We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Waters Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gaylord
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Waters Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 135: English reviews
Middlesex, NY
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had the fishing room. Everything was related to fishing. Kind of cute. The room was a decent size. The bath was small with a small shower. We had a very restful, quiet night. The bed was a comfortable queen. Nothing fancy but it worked after a long day of driving.

Helpful?
Thank Jeanette D
HSBicknell53, Guest Relations Manager at Waters Inn, responded to this review

Jeanette thanks for your recent stay and review, we really appreciate you staying with us! You are absolutely right, "nothing fancy", just Clean Comfortable and Affordable, that's us! Hope to see you again soon. More 

Michigan, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice room for the price. Only issue was that no one was in office when we arrived to check in (solved by a phone call) and one other time when looking for additional room supplies. We used as additional sleeping space when our local cottage ran out of bedrooms.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Timothyjohn D
HSBicknell53, Guest Relations Manager at Waters Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your business, thanks for saying that it was a "Nice room for the price". The resident General Manager Bob wears many hats and is not always in the office, but it seems like your issues were handled promptly. We hope you will trust us again with your overflow guests. More 

Stanton
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stayed here before. Brought our parents and aunt and uncle for this trip. Staff is always helpful and friendly. The rooms are themes and include fridge, microwave, coffee pot and complimentary mints and popcorn. Great location right off the interstate and enjoyed dinner at a nearby restaurant. Cute rooms, bed not the best, plastic mattress cover was awful. Enjoyed... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nursemeld
HSBicknell53, Guest Relations Manager at Waters Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your multiple stays with us and writing a review, seems you liked most everything including the fireworks! Sure would like to know what you didn't like about the mattress encasement. We use them on both the mattress and box spring because clean is our #1 priority. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed September 4th 2016. About a 3 1/2 hour drive from Detroit. We gather on the day of the town gathering named "Thunder over Waters". The small town was just humming. We go to check in and the proprietor is in the middle of orchestrating the parade. Check is is 4PM and it's just past noon. Sometimes you can... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
HSBicknell53, Guest Relations Manager at Waters Inn, responded to this review

Robert - Thanks for staying with us and writing a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and the Thunder Over Waters festival. Thanks for mentioning Bob Holmes in your review, he really goes all out to make sure every guest has a great experience. Hope to see you and your family again soon! More 

Rives Junction, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall a great place. Rooms are clean and comfortable, showers are a bit small, stand up stall, but other than that very nice! Hotel is located in a perfect spot to access everything of interest in the area, the Bar/Retaurant across the street was excellent too.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kenny755
HSBicknell53, Guest Relations Manager at Waters Inn, responded to this review

Kenny - Thanks for your business and the review. "very nice! Hotel is located in a perfect spot" Your words about our place may just convince a person who is hesitant to stay at a small family owned motel to consider us. When we travel we always ask to see the room before we plunk down our credit card and... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place served the purpose for what it was intended, an inexpensive place to stay for just over night. After a very very warm day, we arrived & turned on the ac unit to cool the place down. It worked well. The bathroom is super small. The sink is about the size you`d get in a camper, and the shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank GoLoo
HSBicknell53, Guest Relations Manager at Waters Inn, responded to this review

We are disappointed your experience wasn't up to your expectations. There is no doubt that the air conditioners have to work overtime on these very hot August days. I'm glad you found that "it worked well". We are sorry that we missed the washcloth during the room cleaning, I completely understand your reaction. I only wish you had brought it... More 

Arlington, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised with the Waters Inn. Rooms were clean, quaint and had everything we needed including wi fi! And great burgers just across the street at the Keg. Will definitely stay here again if our travels take us in that direction.

Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
HSBicknell53, Guest Relations Manager at Waters Inn, responded to this review

Cindy - Thanks for your review, we appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. More 

Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In an area of below average hotel/motel rooms...this place is a true gem. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the owner is always friendly and accommodating. Though it is not a Hilton, it serves the purpose well when on a golf or snowmobile vacation!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dice E
HSBicknell53, Guest Relations Manager at Waters Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your GEM of a review, Bob our resident managing partner is the BEST, and as you said he "is always friendly and accommodating." Unfortunately, with only 10 rooms we book up fast. The next time you're planing a trip to the Gaylord area, please reserve your favorite room on our website TheWatersInn.com Thanks for choosing to stay with... More 

Holland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is a Mom and Pop motel. It is super clean and has great value. My wife, baby, and I were in one of the smaller rooms, so it was a bit cramped, but we just needed a place to rest our head and get ready in the morning before hitting the road. I would recommend stopping here when... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cephas730
HSBicknell53, Guest Relations Manager at Waters Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and for your 5 Star review! The words you used "super clean and has great value" mean the world to us, because that is EXACTLY what we strive for every day. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Indianapolis
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

room #4, fishing room was very comfortable, mini fridge/freezer, microwave with complimentary popcorn we enjoyed while watching the Olympics in the evening. Square shower is very small for larger men but worked fine for me. Can't see anyone going wrong with this deal for a nice, comfortable inn with friendly inn operators.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jill H
HSBicknell53, Guest Relations Manager at Waters Inn, responded to this review

Jill - Glad you enjoyed the complimentary microwave popcorn, thanks for popping in! We are so pleased you found your room to be "very comfortable" and a good value. We don't play games with our prices just because their might be a big event in town, and our simple honest prices include all taxes and fees, so the price you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gaylord hotels
9.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gaylord
Hampton Inn Gaylord
#1 of 13 in Gaylord
4.0 of 5 stars 384 reviews
10.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gaylord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Alpine Lodge
Alpine Lodge
#9 of 13 in Gaylord
3.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
10.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 13 in Gaylord
3.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
10.4 mi away
Otsego Club, Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just off I-75 at Exit 270 on Old US-27, the Waters Inn is The Peaceful Alternative, with access to everything the Gaylord area has to offer, without the traffic, noise and neon. On the snowmobile trail and a nine iron from dozens of lakes and golf courses. Lodging for those who would prefer to enjoy everything the Gaylord area has to offer, without the noise, the big box stores and the traffic jams, just 8 miles south of Gaylord. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waters Inn

Address: 10565 Old US Highway 27 S, Gaylord, MI 49735-9471
Location: United States > Michigan > Otsego County > Gaylord
Price Range: $89 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing