We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Waters Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gaylord
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Waters Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 121: English reviews
Woodhaven, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My daughter and I needed somewhere we could rest our head for the night. Glad we found this place on Trip Advisor. It was clean, quiet, and inexpensive. We had a good night's rest and made the rest of our trip home the following day.

Helpful?
Thank Tracey K
HSBicknell53, Owner at Waters Inn, responded to this review

Tracey, so happy you enjoyed resting your head at our place, thanks for taking a chance on staying with us. Your review may help someone else realize they can get a nice clean room without spending a bunch more at a big brand name place. More 

Wyandotte, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Clean small rooms with wood floors. The noise from the floors travels far, especially at closing time. Amplifying the wrestling next door which wasn't as loud as the swearing and howling. Not a pleasant experience.

Helpful?
Thank River R
HSBicknell53, Owner at Waters Inn, responded to this review

Wow, I am so sorry you were disturbed by another guest. I assure you, if you had called the office we could have corrected the situation quickly. I would like to offer you a gift certificate for another stay, just send us a note at info@TheWatersInn.com More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good stop off point for the day's travel, just south of Gaylord. Clerk was helpful for finding a dinner location. Room was clean. Price was good. The room was a decent size. Shower was small and bathroom door didn't shut.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank packmare
HSBicknell53, Owner at Waters Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and writing a review, we appreciate both. A clean place to stay at a good price, is what I look for when I travel, it seems we have that in common. It seems like you enjoyed your stay. Sorry about the bathroom door, we've had a lot of heat & humidity lately, we'll get hit... More 

Greece, New York, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great time at the waters inn, the groundskeeper/owner was great and made sure we had everything that we needed to be comfortable. They went above and beyond. They didn't have a restaurant but they were able to help point us in a couple directions and gave us a couple discounts. All walking distance

Helpful?
Thank Chris M
HSBicknell53, Owner at Waters Inn, responded to this review

Chris, thanks for staying with us, sounds like you enjoyed bothe your stay and the great food across the street at the Keg. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Yale
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place if you want to be just out of town. Nicely run, special service. It offers more than you would expect for such a small place, Very friendly, and clean. very affordable. Nicely sized rooms. ***************************************************************************************************

Helpful?
Thank Jacklin K
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've been to quite a few hotels in downtown Gaylord and have always been underwhelmed by the experience for the price, because they were either filthy dirty, or their "free breakfasts" were poorly stocked/maintained, or the interiors were dated, or there were just a lot of other travelers to contend with. Waters Inn was a pleasant contrast. The room was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dean C
HSBicknell53, Owner at Waters Inn, responded to this review

Dean - Thanks for staying with us and writing a review, we feel there are great advantages to being small and you mentioned many of them. Our Managing Partner Bob loves hosting guests and it shows in everything he does! Sorry you had issues with the WiFi, we are literally the last customer on the wire and sometimes our connection... More 

Hagerstown, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was small, cozy and had a great outdoorish vibe to it. Parking was right in front of door to room so made it super easy to unpack and get accomidated. Air conditioning unit in room kept the room nice and cool in the middle of July.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Scott D
HSBicknell53, Owner at Waters Inn, responded to this review

Scott, as you point out, there is something "super easy" about parking right in front of the door to your room. It's rewarding that you titled your review "Comfortable", because we strive to provide a Clean, Comfortable and Affordable room. We really appreciate your review because it just might encourage someone who would normally pay more to sleep under the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay was awesome, great time, great people and great manager Bob! The rooms are very homie, neat and clean! Very clean! Great hospitality! Thank you Bob for making us feel at home!!!!!! We will for sure be back again and this will be my first choice to stay!

Helpful?
Thank mjmcla1976
HSBicknell53, Owner at Waters Inn, responded to this review

"neat and clean! Very clean! Great hospitality" comments like yours makes us all smile! We really appreciate your business and your review. Bob really does a GREAT job of making people feel at home. We look forward to your next visit, but please reserve your room early on our website so your won't be disappointed. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Quaint, very clean, very friendly, very affordable place. Bob is a very personable, friendly, down to earth guy. Feel safe, and very welcome here. Property is very nice, rooms are honey and clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay here again next time I come up. Thanks for the awesome stay Bob!!

Helpful?
Thank Jeri N
HSBicknell53, Owner at Waters Inn, responded to this review

Jeri - Thanks for your kind words about our Managing Partner Bob, your observations are spot on! We all just love it when our guests have an "awesome" experience. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Made last minute reservation at 8:00 PM on 7/5. Spoke with Bob who was very accommodating. Didn't even require a credit card to hold the room for us. Just took my first name and only asked that I call back if our plans changed. Love the "no extras" rate. The price quoted was the TOTAL price including all taxes and... More 

Helpful?
Thank ParFour7th
HSBicknell53, Owner at Waters Inn, responded to this review

"Would stay again without hesitation" THANKS it doesn't get much better than that!! Thanks for staying with us, hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaylord
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gaylord
Hampton Inn Gaylord
#1 of 13 in Gaylord
4.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
9.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord
10.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gaylord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Otsego Club, Resort and Conference Center
10.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 13 in Gaylord
3.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
10.1 mi away
Alpine Lodge
Alpine Lodge
#8 of 13 in Gaylord
3.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just off I-75 at Exit 270 on Old US-27, the Waters Inn is The Peaceful Alternative, with access to everything the Gaylord area has to offer, without the traffic, noise and neon. On the snowmobile trail and a nine iron from dozens of lakes and golf courses. Lodging for those who would prefer to enjoy everything the Gaylord area has to offer, without the noise, the big box stores and the traffic jams, just 8 miles south of Gaylord. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waters Inn

Address: 10565 Old US Highway 27 S, Gaylord, MI 49735-9471
Location: United States > Michigan > Otsego County > Gaylord
Price Range: $89 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing