We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Gladstone
Post
Inbox
Search

Adoba Hotel Gladstone

Save
26 Lowrie Ave, Gladstone, MI 49837-2013
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Orbitz.com$59
Booking.com$59
Expedia.com$59
Agoda.com$59
CheapTickets$59
Hotwire.com$59
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (9)
Room & Suite (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The adoba® hotel Gladstone is your best choice conveniently located along US2 & 41 and M35 in Gladstone, Michigan. Enjoy the "year round playground" that Gladstone and the surrounding area offers.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Beach
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Fishing
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
30Reviews0Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 16
  • 6
  • 4
  • 0
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The staff was really nice. The room was pretty clean. But if you are a light sleeper I would stay away from this property. There are train tracks right across from the property and I guess they don't have like a quiet time when horns should not be sounded. So every so often I would get woken up in middle of the night because of the trains. The walls seem to be very thin too because you could hear everyones conversation and babies crying. The beds didn't seem very comfortable neither.
Read more
We had a view of the lake not a perfect one but we can see it out the window. If all the other Adoba hotels are the same as this one I'd highly recommend them. Clean, beautiful, spacious, offers military discount (score for us), reasonably priced and friendly staff ( kid not included we brought him lol)
Read more
Response from Leslie C, Public Relations Manager at Adoba Hotel Gladstone
Responded Oct 14, 2019
Dear Korpigirl81, Thank you for the excellent review. We honor our military by offering discounts and we are proud to do so. Again, we appreciate and work hard for your business and really do appreciate the recognition. Hope to see you again soon and thank you for your business.
Read more
Very clean room. The best part was the bed!! Nice and firm. Although we read issues regarding the trains, we never heard any train whistle throughout the night. We were on the opposite side of the tracks. We will stay here again when in the area.
Read more
Response from Leslie C, Public Relations Manager at Adoba Hotel Gladstone
Responded Oct 2, 2019
Dear 827pattig, Thank you for the great review. We really appreciate the feedback and your business. We hope to be of service again soon. Have great travels.
Read more
The worst hotel and management of any hotel I have EVER stayed at. First made up beds with NO SHEETS. You read that correctly, a hotel that forgets to put sheets on their beds. This same property has dilapidated furniture in the room. Table fell over when I placed my dinner on it. Ended up in a mess all over the floor. Sinks have no drain stopper and water backed up to the top of the sink. The shower drain also did not function and was nearly up to my ankles in water when taking a shower. Worst of all is the absolutely poor management that first took over two weeks to acknowledge this complaint, then attempted to deny any of it. THE WORST MANAGEMENT AND WORST HOTEL IN THE COUNTRY-AVOID IT!!!
Read more
Response from Leslie C, Public Relations Manager at Adoba Hotel Gladstone
Responded Sep 23, 2019
WilliamP535, We were never afforded an opportunity to correct any of the "claimed deficiencies" you mentioned in what we deem as a false review of our hotel at the date of your stay. Post leaving the hotel you harassed the staff of the hotel thru email to the point of us contacting our attorney and law enforcement. Our hotel staff reported through our systems that none of the issues you reported were in fact actual issues the very next day you began blasting hate emails. In fact, you stayed in a double bedded room and BOTH beds were refreshed. If one bed did not have sheets did they both? We found no problems with new furniture, the sink drain was fine and the tub drained water as expected. The staff also responded to your hate emails immediately. We normally would have made some concession for a valid complaint as we do with all our guests. You however, have taken this slanderous tactic to a new level. As expected once you began berating our staff with insults and anger typically held to politics in our country via email, we have posted your name and we ask you never stay at any of our hotels again. We have rights and people who post untruths because we did not agree with your claims and we did not "refund" your nights stay as you so clearly wanted, warrant this type of response from us. I ask the guests reading this reply to your review that they take a moment and read throughout our reviews at the way we typical respond to guests. The reader will see you sir are an exception to the norm in our operating policies. The old saying that "the guest is always right" is our policy. However, you sir have broken the policy with incredible outrageous behavior. We wish we could post all the hate filled emails you have sent over a claimed missing sheet just to get a comp night stay. We appreciate all our guests and want nothing but an excellent hotel stay.
Read more
The check in process was smooth, except for the fact I had been promised a ground floor room when I called to confirm the reservation and we were assigned to room 200 on the second floor. The room was clean when we arrived at 10:30 pm, but there were no towels. That was quickly remedied by the front desk attendant. We were not quite prepared for the 11:30 pm train right across the road, but by the second night it was not a problem. The breakfast is served only from 8 to 9, so it is easy to miss. When we did make it to breakfast, it was nice with plenty of selections. The bed was comfortable and the room quiet - except for the train. The staff offered twice to assist with bags and breakfast we were carrying up the stairs, which was very nice. The wifi in the room was weak. Overall, it was a pleasant experience and we would stay there again.
Read more
Response from Leslie C, Manager at Adoba Hotel Gladstone
Responded Sep 6, 2019
Dear Mary Kay, Thank you for the kind review and we appreciate your business. Sorry for the misunderstanding on the floor room type. We promise we will be better about this going forward. Thank you for your business.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$66 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganUpper PeninsulaGladstone
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Adoba Hotel Gladstone
Which popular attractions are close to Adoba Hotel Gladstone?
Nearby attractions include Van Cleve Park (0.7 miles), Wells Sports Complex (4.2 miles), and Maywood History Trail (4.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Adoba Hotel Gladstone?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Adoba Hotel Gladstone?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Adoba Hotel Gladstone?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Adoba Hotel Gladstone?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Adoba Hotel Gladstone?
Conveniently located restaurants include Freshwater Tavern, Delona Restaurant, and The Family Inn.
Are pets allowed at Adoba Hotel Gladstone?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Adoba Hotel Gladstone?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Peninsula Point Lighthouse (7.4 miles).
Is Adoba Hotel Gladstone accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.