atmosphere. You can also enjoy our unique Michigan swimming pool during your stay. Surrounded by the natural splendor of Gladwin County, you'll find plenty of activities to enjoy.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
393Reviews5Q+A32Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 262
  • 91
  • 26
  • 12
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
2Lman wrote a review Jul 2022
United States130 contributions44 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Thank you for the nice stay our room was clean and comfortable wifi worked great. And the staff friendly and helpful. We thought the refrigerator was not working when we arrived. I let the front desk know and within minutes changed out with ice cold one. Come to find out nothing was wrong with the old one the cleaning crew just defrosted it but the whole thing was handled Fast and curious what a great group of people from the front desk, maintenance staff, and the people that clean the rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: for breakfast go to Macks on Main best place around
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mallory Soulliere, Agency / Consultant at Rivertown Inn
Responded Aug 8, 2022
We couldn't be happier with your review. We have a great staff and appreciate you sharing your experience with us!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
drewjcon wrote a review Jan 2023
Chicago, Illinois
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Clean rooms with a good layout and reasonable amenities for the price. The staff was friendly and the inn is well maintained. My go to stay when I am in town. Parking is super convenient and right next to the building. The rooms were spacious. My only request would be some hooks for hanging toiletry kits and maybe some towel bars.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
235laurelf wrote a review Jan 2023
Rochester Hills17 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our room, like many other reviews, was clean, smelled clean, was comfortable, not deluxe. During sleeping hours, no noises bothered us. Everything functioned as it should.
We also enjoyed the bar, noting the adult beverages prices mentioned previously were reasonable. We found this true. Ben was again a multi-roled desk attendant, pool attendant, and bartender. He was fun to talk to, since it was fairly quiet, and he could spend time with us. He did a great job for the hotel. The cleaning staff were friendly.
We would be back again if we needed Gladwin overnight accommodations. We wished they'd consider offering a breakfast buffet!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nichole Duel wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
DON'T STAY HERE!!!!! I booked my room for the weekend of the fourth of July for a three night stay. Room seemed nice for being a small town inn. The first night all you could hear is slamming doors and people coming and going from the room adjoining to ours. We went out the next day and bought a high powered fan hoping that would help with the noise. The next night was pure hell. Again with the coming and going and now we suspected that they were selling dope out of the room. Why else would multiple people come to the room for 10-15 mins and leave. Many different people!!!! Plus it reeked like dope. We were than harassed and threatened by the guest staying in the room next to me in which there was an adjoining door. They kept trying to open the adjoining door and were saying things too inappropriate to say here through the door to the point where we were fearful of our safety. Not wanting to call the after hrs # due to suspected retaliation by the men in the next room, we ended up calling our family who we were there to visit to go there for the night. This was at 1:00 a.m. We went back to the inn the next afternoon and reported what had happened and asked to have the room moved. Upon speaking with the staff, I was told the owner would be calling me to work all this out. The third night was o.k., we slept well considering we hadn't slept a wink in the two nights prior. No one had contacted me from management by Friday the 10th so I called up their to inquire and was advised that no refund or credit would be given because I never called the after hours #. Again retaliation was our fear. I wouldn't recommend my worst enemy stay here let alone anyone else. Save yourself the money and stay in Midland as the owner of this establishment owns the other hotel in town as well. Garbage management and client retention as I spent 395 for 3 nights and would have surely booked again as we are up in the area a lot.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Riverwalk Place Resort and Spa, Agency / Consultant at Rivertown Inn
Responded Jul 20, 2020
nicholeduel - We appreciate you taking the time to review Rivertown Inn. Since reading this review last week, we have talked to you and we are so glad that we were able to resolve the miscommunication. We are glad that you were satisfied with our response and how we handled the situation within our staff and guests that were staying with us. We look forward to having you back!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amelia S wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Have stayed here multiple times and never had an experience as bad as this anywhere. Reservations not done correctly ruined whole party pretty much and then being rushed out of rooms having my husband here the maids talking about the guest not professional at all and our room reservations being wrong just messed it all up and then kids jumping on my toddler in the pool when many signs state no jumping and no one enforced it during the time and no was watching the pool area was in the bar talking all the kids running and jumping on my kid! I stormed back to my room with my child where we stayed for the remainder of the night and then come to find the room was not in good shape at all broken fridge when we checked in ( all cold food got warm and thawed practically ) and then outlets falling off the wall (went down and told front desk) and then taking a bath and a long black hair is in the tub!!! I washed the tub myself before getting into it again or putting my child into it, then my child is playing along the room and he gets this film on his hands and freaks out about dirty hands ( disorder ) and come to find what’s on his hands is a layer of dirt and dust from the thermos unit in the room!! It’s not that hard to wipe those off?!? It was gross and I wasn’t going to complain of it but what set me off is I had to put all my belongs into a cart in the dining area ( because of the reservations being messed up so I had no room for the day I had wanted and needed it for MULTIPLE REASONS, you have no idea the inconvenience it caused for the whole event of not having the room for my things and to get ready and have family get ready in it was the whole point of the reservations made A FEW WEEKS AGO. I called to comfirm the reservations on Wednesday and Alicia tells me that the room is unavailable! After my mother in law told me she had done it and I heard it she put it on her list when she made the room and hall reservations she is a party planner it’s what she does for a living so you can’t tell me she didn’t make the reservations when she clearly did and whoever scheduled our hall didn’t schedule the room as well! Then what set me off is Ben asking my husband where can we move that cart too that had allll our stuff on it as we have no vehicle at the time waiting for someone to come help us get our stuff and I told him went off and said it wouldn’t be here if whoever made our reservations would have done it right the first time so I had to go with Friday night to stay because Saturday was all booked up so spent over $250 for that Experience! To hear staff talk down on guest, for room reservations to be messed up and ruin the whole thing pretty much I had guest changing babies on chairs and floors! Because not only is there no changing station I didn’t have the room I was suppose to have for all us moms with children to dress and clean up. I am highly unsatisfied with this stay and I’ve stayed here multiple times and love it here and have thrown so many events here and now I’m just disappointed in the whole situation as it was for my sons first birthday, Alicia the person on staff could see me highly distraught and crying my eyes out over the whole situation.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Check your reservations the next day cause who knows if they got them right and don’t bring...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shelley A wrote a review Aug 2020
Grand Rapids1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The customer service at Rivertown Inn was top notch. We left my son’s blanket behind and they were able to locate it and call us immediately to pick it up. It meant so much to my little guy that they took the extra effort to find his prized possession.

As for the room, it was clean and well stocked with towels and toiletries. We had called on the way there and let them know that we were arriving with a family of 4 at the end of a 10 day camping trip. We were then headed to a wedding and all needed showers within a short window of time. They made sure that our room was ready for us with plenty of towels. Everyone was kind and accommodating. The beds were very comfortable as well.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Riverwalk Place Resort and Spa, Agency / Consultant at Rivertown Inn
Responded Aug 21, 2020
Shelley A - Wow, we appreciate you sharing this wondering review of your experience with Rivertown Inn! The staff there is friendly and very accommodating and we are so glad that you mentioned the staff. The next time you're in the area we would love for you to stay with us again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
michmom22 wrote a review May 2021
Michigan2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was quiet, the room was very clean (and smelled clean), the beds were comfortable and the pillows were fine. During the early part of our stay, our door lock became faulty and locked us out of our room. The lady at the desk was very helpful in sorting out the problem. It turns out that the lock became faulty, and no key card (we tried several) would work. She moved us to another room. Otherwise, a perfect stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Riverwalk Place Resort and Spa, Agency / Consultant at Rivertown Inn
Responded May 25, 2021
Mobile17359830264 - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we are so glad that it was a good one. We are happy to hear that our employee was able to take care of your door and make sure that it was all set! We look forward to having you back again, soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Drowlett18 wrote a review Nov 2022
Madison Heights, Michigan19 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent as always! Rooms are clean an comfortable and the staff is very friendly and helpful. I have been meeting a group of friends here annually over the years and we have never been disappointed. The lobby and rental of the banquet room provide us additional space to gather. Highly recommend!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ambielle wrote a review Apr 19
Dexter, Michigan1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great place to stay! The rooms are very clean, beds are comfortable, pool is very cool, and the staff is awesome! We will stay again and highly recommend this hotel for not just for overnight stays, but for any small event that you may need a room for. We recently had a very personal event there, and I was overwhelmed on how accommodating and compassionate the staff was with our family.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
alazizsaraa wrote a review Sep 2021
Ann Arbor, Michigan1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Great place to stay in!! The only reason I give 3 stars instead of 5 is because one of the house keepers treated our minority group less than. Kicked our group out of the upstairs pool area because of quiet time which is understandable 100%, but a few minutes later a white group of friends started to play after quiet hours and were very loud but were asked “when you’re done playing pool could you head to your rooms?” They continued to play for another hour being just as if not more loud. Everyone else was wonderful except for that housekeeper, she was rude to us specifically and, kind to others. Not okay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Riverwalk Place Resort and Spa, Agency / Consultant at Rivertown Inn
Responded Sep 20, 2021
Alazizsaraa, based on the description of your review, it seems as though you were at our sister property Riverwalk Place. What you described is not the experience we want our guests to have, nor is it management's intent. We will address this issue directly, and we greatly appreciate your feedback. We hope to see your group back in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kim asked a question Aug 2022
Ann Arbor, Michigan2 contributions
Is your hotel pet friendly?
lildonna2014 asked a question Dec 2015
Dearborn, Michigan12 contributions
What is the cancellation policy?
Answer from Riverwalk Place
Gladwin1 contribution1 helpful vote
Overnight Spa Packages and Lodging have a 72 hour cancellation policy. For more details please call 989-246-8000.
Jim M asked a question Aug 2015
Flat Rock, Michigan24 contributions
Do you have s senior rate, and are you located near downtown Gladwin
Answer from Riverwalk Place
Gladwin1 contribution1 helpful vote
Jim - We do not currently offer a senior rate and we are located near downtown Gladwin... just a half mile from shopping and dining. Thanks for your question and we hope to see you here at Rivertown Inn soon!
Answer from Riverwalk Place
Gladwin1 contribution1 helpful vote
Rivertown Inn does not offer breakfast, but you will receive a discount coupon for breakfast at our sister property, Riverwalk Place, located just one mile away. Riverwalk Grill offers breakfast Saturdays and Sundays 8am-11am.
Answer from Riverwalk Place
Gladwin1 contribution1 helpful vote
Rivertown Inn does not offer breakfast, but you will receive a discount coupon for breakfast at our sister property, Riverwalk Place, located just one mile away. Riverwalk Grill offers breakfast Saturdays and Sundays 8am-11am.
Amelia S wrote a tip Mar 2023
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check your reservations the next day cause who knows if they got them right and don’t bring snacks to go in the fridge it may not work!"
Read full review
2Lman wrote a tip Jul 2022
United States130 contributions44 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"for breakfast go to Macks on Main best place around"
Read full review
maxwell5212020 wrote a tip Jan 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Cleanand neat. Loved my stay "
Read full review
LEK4444 wrote a tip Jan 2020
Sebastian, Florida1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"They have a room with 3 queen beds which is great for families. "
Read full review
Michael5980 wrote a tip Nov 2019
Warren, Michigan1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"N/A great room"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Gladwin area.
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Cedar Avenue Inn
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganGladwin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RIVERTOWN INN $93 ($̶1̶1̶1̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Rivertown Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Rivertown Inn?
Nearby attractions include Mr. M's Pizza and Lounge (0.9 miles), Stone Cottage Gardens (2.1 miles), and Gladwin County Historical Society Museum (1.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Rivertown Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Rivertown Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Rivertown Inn?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Rivertown Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rivertown Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Riverwalk Grill, Macks on Main, and Pepper Mill Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rivertown Inn?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Is Rivertown Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Gladwin.
Does Rivertown Inn offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and a banquet room during their stay.
Is Rivertown Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Gladwin HotelsGladwin Hotel DealsHotels near Rivertown Inn
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars