We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 162: English reviews
Manitouwadge, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just before Christmas, while traveling through Michigan to Southern Ontario, we stopped for the night in Gaylord for the night (21st). I had researched to see which hotels were pet friendly as we have a Bichon Frise. As we had stayed at the Quality Inn at other times, we chose this one. We did not hide the fact that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmmartin2017
Draj T, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Martin, Greetings from Gaylord!! At the outset please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. I did discuss the grave circumstances of renting a non pet room to a guest who has a pet during their stay. Unfortunately this was not disclosed at the time of checking in. Our entire team is extremely meticulous during the check-in process...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place happens to take the corporate lodging card AND has semi truck parking. Rooms are clean, furnished with a microwave and fridge, and nice sized flat screen tvs! I have only stayed under the corporate lodging so not sure how normal rates are, but I assume they are reasonable. This is third or fourth time I have stayed here,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bud-Dog23
Draj T, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Gaylord!!! At the very outset, please accept our sincere apologies for having to fail your expectations during your most recent stay. Your feedback is valuable to us and an opportunity to improve our service. Please be rest assured this has been taken up with our house-keeping team and will not re-occur. We consider it our...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was, for the money, the nicest and cleanest hotel that I have stayed at in a long time. All of the staff were very nice, too. The pool is deep. The hot tub is big. Breakfast offered several choices, including pancakes! There were eggs, sausages and fresh fruit, too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
Lowell, Michigan
Reviewed December 9, 2016 via mobile

Have stayed here several times for business meetings, rooms spacious and include fridge, microwave and coffee maker along with nice work surface. There is no elevator so request 1st floor room if needed. My only complaint is the pillows are horrible, don't know what the point is that have such small pillows....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cherbear6000
Draj T, Front Desk Associate at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Your feedback is valuable to us and will be shared with our team here. We do understand your concern,and truly apologise that you did not find our pillows to your expectation.This will surely be taken up during a management meeting. However,Choice Hotels as a brand requires...

Reviewed November 7, 2016 via mobile

I travel from Canada to Ohio about once a year and love staying here. Easy to find, friendly staff, lovely room, pretty linins , poofy pillows, nice pool, sparkling clean bath room, strong wifi, yummy breakfast, all at reasonable price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank diane G
Draj T, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ms Diane, Greetings from Gaylord. Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. It is indeed such a delight to hear such good words of appreciation for all of us here. Your feedback will be shared with our entire team as it also serves as a boost to all of us. We are truly happy that...

Chicago, IL
Reviewed October 21, 2016

On a sold-out weekend, this was the only place available within an hour of Mackinac Island -- at least under $200. My reservation was butchered by a non-English speaking clerk, but the person who checked me in was able to salvage it. The rooms were old but clean enough, with decent amenities, but the shower had mold and mildew literally...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank delGranado
Lake Orion, Michigan
Reviewed October 4, 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight with my wife. Room was very clean and service was good. Surprisingly good continental breakfast which even included scrambled eggs and sausage. Definitely much better than all the poor reviews. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rob D
Bay City, Michigan
Reviewed September 15, 2016

From what others have said, we must have gotten lucky when we stayed there. Our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was helpful and friendly and at $99 for the night, the hotel was a decent value. It wasn't perfect, but we've stayed in worse. We'd definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jackie K
Draj T, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jackie K, Thank you for your recent stay and review. We as a hotel are always determined to give our all to make a guests stay beyond satisfactory. I would also like to thank you for your kind words about the staff. We have new and improved staff members and I am so ecstatic that our caring efforts towards...

Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the "Not So Quality Inn", Gaylord MI Aug 1-21 2016 for work. From the moment we checked in to the time we left there were nothing but problems. We reserved over 10 rooms for a group. The manager would not take our individual credit cards at check in which only delayed the process checking out. The hotel itself...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Art C
Draj T, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Art C, Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your concerns on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our new staff and managers to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate...

Otsego, Michigan
Reviewed September 13, 2016

The exterior is rundown and looks like the hotel is abandoned. The lobby furniture looks like it came from a grandma's yard sale. The breakfast area chairs are all mismatched and stained. The rooms which are all supposed to be 'remodeled' are not even close to being up to par. The first room we were assigned had two large blood...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie B
Draj T, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Connie B, We highly value your feed back from your recent stay with us. I would like to firstly apologize that we did not exceed your expectations on our renovations. Like any business there are always areas in which we can improve. We are in the midst of smoothing our rooms out with improvements. Second, on behalf of our...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gaylord hotels
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Gaylord
Hampton Inn Gaylord
#1 of 13 in Gaylord
421 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gaylord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alpine Lodge
Alpine Lodge
#8 of 13 in Gaylord
235 reviews
1.3 mi away
Otsego Club, Resort and Conference Center
4.8 mi away
Treetops Resort
Treetops Resort
#5 of 13 in Gaylord
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 137 West St, Gaylord, MI 49735-1947
Location: United States > Michigan > Otsego County > Gaylord
Price Range: $72 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaylord Quality Inn
Quality Inn Gaylord
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“not sure which side is quieter or cleaner.”
 of 5 bubbles havensprings, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for away from the indoor pool, the chlorine smell is overpowering!”
 of 5 bubbles georgiapeach08, Jul 29, 2016 | Read review
“under renovation keep that in mind”
 of 5 bubbles lsines2015, Dec 8, 2015 | Read review
“Don't go here.”
 of 5 bubbles 996henryr, Aug 28, 2015 | Read review
“Go to a family owned motel.”
 of 5 bubbles Sue14SaultSte_Marie, Jul 25, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay