We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

715 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 715: English reviews
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great Staff and very nice hotel. We have been staying there for 7 years on all of our snowmobile trips.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad W
Alpena, Michigan
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very comfortable rooms. Super clean. Close to downtown and shopping. Not noisy and nicely located. This is ALWAYS my first choice in motels in Gaylord. Very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nonab116
East Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very comfortable and well-appointed hotel. The pool was warm and clean. Restaurant next door was very good. There was in-room coffee as well as the breakfast in the morning. Very enjoyable stay..

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
MP49735, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord, responded to this review

We appreciate your business and we would love to see you again!

Oak Harbor, Ohio
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a great stay. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was great. Location to the snowmobile trail was fantastic.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A9178DDjeffreyb
MP49735, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord, responded to this review

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We have plenty of snow for you to come riding again! Hope to see you again soon!

Jeffersonville, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinlb2015
MP49735, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord, responded to this review

West Unity
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
MP49735, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord, responded to this review

Longview, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had no issues with this place. Breakfast was good. I liked the 24 hr coffee bar. What was important to us is they except pets.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnawJ6822HR
MP49735, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I am glad you were able to bring your fur baby along! We enjoy seeing all the fur babies come through and we wouldn't want you to come without them! We look forward to seeing you again!

Mio, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R4064UMkevinw
MP49735, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord, responded to this review

Wetmore, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room assigned was not cleared but was given another room right away - hotel is remodeling so hopefully when it is completed things will be better

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vauneh2016
MP49735, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord, responded to this review

Hi, I am happy to hear you had a good experience with us! We are in the last couple rooms of remodeling, then have the fitness room to put in, as well as repaint the pool area! We look forward to seeing you again so you can enjoy the new renovations!

Sault Ste. Marie
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel is under renovations but staff was friendly and rooms were quiet. We requested first floor because I have a cast on my foot so they were very accommodating. Would stay here again possibly next year again for new years.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank June K
MP49735, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord, responded to this review

Hi, glad to hear you had a good experience with us! We are towards the end of our room renovations which I am happy to hear that it did not bother you in any way! We strive to make our guests happy and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gaylord hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Gaylord
Hampton Inn Gaylord
#1 of 13 in Gaylord
420 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gaylord
0.2 mi away
Alpine Lodge
Alpine Lodge
#8 of 13 in Gaylord
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 13 in Gaylord
162 reviews
1.2 mi away
Otsego Club, Resort and Conference Center
4.7 mi away
Treetops Resort
Treetops Resort
#5 of 13 in Gaylord
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord

Address: 510 S Wisconsin Ave, Gaylord, MI 49735-1742
Location: United States > Michigan > Otsego County > Gaylord
Price Range: $79 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Gaylord
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord Hotel Gaylord
Baymont Inn Gaylord
Gaylord Baymont Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room without an occupant in the next room; the walls were thin so we could hear the TV in the next room.”
 of 5 bubbles CTFMichigan, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
“If the staff is attentive you'll usually have very good service. If the staff is not attentive slow and unaware your stay will show it.”
 of 5 bubbles 688nickk, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“The front desk staff is wonderful. There is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Randman94, Jul 22, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 231pjb, Jun 28, 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the highway and the ice machines.”
 of 5 bubbles HarleyGirl61, Dec 20, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay