We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverwalk Place

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gladwin
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Riverwalk Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 264: English reviews
Fenton, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My two sisters and I planned a weekend getaway for our mom's 60th birthday and we ended up here. We got the package deal which included a one night stay in a luxury suite and a 60 minute spa treatment for each of us, among other perks and coupons. We were absolutely blown away by the friendliness of the staff... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank brookehickox
Riverwalk P, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this review

brookehickox- Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! We're so happy you ended up here at Riverwalk and hopefully you'll make this an annual family trip! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your future recommendations! We hope to see you again soon! More 

Gladwin, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a fantastic time. Highly recommend ! When I went they weren't serving breakfast which was my only disappointment. I'm sure it would have been delicious. Wish I could have stayed 2 nights. Next year I definatly will.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christine A
Riverwalk P, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this review

Christine A- Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we do appreciate it. We appologise that you were not able to enjoy breakfast at Riverwalk Grill as breakfast is only served on Saturdays and Sundays. We hope you'll be able to experience breakfast during your next visit! We will see you again soon! More 

Livonia, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good accommodations and staff very helpful. We were with a package and was so impressed with the extras and made use of my coupons and am now a rewards member. I will definitely plan another trip at Riverwalk Place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank delciat
Riverwalk P, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this review

delciat- We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and that our staff could be of assistance. Thank you for becoming part of our rewards program! Be sure to keep up on what's going on at Riverwalk Place to help you decide when to book your next visit! We will see you next time! More 

New Baltimore, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went with a girlfriend for a spa getaway and it was awesome. Shelby at the desk was so friendly and warm along with all the staff we encountered. The spa was wonderful and the food at the restaurant was very good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JIll P
Riverwalk P, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this review

JIll P- Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review. We appreciate your kind words about Shelby and the rest of the Riverwalk Staff. Our staff are a huge asset and we couldn't do it without them. We hope to see you again soon! More 

MARINE CITY
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything about this place is nearly perfect. From the awesome staff & great shopping to the delicious food Riverwalk Place is a delightful and a very cozy experience. We love it!!! My wife and I already have our next trip booked at The Riverwalk Place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 221jim
Riverwalk P, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this review

221jim- Thank you for taking the time to write us such a great review, we do appreciate it! Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, boutiques, and restaurant. We are looking forward to your next visit! More 

Detroit, MI
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Whether you are looking for a venue for your special event, a comfortable place to stay while traveling on business, or a place to go for a weekend getaway, you will not be disappointed if you choose Riverwalk Place. The facility is beautiful, and everyone on the staff is friendly and helpful. Highly recommend!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lauriet211
Riverwalk P, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this review

lauriet211- Thank you for your recommendation! We strive for reviews such as yours every day. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here at Riverwalk Place and we do hope you're able to come stay with us again soon! Thanks again! More 

Gladwin
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Love this place! Riverwalk Place is too notch. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The food at the Grill was awesome as always. A great place to relax and feel pampered. I will certainly be back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KellyFischer4
Riverwalk P, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this review

KellyFischer4- Thank you for this great review, Kelly. We LOVE having you! Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and amenities. We look forward to seeing you again next time! More 

Brighton, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed at Riverwalk Place many times, and I'm never disappointed. The rooms are updated and clean, the people are accommodating and kind, and the setting is beautiful. Consider it for a girls weekend or get married there!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kmcd2016
Riverwalk P, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this review

kmcd2016- Thank you for your wonderful review! We're pleased to hear that you keep coming back time after time. We love seeing familiar faces! We appreciate your recommendations! We hope to see you again very soon. More 

Coopersville, Michigan
Level Contributor
122 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a beautiful high-end development in this nice mid-northern Michigan town. It has some very 'classy' shops...but don't take time to visit if you're looking for bargains. There is also a nice restaurant and lodging, though we did not stay overnight. We found the walk along the river more appealing than the 'inside' part of the "Place". There are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ronmsparks
Riverwalk P, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this review

Ronmsparks- Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear that Riverwalk Place did not meet your personal tastes. We work very hard to create a one-of-a-kind luxurious environment for our guests, including the high quality unique finds in our shopping boutiques and the creative ingenuity of our highly trained kitchen. Many of our guests really enjoy it, and... More 

Au Gres, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2016

A very pleasant time away celebrating my daughters 14 birthday. 3 generations totally relaxed and pampered ourselves. My girls were blown away when we walked in the suite. The Spa staff always goes above and beyond, making the experience relaxing and a time to remember!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank atbrownell
Riverwalk P, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this review

atbrownell- Thank you for this wonderful review and HAPPY BIRTHDAY to your daughter! We're so happy you were able to escape and celebrate with us here at Riverwalk Place. We hope you're able to stay with us again in the very near future! Thanks again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gladwin
22.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 3 in West Branch
127 reviews
24.9 mi away
American Oak Resort
American Oak Resort
#8 of 15 in Houghton Lake
72 reviews
22.8 mi away
Super 8 West Branch
Super 8 West Branch
#1 of 3 in West Branch
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Days Inn of Clare
Days Inn of Clare
#4 of 4 in Clare
426 reviews
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
2015 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Winner Riverwalk Place features overnight accommodations in luxurious suites and hotel rooms; delicious dining at Riverwalk Grill and unique shopping at RW Threads & Chic Boutique along with relaxing salon and spa treatments at Oasis Salon & Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riverwalk Place

Address: 777 West Cedar Avenue, Gladwin, MI 48624
Location: United States > Michigan > Gladwin
Price Range: $99 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Riverwalk Place staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Riverwalk Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Check the furniture. There was a knob on the floor from the TV armoire when we arrived. Also a few places of chipped paint. Loved that they don't do cleaning unless you want it.”
 of 5 bubbles CARMENR547, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“No bad rooms. There were 6 sharing the bill. To get 2 nights for under $100 each was great. It helped that we rented during the week.”
 of 5 bubbles mecker49, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
“Need fans in the bathrooms. All the noises echoed in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles jillblake, Sep 11, 2016 | Read review
“No sorry we didn't use any services. Stayed only one night”
 of 5 bubbles , Sep 11, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a river balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles pvhc, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question