We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Waters Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Waters Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 146: English reviews
Byron, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Way over priced. Hotel rate for motel stay. Bed was really hard, couldn't not sleep well! Windows only have blinds, need room darkening blinds being they leave outside lights on all night. Small rooms. Water pressure is terriable!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 246brandeer
HSBicknell53, Guest Relations Manager at Waters Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and writing a review. A bit surprised that you found us "Way over priced" as most folks seem to like the value we provide. Sorry we weren't the place for you, safe travels.

Belleville, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean, cozy, warm and very welcoming. Work out great for our snowmobile trip. Only downside is the thin walls where we could here the room next door and the small shower. Everything else was great!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt T
HSBicknell53, Guest Relations Manager at Waters Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review we strive to provide a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price and it seems like it worked for you. Yes our curse ship sized bathrooms are small but an efficient use of space. Hope to see you again.

Kalamazoo
Reviewed 1 week ago

Who were extremely satisfied to find such value in an area where we could snowmobile our hotel. I plan to use this lodging option again for both summer and winter activities in this area. The rooms are very small and quaint accident Lee has a place to crash after a long day.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allseasonrider
HSBicknell53, Guest Relations Manager at Waters Inn, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we sure appreciate your review! Hope to see you again soon.

Temperance, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a blast over New Year's weekend. Great place to stay. They have ample parking for trailers and we were able to park our snowmobiles right outside our room. Nice mini refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank userlisa9454
HSBicknell53, Guest Relations Manager at Waters Inn, responded to this review

Glad you had a blast in the snow and enjoyed your room. Thanks for taking time to write a review.

Charlotte, Michigan
Reviewed November 1, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Waters Inn. Our room was very clean and comfortable, and we had no problems or issues whatsoever. HIGHLY recommended! We also travel to this area in the winter and will definitely be looking to stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
HSBicknell53, Guest Relations Manager at Waters Inn, responded to this review

Sara - Thanks for the GREAT review, we're glad you found your room "very clean and comfortable", because that's what we strive for everyday. We look forward to your winter visit, but PLEASE, reserve you room well in advance, because we get very busy once the snow flies.

Reviewed October 17, 2016

Room was nice Very clean Only two limitations- Small bathroom and no way to adjust temperature in room-it was warm so we opened the window. Fridge and microwave in the room - bonus! Manager gave us a discount coupon for restaurant across the street. Food was good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
HSBicknell53, Guest Relations Manager at Waters Inn, responded to this review

Karen, so glad you enjoyed your stay and the food at the Keg. We are glad you found the room nice and very clean. We like to think of our "cruise ship sized bathrooms" as an efficient use of space. If you really need more space, the next time you stay, reserve room 5, you'll be able to host a...

CHESTERFIELD
Reviewed October 16, 2016

After a mix up on a room in Mackinaw, I had a hard time finding a room. Called Waters Inn, very nice gentleman on the phone. Rooms are small but very clean and cute. Shower is small but does the trick. For the money, I would give it a 9 out of 10, the only thing I didn't care for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
HSBicknell53, Guest Relations Manager at Waters Inn, responded to this review

Michelle, we all had a BIG smile when we read you review! A " 9 out of 10" and "very clean and cute" is what we like to hear from our guests. So sorry you found your bed a bit hard, unfortunately mattress firmness is matter of personal preference. The next time you stop by, PLEASE ask us to give...

Monroe, Michigan
Reviewed October 12, 2016

clean,well maintained room . The most comfortable beds on our trip.The only negative is the small shower. Forget tryig to wash your feet! the room was equipt with a microwave oven-small refrigerator &coffee pot. The coffee pot had a brew timer which we were unaware of so we were awakened at midnight to the aroma of brewing coffee.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerrya822
HSBicknell53, Guest Relations Manager at Waters Inn, responded to this review

Clean, Comfortable and Affordable is what we strive for, and were pleased you found the beds "The most comfortable beds on our trip." Everyone here is scratching their heads, because we can't figure out how your in room coffee pot got brewing at midnight. SO sorry about that! Thanks for staying with us , as a small family owned business...

Byron Center, Mi
Reviewed October 7, 2016

The shower is very small but sufficient. It's away from the Gaylord traffic. I'm a former resident of Waters so was familiar with the surroundings. Would have liked to be able to regulate the heat myself. But since I couldn't I did have to have open windows.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruthpH2164MA
HSBicknell53, Guest Relations Manager at Waters Inn, responded to this review

As you said "It's away from the Gaylord traffic", that's one of the things people seem to like about our place. Our Guests have access to everything the Gaylord area has to offer, without the traffic, noise and neon. So sorry you found the room a bit warm and had to open the windows, we actually weren't running the heat...

Vermontville, Michigan
Reviewed September 28, 2016

I would highly recommend this place, very clean, will be coming back next summer. Everything was in good working order, we were told the bathrooms were small and yes they were, but they suited the purpose. The owners were vary gracious to us, and the prices are right.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank goris78
HSBicknell53, Guest Relations Manager at Waters Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review, see you next summer. Just so you're not disappointed please reserve your room soon, because we have a lot of returning customers that book way ahead, and you can always cancel with just a 24 hour notice. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gaylord hotels
9.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gaylord
Hampton Inn Gaylord
#1 of 13 in Gaylord
421 reviews
10.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gaylord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Alpine Lodge
Alpine Lodge
#8 of 13 in Gaylord
235 reviews
10.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 13 in Gaylord
162 reviews
10.4 mi away
Otsego Club, Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just off I-75 at Exit 270 on Old US-27, the Waters Inn is The Peaceful Alternative, with access to everything the Gaylord area has to offer, without the traffic, noise and neon. On the snowmobile trail and a nine iron from dozens of lakes and golf courses. Lodging for those who would prefer to enjoy everything the Gaylord area has to offer, without the noise, the big box stores and the traffic jams, just 8 miles south of Gaylord. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waters Inn

Address: 10565 Old US Highway 27 S, Gaylord, MI 49735-9471
Location: United States > Michigan > Otsego County > Gaylord
Price Range: $88 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Waters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Waters Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Waters Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Darkening blinds and better beds. Lower price! ”
 of 5 bubbles 246brandeer, 1 week ago | Read review
“The heat was turned on and I couldn't regulate the temperature from the room although there was a thermostat in the room. It was too warm but I was on the road except for sleeping so it wasn't too bad. ”
 of 5 bubbles ruthpH2164MA, Oct 7, 2016 | Read review
“Every room has a theme, hunting, fishing, skying. All the rooms are the same size with a small shower and bath.”
 of 5 bubbles Z6567UIrobertm, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
“We had a room with a queen bed.”
 of 5 bubbles GoLoo, Aug 25, 2016 | Read review
“Fm #4 fishing theme room ”
 of 5 bubbles JillWill90, Aug 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay